AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V4, Just added: HD4830 benches!
Sep 20 2008, 12:21 AM
1,356 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Subang |
aii bro..what happened???? all wait
Sep 20 2008, 01:02 AM
2,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muddy Estuary |
QUOTE(Punish @ Sep 20 2008, 12:03 AM) finaly i got my brother rig the Sapphire HD4670....but shockingly after i install the driver i cannot enter windows.....just a blue blank screen...what the...? my brother using old 17inch CRT monitor btw somebody help me...can somebody help me...? GTG finaly i got it working after i switch to my 19 icnh LCD....for some reason the card seems doesnt work with the CRT monitor....can somebody explain what is happening...? can somebody help me how can i make this card work with CRTss.... GTG This post has been edited by Punish: Sep 20 2008, 01:05 AM |
Sep 20 2008, 01:06 AM
3,506 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Lumpur |
maybe the default resolution is higher than what ur crt can support?
Sep 20 2008, 01:06 AM
5,644 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Heaven to HELL |
QUOTE(Punish @ Sep 20 2008, 02:02 AM) somebody help me... sum ATI card indeed has issues wit CRT monitor.finaly i got it working after i switch to my 19 icnh LCD....for some reason the card doesnt want to work with the CRT monitor i guest....can somebody explain what is happening...? GTG try the latest CCC8.9. if can't, try older version. |
Sep 20 2008, 01:08 AM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
QUOTE(Punish @ Sep 20 2008, 01:02 AM) somebody help me... Cannot enter windows, blue blank screen? O_Ofinaly i got it working after i switch to my 19 icnh LCD....for some reason the card seems doesnt work with the CRT monitor....can somebody explain what is happening...? can somebody help me how can i make this card work with CRTss.... GTG humm, i do think this might have something with the refresh rate... |
Sep 20 2008, 01:13 AM
err 1 more problem....now the pc detect driverless device on the same PCI bus2,device 0, founction 1, with the hd4670...what the tut is tat...
GTG |
Sep 20 2008, 01:16 AM
do you install the Catalyst 8.9 correctly? try to install all the features...not just drivers.
maybe that files are component for HDMI things.. |
Sep 20 2008, 02:44 AM
where got cat 8.9 support 4670...cannot ler....ahh now i hav to replace my lcd again...LOL
in other way theres no proper driver yet for 4670... GTG This post has been edited by Punish: Sep 20 2008, 02:45 AM |
Sep 20 2008, 02:51 AM
QUOTE(Punish @ Sep 20 2008, 02:44 AM) where got cat 8.9 support 4670...cannot ler....ahh now i hav to replace my lcd again...LOL ah, i forgot about that, sorry >.<in other way theres no proper driver yet for 4670... GTG tried the refresh rate? i forgot wut is crt refresh rate.. you do use DVI->VGA dongle, right? |
Sep 20 2008, 03:02 AM
3,532 posts Joined: May 2008 |
try boot windows with safe mode and change display setting there...
Sep 20 2008, 03:12 AM
462 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
yea , become 4550 =="
Sep 20 2008, 03:18 AM
err...i wonder why in the review they said they use the CAT 8.8......? i try donwload the cat 8.8 and the result is still the same...."no driver found for your hardware"....do they got a Mod version of cat 8.8..?
GTG Added on September 20, 2008, 3:26 am1 more bout the performance.... hmm...i cannot say much...cuzz my brother pc lousy one....single core AMD64 with just 512mb...play css for a couple of scrim...the fps is good, can go up to over 100fps, BUT it drop drastically....sometime even touch 25+ fps....even lousyer if compare with my bro prevs card 7600GT, the 7600gt cannot climb much but max can drop onni 40fps, still playable.....i recon its because my bro pcs is so lousy....lazy to try his 4670 in my rig dow, sorry... GTG Added on September 20, 2008, 5:13 amupdate.... i try the 4670 in my rig....alot of the problem gone...the driver problem oso gone...new problem pop in....after i finish installing the stock driver....the "Severe error" pop up...i just ignore it and continue.... wanna here something...i strest test with css with 1024 rest....the result its....its pwn my 88GT OMG.....@.@.....88gt u noob... 88gt only manage to get 209fps while the new champ 4670 got 228fps... so if you into CSS 4670 i think is a better buy.... GTG Added on September 20, 2008, 6:24 amok 1 more thing i discover.... dow the 4670 can climb high ping...it also lost fps faster compare to 88gt....88gt can hold it at 70 while the 4670 only manage to get 55...in css offcuzz...the picture quality and detail in 4670 is obviously better than 88gt... the score for my 3dmark06 unregister is 8K..all default... GTG This post has been edited by Punish: Sep 20 2008, 06:27 AM |
Sep 20 2008, 07:55 AM
1,356 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Subang |
hahhh bro..the 4670 not bad eh ? how come lose fps fast ?? bcos of the image quality is better ?? maybe cannot have both lah for this price abd 128 bit only....anyway what you think of the 4670 vs the 8800gt--is it 512mb also ?
Sep 20 2008, 09:35 AM
516 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(Punish @ Sep 20 2008, 12:03 AM) finaly i got my brother rig the Sapphire HD4670....but shockingly after i install the driver i cannot enter windows.....just a blue blank screen...what the...? my brother using old 17inch CRT monitor btw i am facing the same problem...but after reading ur another post...can somebody help me...? GTG guess its time to change my old 17" crt monitor... can i ask,is there any other option beside replacing the monitor... btw,i am using a intel motherboard instead of AMD... QUOTE(tech3910 @ Sep 20 2008, 01:06 AM) wat is CCC8.9...?QUOTE(Punish @ Sep 20 2008, 02:44 AM) where got cat 8.9 support 4670...cannot ler....ahh now i hav to replace my lcd again...LOL agree with the highlighted part...in other way theres no proper driver yet for 4670... GTG now i ony got d cd niah... This post has been edited by yukiz: Sep 20 2008, 09:36 AM |
Sep 20 2008, 09:52 AM
1,367 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Penang |
Go safe mode uninstall the driver then re-install again.
Sep 20 2008, 10:00 AM
516 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
tried jor...still end up with black screen...
i even tried unplug n replug the graphic card from the motherboard... |
Sep 20 2008, 11:26 AM
humm, two people problem with CRT 17" ...
try to email to ATI? maybe they got the solution.. Added on September 20, 2008, 11:28 am QUOTE(Punish @ Sep 20 2008, 03:18 AM) dow the 4670 can climb high ping...it also lost fps faster compare to 88gt....88gt can hold it at 70 while the 4670 only manage to get 55...in css offcuzz...the picture quality and detail in 4670 is obviously better than 88gt... This problem most likely due to driver not yet mature...the score for my 3dmark06 unregister is 8K..all default... GTG maybe hotfix will soon released / wait for CCC 8.10 This post has been edited by pikacu: Sep 20 2008, 11:28 AM |
Sep 20 2008, 12:35 PM
5,221 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Deneb star |
Just try download the CCC 8.9 and install it.It MIGHT works.Give it a try?
Sep 20 2008, 12:48 PM
Sep 20 2008, 12:49 PM
5,221 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Deneb star |
Yea i know it doesnt support.But if install it,it wont detect it?
| Change to: | 0.0234sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:30 PM |