HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !
h11g
Sep 27 2008, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(kleptusx @ Sep 26 2008, 07:26 PM) 3-5 seconds seems a little long. Is it because of the ringtone length? When u hang up, the ringing on the other phone doesnt stop immediately on any phone. Theres a slight network delay for maybe 2-3 secs before it stops ringing. Not necessarily a bug i think. Try calling another phone with an mp3 ringtone. 5 secs is quite long tho. Added on September 26, 2008, 7:28 pmMight be a good idea to get people to download and use Schaps Advanced Config right? Why not have a thread for recommended PDA apps I solved the ringing delay by installing the cab provided by Baron. I rang almost instantly now.
tty8890
Sep 27 2008, 11:49 AM

my TP brought from PDAExpert there. They say the TP is under SIS. Izit my one is lemon set? Added on September 27, 2008, 11:55 amStill got other TP user experience this problem? i found some problems. I realize that after i slide out the keyboard and press a number on the keyboard,the TP will make a very long sound. it will stop until i press another number. Added on September 27, 2008, 12:10 pm then u try to press a number on ur TP keyboard. It will produce a sound for long period. Why like this? Any solutions? This post has been edited by tty8890: Sep 27 2008, 12:10 PM
contreasjun27
Sep 27 2008, 01:35 PM
guys i really need help here.... http://www.new.facebook.com/marketplace/li..._id=32015886530the link here only sell HTC touch pro for USD 350... is f***ing cheap...and currently i'm staying in US for my degree.. i'm afraid that this might be a scam or what so ever... do u guys have idea how isit??? i know is a hard question but sigh just hope got ppl can clarify this issue for me...thanx!
TSold newspaper
Sep 27 2008, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Sep 27 2008, 01:35 PM) guys i really need help here.... http://www.new.facebook.com/marketplace/li..._id=32015886530the link here only sell HTC touch pro for USD 350... is f***ing cheap...and currently i'm staying in US for my degree.. i'm afraid that this might be a scam or what so ever... do u guys have idea how isit??? i know is a hard question but sigh just hope got ppl can clarify this issue for me...thanx! i can smell a scam there, all contact is thru personal email wo...better be safe than sorry later! for a device that cost 3k, better buy from a authorized dealer/reseller for warranty purpose... This post has been edited by old newspaper: Sep 27 2008, 01:46 PM
Baronic
Sep 27 2008, 01:55 PM
Problem?
smells like a scam! i can smell it all the way here. dun get conned man
Saigo
Sep 27 2008, 02:13 PM
It's a scam.
SFOD-D
Sep 27 2008, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Sep 27 2008, 09:40 AM) Anybody found a good pouch for their beloved TP? My pouch probably will arrive after Raya from HK. Bought through the net from PDAIR at RM98 plus postage. The best pouch would be Piel Frama from Spain but then again the price start from RM325 a piece! Give it a month - after Raya we shall see nos of shop at LYP sells the case - mainly from Capdase. But cant find PDAIR from LYP though. I bought a dark brown flip top leather pouch. Shall post pics once i got it
TSold newspaper
Sep 27 2008, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Sep 27 2008, 02:31 PM) My pouch probably will arrive after Raya from HK. Bought through the net from PDAIR at RM98 plus postage. The best pouch would be Piel Frama from Spain but then again the price start from RM325 a piece! Give it a month - after Raya we shall see nos of shop at LYP sells the case - mainly from Capdase. But cant find PDAIR from LYP though. I bought a dark brown flip top leather pouch. Shall post pics once i got it  did you get the car mount holder to use it with your case too? hehe ..got leather keyholder as free gift?
soundguy
Sep 27 2008, 03:46 PM

guys, does your predictive text (t9) work when using on-screen keyboard to sms? mine doesn't suggest any works at all even though i have the option selected under Input.
it also doesn't work if i use the slide out keyboard.
SFOD-D
Sep 27 2008, 03:59 PM
Mine works just fine. Dont really use T9 actually..but it works even in landscape mode
thaisxs
Sep 27 2008, 04:19 PM
going to grab htc touch pro tomorrow been considering between iphone 3g and htc touch pro for quite sometimes. not sure whether i am making the right move lol.
anyway where can get cool theme for tp ? the tp home page seems kinda dead to me
ultimacy
Sep 27 2008, 04:29 PM
Hi Baronic,
Wanna ask you bout MapKing2007. I have my phone regional setting set to Chinese(Taiwan). Without this setting, I cannot view chinese character in the "note" part of the calendar. But with this setting, MapKing2007 tool menu display in Chinese. Do you know is there any way I can set the MapKing2007 tool menu to English?
Thanks in advanced.
Baronic
Sep 27 2008, 04:40 PM
Problem?
er............i'm not sure. i;m not sure anything can be done. sorry bro
Saigo
Sep 27 2008, 04:42 PM
Stupid question, but how do I disable 3g network in my phone and use GSM instead? I rarely use it - make it never lol.
kronikloops
Sep 27 2008, 04:54 PM
finally got my tp.weeee  was afraid the courier cant make it b4 raya.lol.1 question guys, how to make sure the phone is currently charging?  edited.got it already This post has been edited by kronikloops: Sep 27 2008, 05:13 PM
Baronic
Sep 27 2008, 05:24 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(Saigo @ Sep 27 2008, 04:42 PM) Stupid question, but how do I disable 3g network in my phone and use GSM instead? I rarely use it - make it never lol. already said a few times, yes, a few times, back, download and use modaco no data
ultimacy
Sep 27 2008, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 27 2008, 04:40 PM) er............i'm not sure. i;m not sure anything can be done. sorry bro Hi baronic, I finally found out how to change the interface. anyway, thanks for your reply.
Saigo
Sep 27 2008, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 27 2008, 05:24 PM) already said a few times, yes, a few times, back, download and use modaco no data I did download that dude. There's nothing in it that says 3G: only Maxis Internet (disabled), Maxis MMS - Enabled, and Maxis WAP GPRS - Disabled, and the 3G icon still apears on top.
Baronic
Sep 27 2008, 08:23 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(Saigo @ Sep 27 2008, 08:18 PM) I did download that dude. There's nothing in it that says 3G: only Maxis Internet (disabled), Maxis MMS - Enabled, and Maxis WAP GPRS - Disabled, and the 3G icon still apears on top. hmmm but when u disable everything, can 3G be used? maybe just the icon only?
funnyman
Sep 27 2008, 08:58 PM

hi baronic,
i am not happy with the performance of my TP now after tweaking it with Advance config, what should i do or can do to get back to original setting?
do i have to hard re-set it? is that the only option available?