188 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

Saigo
post Sep 27 2008, 09:00 PM

Traveller
635 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 27 2008, 08:23 PM)
hmmm but when u disable everything, can 3G be used? maybe just the icon only?
I doubt so, 'cause depending on where I go, the 3G icon occasionally changes to E. Actually I'm asking this, 'cause I don't want the 3G network to drain my battery life as has been advised to me by a couple of people..
Baronic
post Sep 27 2008, 10:33 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

well, hmmm, have u tried the Advanced Config installation file?
ultimacy
post Sep 27 2008, 10:41 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Sep 27 2008, 09:00 PM)
I doubt so, 'cause depending on where I go, the 3G icon occasionally changes to E. Actually I'm asking this, 'cause I don't want the 3G network to drain my battery life as has been advised to me by a couple of people..
1) on touch flow, go to "setting" tab
2) tap "Communications"
3) now tap "Settings" soft button then "Phone"
4) goto "Band" tab.
5) under "Select your network type." select "GSM"
6) tap "ok" @ the upper right corner.
7) watch [3G] icon change to [E]
enjoy....
funnyman
post Sep 27 2008, 10:42 PM

242 posts

hi baronic,

i am not happy with the performance of my TP now after tweaking it with Advance config, what should i do or can do to get back to original setting?

do i have to hard re-set it? is that the only option available?

Baronic
post Sep 27 2008, 10:51 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

cant u just change back the setting with Advance Config? they're registry tweaks, u have to change em back. or hard-reset
TSold newspaper
post Sep 27 2008, 11:28 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(funnyman @ Sep 27 2008, 10:42 PM)
hi baronic,

i am not happy with the performance of my TP now after tweaking it with Advance config, what should i do or can do to get back to original setting?

do i have to hard re-set it? is that the only option available?

open the Advance Configurations Tools > Menu > Restore all setting. Don't have to hard reset tongue.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Sep 27 2008, 11:29 PM
Saigo
post Sep 27 2008, 11:28 PM

Traveller
635 posts

QUOTE(ultimacy @ Sep 27 2008, 10:41 PM)
1) on touch flow, go to "setting" tab
2) tap "Communications"
3) now tap "Settings" soft button then "Phone"
4) goto "Band" tab.
5) under "Select your network type." select "GSM"
6) tap "ok" @ the upper right corner.
7) watch [3G] icon change to [E]
enjoy....
Thanks ultimacy! That works! :)
contreasjun27
post Sep 28 2008, 12:14 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Sep 27 2008, 01:45 PM)
i can smell a scam there, all contact is thru personal email wo...better be safe than sorry later! for a device that cost 3k, better buy from a authorized dealer/reseller for warranty purpose... icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah man i also can smell that too...
however i msg him through email and ask him to gave me more support and prove...hope i can prove that it is a scam and i can let the rest of the ppl know in facebook
TSold newspaper
post Sep 28 2008, 12:22 AM

1,245 posts

hi guys, just want to share this little old tweak [ been using this since WM5 era... tongue.gif ]

Enable Lunar Calender Option !

how to read it? simple, September 29 = 1st day of ninth month ( 9 yit chor yat )

here's the tweak : use the registry editor

Go to HKLM > Software > Microsoft > Calender > Locate ShowLunarCalender and change the value from 0 to 1

tty8890
post Sep 28 2008, 12:49 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Sep 28 2008, 12:22 AM)
hi guys, just want to share this little old tweak [ been using this since WM5 era... tongue.gif  ]

Enable Lunar Calender Option !

how to read it? simple, September 29 = 1st day of ninth month ( 9 yit chor yat )

here's the tweak : use the registry editor

Go to HKLM > Software > Microsoft > Calender > Locate ShowLunarCalender and change the value from 0 to 1
Thanks for sharing!
weeloong81
post Sep 28 2008, 01:30 AM

157 posts

old newpaper... add me in the TP owner list... I jus got my TP on 27 Sep.... Thanks...

Added on September 28, 2008, 1:31 amold newpaper... add me in the TP owner list... I jus got my TP on 27 Sep.... Thanks...

This post has been edited by weeloong81: Sep 28 2008, 01:31 AM
TSold newspaper
post Sep 28 2008, 01:35 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(weeloong81 @ Sep 28 2008, 01:30 AM)
old newpaper... add me in the TP owner list... I jus got my TP on 27 Sep.... Thanks...

Added on September 28, 2008, 1:31 amold newpaper... add me in the TP owner list... I jus got my TP on 27 Sep.... Thanks...
added d ! congrat rclxms.gif ...hmm...i guess you must be busy playing and tweaking your new gadget ha brows.gif
kronikloops
post Sep 28 2008, 01:47 AM

me so horny~
534 posts

krusell already release their pouch for htc touch pro. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
weeloong81
post Sep 28 2008, 01:51 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Sep 28 2008, 01:35 AM)
added d ! congrat  rclxms.gif ...hmm...i guess you must be busy playing and tweaking your new gadget ha brows.gif
yaya... hahaha... if anytihng confuse can ask u rite... sifu....

QUOTE(kronikloops @ Sep 28 2008, 01:47 AM)
krusell already release their pouch for htc touch pro. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
How much will it be? where to get it? Thnaks bro...

This post has been edited by weeloong81: Sep 28 2008, 01:55 AM
TSold newspaper
post Sep 28 2008, 01:58 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(kronikloops @ Sep 28 2008, 01:47 AM)
krusell already release their pouch for htc touch pro. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
but it's still not available in local retail store yet...have you brought it? how much?

QUOTE(weeloong81 @ Sep 28 2008, 01:51 AM)
yaya... hahaha... if anytihng confuse can ask u rite... sifu....
please spend some time read the first page ya! there's few useful tips to be aware of... icon_rolleyes.gif
darkcroation
post Sep 28 2008, 02:00 AM

Safe Trader
520 posts

ahhh!!!T_Tmy dream phoneT_Ti wan i wan!!any1 selling 2nd handT_T..im currently diamond user>.<..anyway,mapking2007 i bought rm80..actuallly can get it from malsingmaps.com rite?so isit i wasted rm80?and i wan to ask i feel lik wan to upgrade the rom.cause they say can made my battery life batter..isit??if i upgrade my mapking wil lost?can i copy out then after upgrade install back?
wkho555
post Sep 28 2008, 08:15 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

any tweak or setting to have lower power comsumption? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wkho555: Sep 28 2008, 08:16 AM
Baronic
post Sep 28 2008, 08:16 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

u already ask in the diamond thread....dun double post.
soundguy
post Sep 28 2008, 10:17 AM

270 posts

i found that my TP charges very slowly...even though i have gone through a few charge cycles. charged overnight almost 7 hours still only at 89%. only once did it charge to 100%. should it be like this? even my 838pro's extended battery also does not take this long! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by soundguy: Sep 28 2008, 10:18 AM
selphy
post Sep 28 2008, 10:24 AM

376 posts

Hey guys

Any of you have actually flashed another ROM into your TPs yet? Been reading a bit on xda forums, and as mentioned earlier, we even have a Malaysian creating his own ROM (good for u dude!)

I wouldn't mind trying it, hard-spl and all, but my concern would be preserving the stock ROM just in case for warranty, future upgrade purposes. Looking here at

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=427507

it seems awfully technical to dump a stock ROM. Any of you guys done it before? Or maybe sifu Baronic can shed some light smile.gif

Wkho555,

There are some settings in Advanced Config under 'Power Management'. Give it a go and see if it helps!

Soundguy,

That does not sound normal. Even on my first charge when i bought the phone, an overnight charge fully charges it to 100%. Maybe you should consider changing your battery from the place you bought it. Another possibility would be your charger, but i do not know how to prove that it is. Hope others have better ideas

This post has been edited by selphy: Sep 28 2008, 10:27 AM

188 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:24 AM