AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V4, Just added: HD4830 benches!

yukiz
post Sep 20 2008, 09:35 AM

★ ★ ★ ★
516 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Sep 20 2008, 12:03 AM)
finaly i got my brother rig the Sapphire HD4670....but shockingly after i install the driver i cannot enter windows.....just a blue blank screen...what the...? my brother using old 17inch CRT monitor btw

can somebody help me...?

GTG
i am facing the same problem...but after reading ur another post...
guess its time to change my old 17" crt monitor...

can i ask,is there any other option beside replacing the monitor...

btw,i am using a intel motherboard instead of AMD...

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Sep 20 2008, 01:06 AM)
sum ATI card indeed has issues wit CRT monitor.

try the latest CCC8.9. if can't, try older version.
wat is CCC8.9...?

QUOTE(Punish @ Sep 20 2008, 02:44 AM)
where got cat 8.9 support 4670...cannot ler....ahh now i hav to replace my lcd again...LOL doh.gif

in other way theres no proper driver yet for 4670... cry.gif

GTG
agree with the highlighted part...
now i ony got d cd niah...

This post has been edited by yukiz: Sep 20 2008, 09:36 AM
yukiz
post Sep 20 2008, 10:00 AM

★ ★ ★ ★
516 posts

tried jor...still end up with black screen...

i even tried unplug n replug the graphic card from the motherboard...
yukiz
post Sep 20 2008, 02:49 PM

★ ★ ★ ★
516 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 20 2008, 12:57 PM)
w00t, HD4670 incompatible with CRT? darn, that means i could not purchase it now
better wait...dun regret like me...
now i have to bring and ask one of my frends to find the solution...

if still cant find the solution,most probably i will have to buy the lcd liao..
yukiz
post Sep 22 2008, 09:58 AM

★ ★ ★ ★
516 posts

QUOTE(yukiz @ Sep 20 2008, 02:49 PM)
better wait...dun regret like me...
now i have to bring and ask one of my frends to find the solution...

if still cant find the solution,most probably i will have to buy the lcd liao..
well,my frend did manage to install the correct driver and now i am able to login to window normally after installing the driver...
d HD4670 driver is not available on the website yet,but luckily the driver is in the cd...
yukiz
post Oct 10 2008, 08:47 AM

★ ★ ★ ★
516 posts

morning,it there any new driver updates for sapphire HP 4670...?
yukiz
post Oct 10 2008, 09:00 AM

★ ★ ★ ★
516 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 10 2008, 08:58 AM)
CCC8.9 is the latest, unless you want to try the CCC8.10 beta.
okie...will dl it later...thanks...
yukiz
post Oct 10 2008, 09:09 AM

★ ★ ★ ★
516 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ Oct 10 2008, 09:08 AM)
8.10R2 beta really gives 20% improvement in CRYSIS ! my fren told me !
i scare after i install d new driver,then it will not login to window wor...
using crt monitor btw... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yukiz: Oct 10 2008, 09:10 AM
yukiz
post Nov 6 2008, 08:54 AM

★ ★ ★ ★
516 posts

new update driver is available for
HD 4670 --> http://www.sapphiretech.com/us/support/drivers.php
yukiz
post Nov 7 2008, 08:11 PM

★ ★ ★ ★
516 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Nov 6 2008, 03:36 PM)
This driver is from sapphire, have you try it, i have just finish down load, might try it later becos my sapphire 4870 doesnt seem to work fine ater 8.8 from ati so might consider give it a try.
install successfully wor... wink.gif

0.0369sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:35 AM