141 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V1, Turion X2, HD 3450, RM2k!

cannavaro
post Oct 31 2008, 02:08 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

I'd say very good. I particularly like their service centre in Bukit Damansara. Very comfortable, good location. Better than Teledynamics (Toshiba) in Glenmarie. I've no idea about Dell and the rest though.
antonio
post Oct 31 2008, 10:36 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

Any idea to find the best place that sells the 125AX apart from RM2099

Or,

Even if the price is RM2099, the best goodies you can get???

Thinking of getting it since CQ50 and the A961TU is no where to be found around KL.... sad.gif

This post has been edited by antonio: Oct 31 2008, 10:38 AM
nevland
post Oct 31 2008, 10:48 AM

1,055 posts

direct with HP can get 4gb thumbdrive and 160gb external hdd.

Added on October 31, 2008, 10:53 am12-cell battery for your 125AX

http://www.hp.com/canada/products/landing/...sories/#battery

This post has been edited by nevland: Oct 31 2008, 10:53 AM
tenchi0205
post Oct 31 2008, 01:47 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(nevland @ Oct 31 2008, 10:48 AM)
direct with HP can get 4gb thumbdrive and 160gb external hdd.

Added on October 31, 2008, 10:53 am12-cell battery for your 125AX

http://www.hp.com/canada/products/landing/...sories/#battery
direct with HP can request for upgrade to 4GB 800Mhz RAM?

This 12 cell batt is available in Malaysia?
SirReal
post Oct 31 2008, 03:18 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 31 2008, 01:47 PM)
direct with HP can request for upgrade to 4GB 800Mhz RAM?

not sure about that...I asked but they said it won't be free... maybe depends on your bargaining power? My friend in Dell said that customers can bargain...not sure if it's the same with compaq tho.

When I called Compuzone they said they'll upgrade to 2gb 800mhx ram FOC
cannavaro
post Oct 31 2008, 03:40 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 31 2008, 01:47 PM)
direct with HP can request for upgrade to 4GB 800Mhz RAM

You can, but be prepared to pay premium price.
antonio
post Oct 31 2008, 03:59 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(SirReal @ Oct 31 2008, 03:18 PM)
not sure about that...I asked but they said it won't be free... maybe depends on your bargaining power? My friend in Dell said that customers can bargain...not sure if it's the same with compaq tho.

When I called Compuzone they said they'll upgrade to 2gb 800mhx ram FOC
Wow!!! Looks tempting...but issit upgrade to 2gb or add another 2gb worth of memory (making it 3gb in total)...??

John From AOne Plus state RM 2099 with mouse , headset , lock , cooler pad , 2gb pendrive...

Which is the better offer???hmmmmm hmm.gif
MangKoK^ayon
post Oct 31 2008, 04:06 PM

look at my stars
859 posts

i just asked NCS computers in melaka here...they will be giving free cooler, thumbdrive, skin...but need to wait for money to drop from clouds 1st smile.gif
cda
post Oct 31 2008, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(SirReal @ Oct 31 2008, 03:18 PM)

bro, dell can bargain oso ha?

guys, do DV2922TX will get free 160g xternal + 4g thumbdrive?
SirReal
post Oct 31 2008, 04:46 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Oct 31 2008, 03:59 PM)
Wow!!! Looks tempting...but issit upgrade to 2gb or add another 2gb worth of memory (making it 3gb in total)...??

John From AOne Plus state RM 2099 with mouse , headset , lock , cooler pad , 2gb pendrive...

Which is the better offer???hmmmmm hmm.gif
He said only 2gb total, but i didn't ask if they can give free mouse, headset, etc...sometimes have to ask baru dia kasi hehehe

QUOTE(cda @ Oct 31 2008, 04:32 PM)
bro, dell can bargain oso ha?

guys, do DV2922TX will get free 160g xternal + 4g thumbdrive?
Hope I don't bocor anyone's tricks or make dell more savvy, but that's what I heard from my friend. He used to work in sales there and told me about how customers will call him up and really pressure him. Like "I'm interested to buy this pc and I need it urgently. What's the best price you can give?" after getting the answer they say "Actually I have my eye on this other pc from *competitor name*. If you give me this and this discount or this and this free gift, I'll buy it right now from Dell instead. Can you give it or not? I have my credit card right here."

As a sales person I'm sure you'll feel very sweat.gif Then he'll get clearance from his sales manager to reduce the price or give free gift ahahaha.

I'm not sure if it still works or works all the time though.
cannavaro
post Nov 1 2008, 12:17 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

What's the difference between these 2 drivers?

I was thinking that one includes Catalyst and the other doesn't, but then the size is pretty close, unlike the 'with catalyst' and 'without catalyst' drivers in AMD's website.

kurikuraX
post Nov 1 2008, 07:05 AM

this section is optional
907 posts

I must use the usb floppy for winXP installation? Lulz..i think I will just install vista on this baby

This post has been edited by kurikuraX: Nov 1 2008, 07:06 AM
TSshady
post Nov 1 2008, 09:24 AM

The Real Slim Shady
2,818 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Nov 1 2008, 12:17 AM)
What's the difference between these 2 drivers?

I was thinking that one includes Catalyst and the other doesn't, but then the size is pretty close, unlike the 'with catalyst' and 'without catalyst' drivers in AMD's website.
Use the HD3200 drivers or download latest Catalyst from AMD website, use driverheaven's Mobility Modder and mod the inf so you can install on your laptop. I'm using latest drivers from AMD site modded with MM.

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Nov 1 2008, 07:05 AM)
I must use the usb floppy for winXP installation? Lulz..i think I will just install vista on this baby
Or you can slipstream AMD's AHCI drivers onto the Windows installation CD.
kurikuraX
post Nov 1 2008, 10:43 AM

this section is optional
907 posts

QUOTE(shady @ Nov 1 2008, 09:24 AM)
Use the HD3200 drivers or download latest Catalyst from AMD website, use driverheaven's Mobility Modder and mod the inf so you can install on your laptop. I'm using latest drivers from AMD site modded with MM.
how? ok..i google 1st
TSshady
post Nov 1 2008, 11:11 AM

The Real Slim Shady
2,818 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Nov 1 2008, 10:43 AM)
how? ok..i google 1st
Yeah you can google, if im not mistaken you have to use nlite for that. Anyway this laptop is not designed for XP. Some functions like backlight adjustment cant be used in XP.

Btw, I tried Red Alert 3 on this laptop. At 1280x800 very low settings, very smooth and completely playable! rclxms.gif
lmsf4ever
post Nov 1 2008, 11:45 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(shady @ Nov 1 2008, 11:11 AM)
Yeah you can google, if im not mistaken you have to use nlite for that. Anyway this laptop is not designed for XP. Some functions like backlight adjustment cant be used in XP.

Btw, I tried Red Alert 3 on this laptop. At 1280x800 very low settings, very smooth and completely playable! rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif good new that this lappy can play RA3... drool.gif
kurikuraX
post Nov 1 2008, 11:59 AM

this section is optional
907 posts

Im out now...going to hunt this lappy maybe at imbi or lowyat since there are lots of unit there. Will bargain for freebie
developer
post Nov 1 2008, 02:08 PM

285 posts

u ehemed finished ur ra3? i still on 30 percent mark leh..... really smooth a? how's the graphic ?
tenchi0205
post Nov 1 2008, 02:21 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(shady @ Nov 1 2008, 09:24 AM)
blush.gif mind to share how to use driverheaven's Mobility Modder to mod ? Thank you.

wink.gif now saving bullet to hunt this baby back to my house...hope can get it end of this year...do u all think this coming pc fair will have this baby on sale??

This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Nov 1 2008, 02:24 PM
TSshady
post Nov 1 2008, 03:38 PM

The Real Slim Shady
2,818 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Nov 1 2008, 02:08 PM)
u ehemed finished ur ra3? i still on 30 percent mark leh..... really smooth a? how's the graphic ?
no just started playing. my desktop playing soviet at 1650x1080 full settings. my lappie playing empire at 1280x800 lowest. the chicks are quite hot. EA made the right decision not to go for Sup Com like graphics so all hardware can enjoy this game. I think intergrated graphics can handle this game too. Movie and story like is cool.

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Nov 1 2008, 02:21 PM)
blush.gif mind to share how to use driverheaven's Mobility Modder to mod ? Thank you.
wink.gif now saving bullet to hunt this baby back to my house...hope can get it end of this year...do u all think this coming pc fair will have this baby on sale??
Mobility Modder

Just follow instructions on that page. Very easy.

Hopefully price will drop or something better will appear for budget segment. smile.gif

141 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:49 AM