98 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

GPS FAQ -All about GPS and Softwares~, Updated - Garmin & Malsing General Guide

hackwire
post May 10 2009, 10:05 PM

4,256 posts

Which topic that discuss about GPS products... im not interested in phone or pda GPS.

cute_boboi
post May 11 2009, 10:54 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

FYI, latest MFM v1.57 and MFM-Lite v1.57.

Both release today (11 May 2009) rclxms.gif

I recall MFM is a weekly release, and MFM-Lite is bi-weekly release. I'm not promoting MFM, but all I've got to say is a very good job to MFM and thank you, especially antyong. notworthy.gif

Deani_77
post May 11 2009, 05:25 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ May 10 2009, 10:05 PM)
Which topic that discuss about GPS products... im not interested in phone or pda GPS.
You by which thread discussing about GPS hardware and software? If thread discussing about GPSr I havenot found it here at lowyat. Why not you go to MSM and MFM forum. They already have very details discussion on that.
SUSbuntutman
post May 12 2009, 02:45 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ May 10 2009, 10:05 PM)
kopitiam !

Added on May 12, 2009, 2:49 am
QUOTE(kelvinlym @ May 6 2009, 11:15 PM)
Besides the advantage of using Malsing maps in Garmin, what other differences or advantages does it have over Nokia Maps (assuming I have navigation license)?

I'm just curious because I only have Nokia Maps and I might need to use Maps in Malaysia soon.
nokia map u bayar tiap bulan

garmin lu skali gus bayar mia

nokia map manyak outdate. gua mia tempat masih kosong

garmin map malsing sudah ada gua mia tempat

nokia map mia poi manyak teruk

malsing map mia poi lagi bagui

nokia map manyak tarak cantik

malsingmap lagi cantik. malfreemap lagi manyak manyak cantik.

This post has been edited by buntutman: May 12 2009, 02:49 AM
qwe65
post May 13 2009, 10:37 PM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(buntutman @ May 12 2009, 02:45 AM)
kopitiam !

Added on May 12, 2009, 2:49 am
nokia map u bayar tiap bulan

garmin lu skali gus bayar mia

nokia map manyak outdate. gua mia tempat masih kosong

garmin map malsing sudah ada gua mia tempat

nokia map mia poi manyak teruk

malsing map mia poi lagi bagui

nokia map manyak tarak cantik

malsingmap lagi cantik. malfreemap lagi manyak manyak cantik.
waahh....loghat mane nh?
tp btol lah tuh....nokia maps mmg x up-to-date...voice navigation pon tah pe2 tah.. nod.gif
crazycrazyman
post May 13 2009, 11:49 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

what is the different of the maps?
qwe65
post May 14 2009, 08:02 AM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 13 2009, 11:49 PM)
what is the different of the maps?
different?s i noe,differ btw MFM & MSM is icons..
hmm.gif
crazycrazyman
post May 14 2009, 05:41 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

then what is the different between MFM and MSM ?
XPS1530
post May 14 2009, 05:49 PM

46 posts

i wanna ask...

i'm using nokia 5800 with garmin version 5.00.40s60.9-ASN
when not inserting the sim card...i only have 1 signal bar
when insert..also same but when i ENABLE A-GPS....my garmin works fine...

so, how can i use free gps if i only can use it when ENABLE A-GPS??

pliz help me....TQ
crazycrazyman
post May 15 2009, 05:30 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

go enable the integrated GPS at the setting of positioning method...
qwe65
post May 17 2009, 02:09 AM

my assistant
815 posts

using a-gps it will charge gprs...so,disable it 1st in positioning method...
shahdelee
post May 17 2009, 03:16 PM

32 posts

hi all,
please help me.
why my N95 dun have Asisted GPS in positioning method? how to enable it?
crazycrazyman
post May 18 2009, 12:49 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

i suppose it should hve..
for further discussion go to symbian phone specific discussion..
stimix
post May 18 2009, 10:05 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Lotsa ppl without unlimited 3G/Edge will be happy to switch off AGPS..why u need it for....probably it's helps to acquire fast satelite fix, otherwise if u willing to wait abit loger, u can get the same signal what...I switch off the AGPS function.

@ChrisWeiYuan, your earlier question on the differences between MFM & MSM is on 1st page, nevertheless, there is a comparison between both maps in MFM here (Although on older versions):
FREQUENT QUESTIONS

1. Which is better? Malfreemaps (MFM) or Malsingmaps (MSM) map?
Answer wrote:
Which map is better is up to the user's own opinion. Below are some facts that will help you judge. Comparison is based on MFM v1.45 vs MSM v2.30b.
For Perlis, Kedah and Penang, MFM has more details than MSM as MSM is still using old maps from MFM mappers.
For Kelantan, Terengganu and Pahang, MFM has more details than MSM as MSM is still using old maps from MFM mappers.
For Perak, MFM has more details than MSM as MSM is still using old maps from MFM mappers.
For Kuala Lumpur and Selangor, MFM has more details than MSM as MSM is still using old maps from MFM mappers.
For Negeri Sembilan, MFM has more details than MSM especially at Seremban and vicinity
For Melaka, MFM has as much details as MSM in Melaka town. MFM is more up to date but may not have as many POIs. For smaller towns such as Masjid Tanah, MFM has more details.
For Johor, MFM has as much details as MSM except in Batu Pahat. MSM has better coverage for Batu Pahat. MFM has more details for Segamat, Kluang, Muar and Ayer Hitam.
For Sabah and Sarawak, MFM has less details and coverage than MSM. MFM's focus is on major town centres.
For Singapore, MFM has less POIs than MSM.

http://malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?p=21884#p21884
QUOTE(shahdelee @ May 17 2009, 03:16 PM)
hi all,
please help me.
li-ion65
post May 21 2009, 06:25 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(shahdelee @ May 17 2009, 03:16 PM)
hi all,
please help me.
yeah..i got dz prob b4...da answer is upgrade ur FW to v30/v31.... nod.gif
assisted GPS is not built in..
afal_haha
post May 21 2009, 09:41 PM

118 posts

does any1 can help me how could i use gps map navigator for samsung i8510
li-ion65
post May 22 2009, 09:24 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(afal_haha @ May 21 2009, 09:41 PM)
does any1 can help me how could i use gps map navigator for samsung i8510
i8510 using symbian s60 v3 OS ryt?
so install garmin lol...
jumbo88
post May 23 2009, 02:54 AM

anyone hv the guide how 2 use the gps on n82??
i read the guide on the web but still cant use it..
help.. rclxub.gif
bdjim
post May 23 2009, 11:03 AM

13 posts

I presently have Garmin XT (version 5) and old version of MSM installed on my N95 8gB phone. How do I go about updating to the newest version of MSM? Will appreciate a complete step by step guide as I am no so good with the PC. Thanks.
li-ion65
post May 23 2009, 01:07 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(bdjim @ May 23 2009, 11:03 AM)
I presently have Garmin XT (version 5) and old version of MSM installed on my N95 8gB phone. How do I go about updating to the newest version of MSM? Will appreciate a complete step by step guide as I am no so good with the PC. Thanks.
search google bro...latest MSM is 3.01 BETA... nod.gif

98 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:35 AM