188 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

willbeh
post Sep 26 2008, 09:18 PM

135 posts

Wonder why anyone need the weather update in Malaysia. Don't need to know temperature. Just look out and see is it raining or not.

Now that I'm in Denmark, need to check a bit. Make sure wear enough clothes.

How's your TP battery life now? After using 2-3 weeks, it seems to get much better. Normal use, few calls & sms, surf on Wifi, games for a while, can last 2 days. With light use, end of second day around 30 - 50%
TSold newspaper
post Sep 26 2008, 09:42 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

Updated some useful cab file in the first page ! check it out ya brows.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Sep 26 2008, 09:42 PM
TSold newspaper
post Sep 26 2008, 09:51 PM

1,245 posts

has anyone tried the google map? i just play around with it...it's awesome ! thumbup.gif

some screenshot from google...

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Sep 26 2008, 10:02 PM
maxtek
post Sep 26 2008, 10:28 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

Hey, is the google map thingy similar to a GPS system, meaning it'll detect your location?
tty8890
post Sep 26 2008, 10:48 PM

92 posts

i found some problems. I realize that after i slide out the keyboard and press a number on the keyboard,the TP will make a very long sound. it will stop until i press another number. Do u all experience this? Thank 4 reply. Urgent!
TSold newspaper
post Sep 26 2008, 10:58 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(tty8890 @ Sep 26 2008, 10:48 PM)
i found some problems. I realize that after i slide out the keyboard and press a number on the keyboard,the TP will make a very long sound. it will stop until i press another number. Do u all experience this? Thank 4 reply. Urgent!
nope, no issue here. soft reset and see whether it can solve this issue.
tty8890
post Sep 26 2008, 10:59 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Sep 26 2008, 10:58 PM)
thanks 4 reply.

Added on September 26, 2008, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Sep 26 2008, 10:58 PM)
i try soft reset ady. the problem still there.. Is first slide out the keyboard the u press a number on the keyboard.

This post has been edited by tty8890: Sep 26 2008, 11:05 PM
SFOD-D
post Sep 26 2008, 11:27 PM

757 posts

thanks oldnewspaper on the tweak cab! The least my stock ROM could do before newer ROM from HTC
wkho555
post Sep 26 2008, 11:42 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Sep 26 2008, 09:57 AM)
Thanks old newspaper!
For Value Plus 80, TP costs RM2499. Remember there's a contract of 2 years.

One question: which folder should I place my alarm ringtones in so that Windows Mobile can detect them? It's not detecting the ringtones I placed in the Windows folder.
is ok for me coz i am using value plus 80

QUOTE(mikeymic @ Sep 26 2008, 01:32 PM)
Got my TP from KLCC Maxis Centre. Sign up with contract. The deal from Maxis is pretty good. Promotion ends 31st October 2008 ( Raya & Deepavali Promotions as stated in the catalogue)
Thanks ya... charged overnight. Till now haven't played with it yet coz still bz...
haha... thanks... sure i will enjoy it & start tweaking soon.. smile.gif
hehe... my own birthday present lor... smile.gif sure will share the ups & downs of it with u guys & gals here...
too bad. if hv installment plan i will buy it straight biggrin.gif

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Sep 26 2008, 09:51 PM)
has anyone tried the google map? i just play around with it...it's awesome !  thumbup.gif

for your info i hv try google map. onli can locate our location but cant navigate in malaysia
weeloong81
post Sep 27 2008, 12:05 AM

157 posts

hi, i getting my TP by tomolo... hahaha...
funnyman
post Sep 27 2008, 01:25 AM

242 posts

hi guys .. i got a little problem that need help here.

i had downloaded Advanced Config and when i run it, i have an error message such as
"The application requires a newer version of the Microsoft . Net Compact Framework then the version installed on this device."

what is this and how such and could i overcome it?

by the way, i saved this file in my storage card

This post has been edited by funnyman: Sep 27 2008, 01:27 AM
Saigo
post Sep 27 2008, 01:38 AM

Traveller
635 posts

QUOTE(funnyman @ Sep 27 2008, 01:25 AM)
hi guys .. i got a little problem that need help here.

i had downloaded Advanced Config and when i run it, i have an error message such as
"The application requires a newer version of the Microsoft . Net Compact Framework then the version installed on this device."

what is this and how such and could i overcome it?

by the way, i saved this file in my storage card

Google "Microsoft .Net Compact Framework" and download it, and install it on your phone.
cheesey
post Sep 27 2008, 02:07 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Sep 26 2008, 09:51 PM)
has anyone tried the google map? i just play around with it...it's awesome !  thumbup.gif

what version googlemap? look like the interface abit difrent.
funnyman
post Sep 27 2008, 02:13 AM

242 posts

hi guys .. i had settle my problem already.

by the way, what is the necessary tweak with Advance Config?

SFOD-D
post Sep 27 2008, 02:32 AM

757 posts

Wow! We already have 29 registered owner here. HTC/SIS surely makes a lot of money
tty8890
post Sep 27 2008, 07:18 AM

92 posts

i think sure more than 29 TP user..

Added on September 27, 2008, 7:19 ami found some problems. I realize that after i slide out the keyboard and press a number on the keyboard,the TP will make a very long sound. it will stop until i press another number. Do u all experience this? Thank 4 reply. Urgent!

This post has been edited by tty8890: Sep 27 2008, 07:19 AM
SFOD-D
post Sep 27 2008, 07:38 AM

757 posts

Yea i got same bugs too... minor so i dont really care
tty8890
post Sep 27 2008, 08:14 AM

92 posts

why got this problem? The price of the TP so expensive but also have minor problems.
Kerry1136
post Sep 27 2008, 09:40 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Anybody found a good pouch for their beloved TP?
TSold newspaper
post Sep 27 2008, 10:42 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(tty8890 @ Sep 27 2008, 08:14 AM)
why got this problem? The price of the TP so expensive but also have minor problems.
the price of my car also quite expensive but also have minor problem tongue.gif i guess you're just unlucky to get that lemon set. why not send it back for a replacement?

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Sep 27 2008, 09:40 AM)
Anybody found a good pouch for their beloved TP?
hmmm....ask SFOD-D, he has found one good pouch and it's on the way to him! i'm still using the stock one.....

188 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:18 PM