Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V1, Turion X2, HD 3450, RM2k!

SirReal
post Oct 28 2008, 05:20 PM

15 posts

Hi guys, I just ordered a CQ40-126ax from HP themselves. why?

Free 4gb thumbdrive and 160gb external hard disk drive, that's why!

2299 base price + 199 upgrade to 3yr warranty = 2498

The ecoupon code for the free gifts is 6-46q5p9, but I didn't even have to give it. I just asked if the promotion is still on and they said yes biggrin.gif

oh yeah, number to call is 1800 88 2889. Enjoy biggrin.gif
SirReal
post Oct 30 2008, 08:30 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Oct 29 2008, 11:21 PM)
Really? Which store?

btw shady, it's about time you update the first post. maybe you can also include the best deals in town.

Added on October 29, 2008, 11:27 pm
Coupon no longer works. Damn. Where did you get the code? What a sweet deal.
It was listed in the Star, Thursday 23/10, main section.

Doesn't work anymore? Hmmm, I forgot to mention that the deal was only if you order through the phone, and not online. Give them a call man, and good luck!
SirReal
post Oct 31 2008, 03:18 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 31 2008, 01:47 PM)
direct with HP can request for upgrade to 4GB 800Mhz RAM?

This 12 cell batt is available in Malaysia?
not sure about that...I asked but they said it won't be free... maybe depends on your bargaining power? My friend in Dell said that customers can bargain...not sure if it's the same with compaq tho.

When I called Compuzone they said they'll upgrade to 2gb 800mhx ram FOC
SirReal
post Oct 31 2008, 04:46 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Oct 31 2008, 03:59 PM)
Wow!!! Looks tempting...but issit upgrade to 2gb or add another 2gb worth of memory (making it 3gb in total)...??

John From AOne Plus state RM 2099 with mouse , headset , lock , cooler pad , 2gb pendrive...

Which is the better offer???hmmmmm hmm.gif
He said only 2gb total, but i didn't ask if they can give free mouse, headset, etc...sometimes have to ask baru dia kasi hehehe

QUOTE(cda @ Oct 31 2008, 04:32 PM)
bro, dell can bargain oso ha?

guys, do DV2922TX will get free 160g xternal + 4g thumbdrive?
Hope I don't bocor anyone's tricks or make dell more savvy, but that's what I heard from my friend. He used to work in sales there and told me about how customers will call him up and really pressure him. Like "I'm interested to buy this pc and I need it urgently. What's the best price you can give?" after getting the answer they say "Actually I have my eye on this other pc from *competitor name*. If you give me this and this discount or this and this free gift, I'll buy it right now from Dell instead. Can you give it or not? I have my credit card right here."

As a sales person I'm sure you'll feel very sweat.gif Then he'll get clearance from his sales manager to reduce the price or give free gift ahahaha.

I'm not sure if it still works or works all the time though.
SirReal
post Nov 13 2008, 11:01 AM

15 posts

Hi guys, seeing as how this lappy runs hot and out of battery too fast for my liking, i am looking for ways to underclock it.

Any info / experiences to share on this matter? Is it safe? How do I do it? Is there software I can download that will underclock my processor?

Thanks for any help you can give guys rclxms.gif

0.0427sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:01 AM