12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Travel Vacation clubs Feedbacks & experiences

babysuhaniz
post May 23 2013, 05:56 AM

QUOTE(babysuhaniz @ May 18 2013, 06:24 PM)
we r in the same track.. but mine is for IVC~Iconic vacation Club.
- it is 30 working days.

but luckily customer service personnel is helpful.
my 30 working days going to be next week on the wesak day. so it might be delay another week. anyhow after 1week delay due to late submission from sepang branch to main hq at glenmarie.

ill update the progress.
my refund process successful.
i managed to get full refund, but they charged me rm45 for admin@processing fee.

but believe me it was a roller coaster ride.
acrylics
post Jun 4 2013, 08:09 PM

59 posts

does anyone received calls from Sepang Gold Coast that they are giving out free 3D2N stays? But have to sit through a 45minutes presentation.
matrix88
post Jun 4 2013, 08:11 PM

2,236 posts

no, but i will be interested if it is free
stimix
post Jun 4 2013, 08:54 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Normal Vacation club (Time sharing) and those Hotel vouchers style of marketing. Nothing new.
surfsmurf
post Jun 5 2013, 09:57 AM

101 posts

nothing is free. u'll most probably be made to sit for hours to listen to their sales talk and do some serious hard selling before giving you the free stay that will most probably come with terms and conditions that you most likely find it difficult to redeem.

my 2 cents n I maybe wrong about it
stimix
post Jun 5 2013, 12:50 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haha.. normally the Term & Condition include:

- Must used within short period of time..~ 2-3 mths from the date
- No weekend and all Weekdays
- No School Holidays and must be booked atleast months before..

So imagine.. they give you the voucher valid for 3 mths and you listen to the talk in Nov- School holiday..and you need atleast 1-2 mth notice..

So basically the 1st 2 mths you can't exercise the option and since you need advance booking and let say January got lotsa Holiday inc Chinese New year... The voucher as good as "burnt"

I used to go to such talks decade ago and exercise only 3 out of the 5 - 6 of the free stays..

2 vouchers gone bcos of te stupid T&C ..darmit

1 free stays- Bali hotels for 5 nights- yes- I did when but the due to the date not coincide with Air Asia promo, I have to buy expensive air tickets to goto Bali... Ended up, this free stays in Bali more expensive than my earlier year holiday to Bali..darm
acrylics
post Jun 5 2013, 06:42 PM

59 posts

ahhh sounds like i should avoid this, since im easily give in
fireballs
post Jun 5 2013, 06:45 PM

5,646 posts

go!

but dont bring credit card and cash
bring a clear headed friend along.

listen to their sales pitch and dont give in.
then just get the voucher。
wunan
post Jun 7 2013, 12:43 PM

104 posts

update:

got my refund last week.

QUOTE(wunan @ May 7 2013, 02:30 PM)
update: already submitted cancellation letter within 10 days of cooling period....they said it will be processed and i'll get my refund within 30 days.
kepalalutut
post Jul 14 2013, 12:43 PM

Beside the 7 days, what else you get from club membership? how about their facilities such as gym, spa, sauna, and others. does it include in your club membership?
ghost007
post Jul 14 2013, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(1zR4eL @ Sep 26 2008, 12:18 PM)
hello
i would like to join a vacation club. the only vacation club i know is berjaya. any other vacation club i can join?
If you r interested, I am selling mine ( bvc) , ring me 012-2511310

10 K only.

Hazimo
post Jul 29 2013, 12:42 PM

44 posts

Hello guys. I have been a member of Leisure Holidays for one year.
Most of the time I feel regret with my decision to join this vacation club because I think its too expensive for one week yearly in a limited choice of below par resorts.
Plan to cancel it but cannot find any cancellation clause in the agreement + i already paid almost half of the amount so i might as well continue the monthly payment.
I advise anyone who interested or being approached by these timeshare clubs to resist their tempting offer.
But if you still insist on joining any vacation clubs, you can buy it from me thumbup.gif

So far I have no prob with Leisure Holidays, i just think its not worth the massive amount u have to pay. Last week i called them to book the apartment in Langkawi because i bought the cheap airasia promo ticket and they told me they can only receive booking 6 months before my travel date, cannot earlier than that.

So any of u guys joined this Leisure Holidays?

abraxas248
post Jul 31 2013, 05:14 AM

31 posts

Hello everybody...

i just sign in last 2 day for Swiss Garden international Vacation Club (SGIVC)..

Is its service is good or bad? Feedback please? Because, i'm every year travel on vacation...
elaineliew88
post Aug 4 2013, 01:14 PM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

QUOTE(wunan @ Jun 7 2013, 12:43 PM)
update:

got my refund last week.
Hi can you advice me on how to write the cancel letter for joining vacation club? Thanks
youngman28
post Aug 4 2013, 06:16 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Hazimo @ Jul 29 2013, 01:42 PM)
Hello guys. I have been a member of Leisure Holidays for one year.
Most of the time I feel regret with my decision to join this vacation club because I think its too expensive for one week yearly in a limited choice of below par resorts.
Plan to cancel it but cannot find any cancellation clause in the agreement + i already paid almost half of the amount so i might as well continue the monthly payment.
I advise anyone who interested or being approached by these timeshare clubs to resist their tempting offer.
But if you still insist on joining any vacation clubs, you can buy it from me   thumbup.gif

So far I have no prob with Leisure Holidays, i just think its not worth the massive amount u have to pay. Last week i called them to book the apartment in Langkawi because i bought the cheap airasia promo ticket and they told me they can only receive booking 6 months before my travel date, cannot earlier than that.

So any of u guys joined this Leisure Holidays?
Hi, for those joining the time sharing/Vacation Cub,

Do you do your evaluation before joining the club/ membership?, alot of hassle and time will be wasted for chasing/confirm this and that.

This idea have been in the market for more than 10 year. I had been joined their sweet talk season, but fortunately i am not impress that need pay in advance for the holiday i would utilise in the future, it like swipe yours cc before you buy something. For me , if i got money i like the freedom to travel on schedule within 3 month, and not waited for the 6-8 month.

With the available of AA, i am sure that the most expensive ticket for yours travel expenses have available if you brain enough to waite and search on promotion time. For hotel, i use to search hotel booking on-line search web brower, it tend to be more convinience , cheaper and can get traveller advisers on that hotel and infors as well. If for low season, i would prefer to book first night, then when arrival, will be search for best bargain hotel.

For me, the time sharing is totally conned technique by hotel operator to get advance payment without any legal responsibilities. anyway, this IMHO.

This post has been edited by youngman28: Aug 4 2013, 06:17 PM
yahiko
post Aug 11 2013, 03:28 PM

1,215 posts

I have join leisure holiday for like 5 year . I utilise all my point to rental for family n fren holiday. . If no ppl rent I will self utilities for my own holiday. True that is not worth it. But already kena liau. So just utilise it
So far I only book a head 2 month for my room. No need until 6 month la

Btw u sign the package is rm8k for 35year... not those whole life package

This post has been edited by yahiko: Aug 11 2013, 03:32 PM
nyra
post Aug 23 2013, 11:04 AM

32 posts

I received a call few days ago, there is someone interested to buy my holiday timeshare which I was not utilized and they offer to pay in cash. The terms was, I need to pay them some fee for the legal and stamping cost, which is only 10% of my timeshare value.

I'm not very sure about the timeshare re-sale or timeshare trading. Can somebody help to explain what it is all about and make me understand (use layman term) how much the timeshare worth in market value. unsure.gif

Thank you in advance.
stimix
post Aug 23 2013, 03:17 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(nyra @ Aug 23 2013, 11:04 AM)
I received a call few days ago, there is someone interested to buy my holiday timeshare which I was not utilized and they offer to pay in cash. The terms was, I need to pay them some fee for the legal and stamping cost, which is only 10% of my timeshare value.

I'm not very sure about the timeshare re-sale or timeshare trading. Can somebody help to explain what it is all about and make me understand (use layman term) how much the timeshare worth in market value.  unsure.gif

Thank you in advance.
Thread merged. From your describtion, the modus operandi is similar to Nigerian scam biggrin.gif i.e someone manage to get your detail & start sending spam email similar to the one happening in mudah.com.my biggrin.gif

They normally responded to the advert and asking you to deposit certain amt...Those believing this scam will pay 1st & no more receiving any email or even can't contact the person anymore.. I will rather you not entertaining such call asking you to deposit or send goods 1st b4 pyt.

Read some of almost similar modus operandi i.e the Nigerian scam in mudah.com.my:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1186102

This post has been edited by stimix: Aug 26 2013, 02:40 PM
nyra
post Aug 26 2013, 12:15 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 23 2013, 03:17 PM)
Thread merged. From your describtion, the modus operandi is similar to Nigerian scam  biggrin.gif  i.e someone manage to get your detail sending spam email on those advertisers in mudah.com.my  biggrin.gif

They normally respinded to the advert and asking you to deposit certain amt...Those beliveing this scam will pay 1st & no more receiving any email or even can't contact the person anymore.. I will rather you do not entertain such call asking you to deposit or send goods 1st b4 pyt.

Read some of almost similar modus operandi i.e the Nigerian scam in mudah.com.my:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1186102
Thank you. Really appreciate that.
urecom
post Sep 16 2013, 08:33 PM

28 posts

Anyone here familiar with BVC hotel room bookings?

My husband and I are fairly new with BVC but we are getting VERY FRUSTRATED doing the rooms bookings.

There are so many TnC which are not listed in their contract.

We just found out (the hard way) that we can only:
1) Book max of 2 room nites stay.
2) We cannot book our 2nd holiday until we have utilized the 1st bookings.
Like this, how do we finish the 7 days FREE ROOM STAY Entitlement?

All these Vacation Club membership is a darn RIP OFF.

Can anyone please help LET ME KNOW how I can go about the MULTIPLE ROOM bookings and MULTIPLE VACATION books. Planning our DECEMBER holiday and trying to utilize all 7days in that month.

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:07 AM