Pwnagetool/Quickpwn & "yellowsn0w" 3G Unlock, »2G/3G Fw 2.2.1 Unlocking&Jailbreaking«
TripleH
Jan 2 2009, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(rjmm2 @ Jan 2 2009, 09:42 PM) Using the link provided. After downloading for last 3 hours and still got 63 hours to complete... Not sure whether can wait that long.. Aikkss..that's long man. The source is already from apple leh. Hmm...Maybe you can ask your friend to download for you or if you know any friends using iphone, copy from them to thumbdrive lor. This post has been edited by TripleH: Jan 2 2009, 09:50 PM
nokia2003
Jan 2 2009, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(rjmm2 @ Jan 2 2009, 09:42 PM) Using the link provided. After downloading for last 3 hours and still got 63 hours to complete... Not sure whether can wait that long.. transfer me some money to cover the next day postage expenditure. i will "burn" a copy for you.
rjmm2
Jan 2 2009, 09:57 PM

Maybe the streamyx is ...ing slow.. Got no choice have to wait. At present my aifontriji is just an expensive ipod..  Added on January 2, 2009, 9:59 pmMaybe the streamyx is ...ing slow.. Got no choice have to wait. At present my aifontriji is just an expensive ipod.. This post has been edited by rjmm2: Jan 2 2009, 09:59 PM
TripleH
Jan 2 2009, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(rjmm2 @ Jan 2 2009, 09:57 PM) Maybe the streamyx is ...ing slow.. Got no choice have to wait. At present my aifontriji is just an expensive ipod..  How come? What you did to your phone? You beli unlock or lock phone?
rjmm2
Jan 2 2009, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(TripleH @ Jan 2 2009, 09:59 PM) How come? What you did to your phone? You beli unlock or lock phone? I have lock phone and updated to firmware 2.2 this morning. Need to perform jb before installing yellowsn0w.
TripleH
Jan 2 2009, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(rjmm2 @ Jan 2 2009, 10:02 PM) I have lock phone and updated to firmware 2.2 this morning. Need to perform jb before installing yellowsn0w. then just use quickpwn to JB. You already updated the frimware ma. You don't need to download the firmware again. This post has been edited by TripleH: Jan 2 2009, 10:04 PM
rjmm2
Jan 2 2009, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(TripleH @ Jan 2 2009, 10:03 PM) then just use quickpwn to JB. You already updated the frimware ma. The problem it took ages to download quickpwn.
LawrenZza
Jan 2 2009, 10:35 PM
Hey guys after I use quickpwn, my iPhone still is the same as before. They did say it was successfully installed. Buy when I restart my iPhone, I dun see cydia nor installer? Can someone help me?
TripleH
Jan 2 2009, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(LawrenZza @ Jan 2 2009, 10:35 PM) Hey guys after I use quickpwn, my iPhone still is the same as before. They did say it was successfully installed. Buy when I restart my iPhone, I dun see cydia nor installer? Can someone help me? Whaa...you ask this question again. You're on mac or windows? I told you to use pwnagetool ma.
LawrenZza
Jan 2 2009, 10:41 PM
Mac
Added on January 2, 2009, 10:45 pmMac
This post has been edited by LawrenZza: Jan 2 2009, 10:45 PM
TripleH
Jan 2 2009, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(LawrenZza @ Jan 2 2009, 10:41 PM) Mac Added on January 2, 2009, 10:45 pmMac pwnagetool.
LawrenZza
Jan 2 2009, 10:56 PM
Do I like just run the program like quickpwn?
TripleH
Jan 2 2009, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(LawrenZza @ Jan 2 2009, 10:56 PM) Do I like just run the program like quickpwn? Yup. Just follow the guide lor. Very easy wan.
Stamp
Jan 2 2009, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(rjmm2 @ Jan 2 2009, 09:37 PM) It takes days for me to download the iPhone1,2_2.2_5G77_Restore.ipsw (246Mb). Any where that I can fast downloading. Thanx in advance.  i am downloading the same file now.....it's been nearly 2 hours....only 30% completed. lambat nyer. tripleH how did you do in 20 minutes? u guna hantu ka?
nokia2003
Jan 2 2009, 11:18 PM
ha ha. mine is approximately 15 minutes. how do i know? there was one time, i was suppose to help someone to restore his iphone firmware, but just realised that i have just formatted my pc. so i had to re-download again and told him i will be 20 minutes late
TripleH
Jan 2 2009, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(Stamp @ Jan 2 2009, 11:13 PM) i am downloading the same file now.....it's been nearly 2 hours....only 30% completed. lambat nyer. tripleH how did you do in 20 minutes? u guna hantu ka?  My download speed at 176 KB/s ma. So i got hantu speed lor..hahahahahahahahahaha.. whaa..nokia2003 lagi hantu speed..15 minutes. Powder This post has been edited by TripleH: Jan 2 2009, 11:28 PM
jimi7
Jan 2 2009, 11:29 PM

Any risk of losing anything from the iphone?I have been procrastinating the upgrade.lol
TripleH
Jan 2 2009, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(jimi7 @ Jan 2 2009, 11:29 PM) Any risk of losing anything from the iphone?I have been procrastinating the upgrade.lol In terms of what?
Stamp
Jan 2 2009, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(TripleH @ Jan 2 2009, 11:23 PM) My download speed at 176 KB/s ma. So i got hantu speed lor..hahahahahahahahahaha.. whaa..nokia2003 lagi hantu speed..15 minutes. Powder whao....  no wonderlaaa stevie wonder! mine is only averaging about 22 kb/s.... geeze now only 38% complete...looks like im burning the midnight oil tonite.....
LawrenZza
Jan 3 2009, 12:19 AM
i download it not that slow. but they do recommend to use mozila firefox to download it..
mayb faster by that
Added on January 3, 2009, 12:23 amcurrently in the process of jailbreak.. cant wait to see wad benefits it brings after jailbreak...
will it harm my iphone? will it slow down my iphone?
Added on January 3, 2009, 12:35 ami realize something after jailbreaking my iphone.
i lost some apps on my 1st spring board page. i mean those app which comes originally from my iphone.
i lost a total of 2 of them, but i cant seems to identify wad app i have lost? (anyone experience this too?)
will it be a problem?
This post has been edited by LawrenZza: Jan 3 2009, 12:35 AM