188 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

h11g
post Sep 25 2008, 06:14 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Sep 25 2008, 06:06 PM)
Not start menu.. I want the program to be automatically activated on starting up the phone. Erm.. the program that I wanted this to work with is Ariel Battery (the one that displays battery life in percentages).
Actually if you want to have the percentage battery indicator there is a better solution from XDA-Developer forum which displays the percentage battery icon each time u soft reset your phone. Hope that helps.
weeloong81
post Sep 25 2008, 06:14 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mikeymic @ Sep 25 2008, 06:13 PM)
just got my TP today. add me in the list. 1st time user of Pda Phone... Proud & glad to join u guys as TP owner
Bro, where u get ur TP?
tty8890
post Sep 25 2008, 06:15 PM

92 posts

just got my TP today. add me in the list. 1st time user of Pda Phone... Proud & glad to join u guys as TP owner
Congrats!

Added on September 25, 2008, 6:20 pm

Charge ur TP 8 hours before u use it.

This post has been edited by tty8890: Sep 25 2008, 06:20 PM
h11g
post Sep 25 2008, 06:23 PM

2,114 posts

Congratz~! Hope you will enjoy ur latest toy rclxms.gif
TSold newspaper
post Sep 25 2008, 06:23 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Sep 25 2008, 06:06 PM)
Not start menu.. I want the program to be automatically activated on starting up the phone. Erm.. the program that I wanted this to work with is Ariel Battery (the one that displays battery life in percentages).

Edit: After a bout of googling, I spotted this =P Thanks anyway old newspaper!
ok, glad that you solve it rclxms.gif why not use THIS instead ?

FInixNOver VGA Battery Icons..

QUOTE(tty8890 @ Sep 25 2008, 06:12 PM)
My TP screen freeze for 2-3 seconds o. Whats is the tweaks to make ti faster? Thanks for reply.
i don't think there's specific tweak yet for the keyboard, but i applied most of the tweaks listed on the first page. it's enhance overall system performance thumbup.gif

congrat rclxms.gif do share your experience with us ya ! already added in the user list... ooOps, it's your birthday present ha ! brows.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Sep 25 2008, 06:26 PM
h11g
post Sep 25 2008, 06:40 PM

2,114 posts

Hey Baronic i noticed something that you mentioned in the touch pro tweak spoiler area. the first tweaked u mentioned which uses advanced config to change files system cache to 8mb is essentially the same with the 2nd registry tweak that changes the cachesize from 16384 to 32768. On my device, after i did the first files system cache tweak using advanced config to 8mb, then i soft reset and check advanced config again and it stays at 8mb. After that i applied the registry tweak changing the cachesize from 16384 to 32768, when u check advanced config tool, the file system cache is changed to 32768. Did anyone noticed it?

Btw Old newspaper, i did apply the tweak u suggested to tweak the ringing delay but ym phone still rings after 4 seconds. sad.gif Did ur TP rings immediately?

This post has been edited by h11g: Sep 25 2008, 06:44 PM
tty8890
post Sep 25 2008, 06:41 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Sep 25 2008, 06:23 PM)
ok, glad that you solve it  rclxms.gif  why not use THIS instead ?

i don't think there's specific tweak yet for the keyboard, but i applied most of the tweaks listed on the first page. it's enhance overall system performance  thumbup.gif
congrat  rclxms.gif do share your experience with us ya ! already added in the user list... ooOps, it's your birthday present ha !  brows.gif
can i know how u change ur start to iniciar?

Added on September 25, 2008, 6:43 pm
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Sep 25 2008, 06:23 PM)
ok, glad that you solve it  rclxms.gif  why not use THIS instead ?

i don't think there's specific tweak yet for the keyboard, but i applied most of the tweaks listed on the first page. it's enhance overall system performance  thumbup.gif
congrat  rclxms.gif do share your experience with us ya ! already added in the user list... ooOps, it's your birthday present ha !  brows.gif
Thanks for ur reply.

This post has been edited by tty8890: Sep 25 2008, 06:43 PM
TSold newspaper
post Sep 25 2008, 06:47 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Sep 25 2008, 06:40 PM)
Hey Baronic i noticed something that you mentioned in the touch pro tweak spoiler area. the first tweaked u mentioned which uses advanced config to change files system cache to 8mb is essentially the same with the 2nd registry tweak that changes the cachesize from 16384 to 32768. On my device, after i did the first files system cache tweak using advanced config to 8mb, then i soft reset and check advanced config again and it stays at 8mb. After that i applied the registry tweak changing the cachesize from 16384 to 32768, when u check advanced config tool, the file system cache is changed to 32768. Did anyone noticed it?
yes same here, if it show 32768, just leave it as it is. tweak has been applied! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(tty8890 @ Sep 25 2008, 06:41 PM)
can i know how u change ur start to iniciar?

Added on September 25, 2008, 6:43 pm

Thanks for ur reply.
i just copy n paste the pic from the xda forum's topic la.....it's Portugal language cos the author is from Portugal and using Portugal rom tongue.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Sep 25 2008, 06:47 PM
tty8890
post Sep 25 2008, 06:50 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Sep 25 2008, 06:47 PM)
yes same here, if it show 32768, just leave it as it is. tweak has been applied!  rclxms.gif
i just copy n paste the pic from the xda forum's topic la.....it's Portugal language cos the author is from Portugal and using Portugal rom tongue.gif
oic.. biggrin.gif

Added on September 25, 2008, 6:55 pmHello, i want to ask u all guys the gap between the screen and the keyboard of urs TP big o not? Becoz i think the gap between the screen n the keyboard of my TP quite big(>1mm). And o, the gap is bigger on the left side than right side. Thank 4 reply.

This post has been edited by tty8890: Sep 25 2008, 06:56 PM
TSold newspaper
post Sep 25 2008, 07:06 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(tty8890 @ Sep 25 2008, 06:50 PM)
oic..  biggrin.gif

Added on September 25, 2008, 6:55 pmHello, i want to ask u all guys the gap between the screen and the keyboard of urs TP big o not? Becoz i think the gap between the screen n the keyboard of my TP quite big(>1mm). And o, the gap is bigger on the left side than right side. Thank 4 reply.
dun worry bro, it's like that one....need free space for the moving/sliding mechanism to work. the gap of my TP is quite balance on both side wo...
OCMAX
post Sep 25 2008, 09:22 PM

858 posts

Need some advice from the sifu sifu here!

I'm interested to get the touch pro but need confirmation whether it can use with blackberry push mail service.......??

TQM for your kind advice.

SFOD-D
post Sep 25 2008, 10:07 PM

757 posts

Ask Maxis...i think TP can use Blackberry??? Here few hiccups for stock ROM TP.

- Once in a blue moon - all of a sudden in a middle of a call your TP just silence itself - people cannpt hear, you cannot hear people mad.gif
- Theres a gap of a second or two before someones from the side could hear you (vice versa) during a call
- As already mentioned - theres a two-three second gap on the ring - still ringging after you hang up
- Not many softwares available for TP yet
- SPB Travelers works fine with TP, Mapking 2007 also better than TD - but my Garmin XT failed to get sufficient satt. Google Maps with GPS works like a charm! Can actually pinpoint me to nearest 20 meter radius!
- Volume during a call soft - can be counter with max volume setting
- Sandisks 8GB card works fine - still waiting to test 16GB
- Most of the issues i faced (for a stock ROM) probably could be address with HTC/SIS new ROM (probably before Xmas)

This post has been edited by SFOD-D: Sep 25 2008, 10:18 PM
ray86
post Sep 25 2008, 11:21 PM

255 posts

i believe u can install crackberry:)

I got this problem guys:

When i receive a sms. The phone wont ring or vibrate. Once i remove the phone from standby then it will ring and vibrate only..

this means i need to check me phone regularly sad.gif

any idea how to fix it?
Saigo
post Sep 25 2008, 11:46 PM

Traveller
635 posts

Is it me or does TP seem to be taking a long time to lock to a satellite using Garmin XT? Should I try another GPS software instead?

Additionally, while I was driving with my GPS turned on, whenever it enters into Sleep mode, my GPS stopped detecting the satellites immediately, and it has to start searching all over again =.= Any suggestion how to workaround this?

This post has been edited by Saigo: Sep 25 2008, 11:59 PM
SFOD-D
post Sep 25 2008, 11:50 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Sep 25 2008, 11:46 PM)
Is it me or does TP seem to be taking a long time to lock to a satellite using Garmin XT? Should I try another GPS software instead?
My TP also got problem with Garmin XT.... Mapking 2007 works
prescott83
post Sep 26 2008, 12:07 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Sep 25 2008, 11:50 PM)
My TP also got problem with Garmin XT.... Mapking 2007 works
mine work fine with garmin mobile xt
Baronic
post Sep 26 2008, 12:40 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Sep 25 2008, 06:40 PM)

Btw Old newspaper, i did apply the tweak u suggested to tweak the ringing delay but ym phone still rings after 4 seconds.  sad.gif  Did ur TP rings immediately?
i just posted a rapidshare link for newpdauser a few pages back in this very thread for ringtone delay dude
SFOD-D
post Sep 26 2008, 12:47 AM

757 posts

Link

Anybody tried this? Should i hard spl first? Or just backup will do? This supposed to fix the mute in the middle of a call problems. Any thoughts? Thanks
Baronic
post Sep 26 2008, 12:52 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

radio rom. MUST hard-spl first, better safe than sorry especially since radio is the cause of most bricks
SFOD-D
post Sep 26 2008, 12:53 AM

757 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 26 2008, 12:52 AM)
radio rom. MUST hard-spl first, better safe than sorry especially since radio is the cause of most bricks
Thanks baronic... guess i wait for HTC ROM then biggrin.gif

188 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:02 AM