Pwnagetool/Quickpwn & "yellowsn0w" 3G Unlock, »2G/3G Fw 2.2.1 Unlocking&Jailbreaking«

surfer89
post Jun 20 2009, 11:33 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Jun 20 2009, 11:29 PM)
SSH worked for you?
damn 1 hour i trying to SSH but still failed.
U need to enter the correct details in Winscp lor..double check again.. icon_idea.gif

Added on June 20, 2009, 11:34 pmHey guys,just one ques here..do i upgrade my itunes to 8.2 1st?before i do anythin..

Guys,just one ques here..do i update my Itunes to 8.2 1st before i jailbreak it? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by surfer89: Jun 20 2009, 11:34 PM
c_calvin
post Jun 20 2009, 11:34 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Jun 20 2009, 11:29 PM)
SSH worked for you?
damn 1 hour i trying to SSH but still failed.
it didn't work at 1st
but then after i reboot the phone then can work laugh.gif

just finish restoring my phone,now i have to sync everything again >_<
roysun
post Jun 20 2009, 11:42 PM

273 posts

just fnish update to 3.0......
friends
post Jun 20 2009, 11:45 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(surfer89 @ Jun 20 2009, 11:33 PM)
Guys,just one ques here..do i update my Itunes to 8.2 1st before i jailbreak it? icon_question.gif
Dude.... head to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/984406 and read them up.

-ArChAng3L-
post Jun 21 2009, 12:10 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Jun 20 2009, 11:27 PM)
Is it ok to manually replace the sms.db and notes.db file in OS3.0?

Just now i tired to replace my notes.db and sms.db through SSH, after that i press the respring button on the sbsetting, ends up the phone keep on respring, even after i reboot the phone. sweat.gif  sweat.gif

now have to restore the phone again  sad.gif
i had the same problem just now and that made me restore again. this time i didn't copy my sms.db back in

now my problem is copying my addressbook.sqlitedb back into my iphone but no matter how many times i do it, my contacts would not appear
anyone else having this problem? how do you go around it?
CPURanger
post Jun 21 2009, 12:14 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Jun 20 2009, 11:27 PM)
Is it ok to manually replace the sms.db and notes.db file in OS3.0?

Just now i tired to replace my notes.db and sms.db through SSH, after that i press the respring button on the sbsetting, ends up the phone keep on respring, even after i reboot the phone. sweat.gif  sweat.gif

now have to restore the phone again  sad.gif
Yes, sms.db, AddressBook & Calendar should work by manually copy.

As for notes.db, it is a little tricky. I have similar problem with notes.db. After iphone is restore with firmware, create a note, any note. iPhone will create notes.db & notes.idx files, (I notice previous OS 2.x does not create notes.idx). Next replace notes.db with your backup copy. Launch Notes App, you should able see previous notes.

c_calvin
post Jun 21 2009, 12:18 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(-ArChAng3L- @ Jun 21 2009, 12:10 AM)
i had the same problem just now and that made me restore again. this time i didn't copy my sms.db back in

now my problem is copying my addressbook.sqlitedb back into my iphone but no matter how many times i do it, my contacts would not appear
anyone else having this problem? how do you go around it?
i tried to replace the sms.db for the 2nd time , but this time instead of pressing the respring button on sbsetting
i power off the iphone then on it again, and the same problem happen sweat.gif

have to restore again >_<

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jun 21 2009, 12:14 AM)
Yes, sms.db, AddressBook & Calendar should work by manually copy.

As for notes.db, it is a little tricky. I have similar problem with notes.db. After iphone is restore with firmware, create a note, any note. iPhone will create notes.db & notes.idx files,  (I notice previous OS 2.x does not create notes.idx). Next replace notes.db with your backup copy. Launch Notes App, you should able see previous notes.
aikz, i tried it twice and i still get the infinite respring...
after u replace the sms.db, what u did? press the respring button?

This post has been edited by c_calvin: Jun 21 2009, 12:21 AM
-ArChAng3L-
post Jun 21 2009, 12:23 AM

525 posts

yeah for notes.db just follow the instructions by CPURanger, i did exactly the same and it works.

how about your addressbook.sqlitedb? did you try copying it in? did it work?
CPURanger
post Jun 21 2009, 12:25 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Jun 21 2009, 12:18 AM)
i tried to replace the sms.db for the 2nd time , but this time instead of pressing the respring button on sbsetting
i power off the iphone then on it again, and the same problem happen   sweat.gif

have to restore again >_<
aikz, i tried it twice and i still get the infinite respring...
after u replace the sms.db, what u did? press the respring button?
No need to press any button, just launch Messages App, the SMS is there. It works for me.

Added on June 21, 2009, 12:26 am
QUOTE(-ArChAng3L- @ Jun 21 2009, 12:23 AM)
yeah for notes.db just follow the instructions by CPURanger, i did exactly the same and it works.

I copy two files into the directory, AddressBook.sqlitedb & AddressBookImages.sqlitedb. That's it.

This post has been edited by CPURanger: Jun 21 2009, 12:26 AM
-ArChAng3L-
post Jun 21 2009, 12:28 AM

525 posts

that's exactly what i did, but when i open my contacts
the apple logo and a loading bar came up and when it finished loading, my contacts are still not there sad.gif
c_calvin
post Jun 21 2009, 12:28 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(-ArChAng3L- @ Jun 21 2009, 12:23 AM)

nope, i did not try on the address book as i resync it through itunes.

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jun 21 2009, 12:25 AM)
No need to press any button, just launch Messages App, the SMS is there. It works for me.

Added on June 21, 2009, 12:26 am

I copy two files into the directory, AddressBook.sqlitedb & AddressBookImages.sqlitedb. That's it.
ok, i'll try it for one last time
pwning my phone for the 3rd time now =.=

This post has been edited by c_calvin: Jun 21 2009, 12:29 AM
CPURanger
post Jun 21 2009, 12:37 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(-ArChAng3L- @ Jun 21 2009, 12:28 AM)
that's exactly what i did, but when i open my contacts
the apple logo and a loading bar came up and when it finished loading, my contacts are still not there sad.gif
I do notice apple logo & progress bar, I suspect it is updating the sqlite file. The AddressBook.sqlitedb file size in the iphone, is slight larger than the original copy.
-ArChAng3L-
post Jun 21 2009, 12:39 AM

525 posts

yeah, that's right, the backup copy from 2.2 that i had is smaller compared to the original copy that came with OS3.0

but the contacts are still missing, any other way i can extract them from the file? sad.gif i don't mind saving it one by one as long as i keep my contacts..sigh
baretta
post Jun 21 2009, 12:41 AM

1,853 posts

Please remind. Sbsetting is not compatible and not stable with os 3.0. Any apps that using mobile subtrate should be avoided atm.
tabs
post Jun 21 2009, 12:57 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

just want to ask that is for fw 2.2.1.. after jb should i need to download yellowsnow as well??
TSdavidgary73
post Jun 21 2009, 01:01 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Jun 21 2009, 12:57 AM)
just want to ask that is for fw 2.2.1.. after jb should i need to download yellowsnow as well??
For 2.2.1, read the first post of this thread .

For iPhone 3.0, please read this thread for more infos: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/984406

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 21 2009, 01:05 AM
andyoba
post Jun 21 2009, 01:04 AM

50 posts

i've just installed 3.0 on my iPhone 2G and used PwnageTool to jailbreak/unlock. Everything seemed to be working fine until I noticed that I couldn't get on the EDGE network. Under the iPhone settings also there isn't the option to include the EDGE settings anymore... HELP! Has anyone faced this problem as well? Any idea on how to fix it? I'm on Maxis.
TSdavidgary73
post Jun 21 2009, 01:07 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(andyoba @ Jun 21 2009, 01:04 AM)
i've just installed 3.0 on my iPhone 2G and used PwnageTool to jailbreak/unlock. Everything seemed to be working fine until I noticed that I couldn't get on the EDGE network. Under the iPhone settings also there isn't the option to include the EDGE settings anymore... HELP! Has anyone faced this problem as well? Any idea on how to fix it? I'm on Maxis.
Read this thread for more info: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1061070 Section 'D' : Troubleshooting: 1. No Celular Data Network Column[Maxis users]
c_calvin
post Jun 21 2009, 01:19 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jun 21 2009, 12:25 AM)
Thanks,followed ur guide on the notes.db and it worked
but sms still don't work, haix..

This post has been edited by c_calvin: Jun 21 2009, 01:20 AM
tabs
post Jun 21 2009, 02:31 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

want to something regrading fw 2.2.1.. about the quickpwn last step
>>hold down the home and power button together for 10 second<<

where is the power button?? i know home is the middle button la.. power is where??

121 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 >Top

0.0180sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:57 PM