GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

Lacus
post Sep 29 2008, 12:44 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

btw new batch all nickel if not mistaken rclxm9.gif btw it depends on the railing actually..wats the railing of ur psu?as for power consumption, i think it's jz the same except 4850GS r much better due to more phase power thingie and uses 8 pin pcie rclxm9.gif
Siu_Keong
post Sep 29 2008, 12:58 AM

218 posts

My 12v+rail is 21A and 20A combined is 25A since output is 300watt of it. So if Coolermaster Real Power 450W which have 18A and 16A combined is 22A which output is 264watt can run on it, then mine should be no problem but also need to depend other components in the rig as well smile.gif
Lacus
post Sep 29 2008, 01:04 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

u try lor smile.gif...and report back to us rclxms.gif hehe..
Siu_Keong
post Sep 29 2008, 01:10 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 29 2008, 01:04 AM)
u try lor smile.gif...and report back to us rclxms.gif hehe..
Sure will feedback but now i just able to get the sapphire 4850 toxic for test since my fren owned it, so in meantime better wait jimmy_none bro report as well hehe. smile.gif
hilmiangah
post Sep 29 2008, 01:12 AM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

toxic.....
its goooood.
but on par with those golden sample in my opinion.
aric_68
post Sep 29 2008, 01:13 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(nujo87 @ Sep 28 2008, 10:43 PM)
Im also very interested on the CM550w extreme power sufficient enough or not tongue.gif
(planning to buy a 550w or 650w,both extreme power)

Juz asked my bro to ordered a 4850GS,will be reached on my hand this friday, never felt 5 days is so long doh.gif
welcome to gainward club.... rolleyes.gif
Siu_Keong
post Sep 29 2008, 01:20 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 29 2008, 01:12 AM)
toxic.....
its goooood.
but on par with those golden sample in my opinion.
hmm.gif based on Netraid bro info, it seem Gainward 4850GS is better. tongue.gif
Gainward GS vs Sapphire Toxic

Lacus
post Sep 29 2008, 01:23 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

yeah, not on par...gainward GS cards r much better in overclocking it seems wink.gif..
jimmy_none
post Sep 29 2008, 06:17 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(Siu_Keong @ Sep 29 2008, 01:10 AM)
Sure will feedback but now i just able to get the sapphire 4850 toxic for test since my fren owned it, so in meantime better wait jimmy_none bro report as well hehe.  smile.gif
sounds like i am a white mouse...will let you know if i get the gc card......still waiting from the seller to confirm the location and time... biggrin.gif
spideysam
post Sep 29 2008, 06:28 AM

937 posts

hmmm... so gainward ati gc good?? no over heating?? lol.. hmmm
tesla_rage
post Sep 29 2008, 09:34 AM

Gundam 00
1,357 posts

??? what are u trying to say?

all of us are having tonnes of fun with gainwards grafik cards...
Siu_Keong
post Sep 29 2008, 10:02 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Sep 29 2008, 06:17 AM)
sounds like i am a white mouse...will let you know if i get the gc card......still waiting from the seller to confirm the location and time... biggrin.gif
Morning pal, i also white mouse la haha. biggrin.gif I will feedback after i test the sapphire HD4850 toxic, hopefully can borrow again from him. Ya the Coolermaster Real Power 450W which i mentioned have 18A and 16A combined is 22A for output watt is 264watt, is it same with the PSU u have?
celciuz
post Sep 29 2008, 11:26 AM

14,033 posts

Power consumption for the 4850GS with a bare minimum PC. (processor and single hdd only). For reference smile.gif.
Dark Steno
post Sep 29 2008, 01:57 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

for some reason, the dynamic fan control is locked on 50%. I am not sure why.
hilmiangah
post Sep 29 2008, 02:34 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

QUOTE(Siu_Keong @ Sep 29 2008, 01:20 AM)
hmm.gif based on Netraid bro info, it seem Gainward 4850GS is better.  tongue.gif 
Gainward GS vs Sapphire Toxic
as i say 'in my opinion'. icon_rolleyes.gif
Siu_Keong
post Sep 29 2008, 04:37 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 29 2008, 11:26 AM)

Power consumption for the 4850GS with a bare minimum PC. (processor and single hdd only). For reference smile.gif.
Thanks for sharing, i will take as reference. Anyway test it in my rig will more accurate tongue.gif

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 29 2008, 02:34 PM)
as i say 'in my opinion'.    icon_rolleyes.gif
Ya no worry we just sharing this is what the forum do thumbup.gif , i also provide the chart from NetRaid as reference. biggrin.gif

celciuz
post Sep 29 2008, 05:45 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Sep 29 2008, 01:57 PM)
for some reason, the dynamic fan control is locked on 50%. I am not sure why.
I think they probably set 50% as the minimum. To me 6% and 50% no difference in noise but way better cooling anyways.

Siu_Keong, I think most PC would draw more power anyways. Especially those with more HDD, more expansion cards or more fans/lights in the case.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Sep 29 2008, 06:00 PM
TSNetRaid
post Sep 29 2008, 06:45 PM

241 posts

With reference to this: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+320

More attractive prizes have been added. We will rotate the prizes for those who won again (2nd or 3rd time...)

MEMBERSHIP REWARD WINNERS:

Hot Prizes: drool.gif
1. Digisound MP3 or MP4 Player with Megabass Earphone
2. Panasonic 8X DVDR 10pcs Pack
3. Panasonic Splash Pouch with Speaker
4. Ennyah CR3212M Digital Camera

Winners on 13-Sep-2008
1. Lolhalol - most helpful
2. Lacus - most helpful
3. hilmiangah - proud & helpful Gainward NVidia owner

Winners on 23-Sep-2008 to 30-Sep-2008
1. Celciuz - for being helpful despite having a problems himself rclxms.gif
2. Jepertine90 - for your enthusiasm on Gainward 4670 despite not even launch then
3. Pikacu - giving accurate info & good help
4. Picksickrick - being helpful
5. Viperiii - being helpful
6. Leh Teck - for the "inspiring" pics. brows.gif
7. Hahn87 - for sharing superb pics of his awesome rig
8. Dark Steno - for really testing his card, and buying many games on offer.
9. Lacus - being consistently helpful, won again - Panasonic 8X DVDR 10pcs pack

CONGRATS to the winners and please PM us for details on how to collect your prizes. rclxms.gif

To others, thank you for sharing and helping here. Since this is a ONGOING program, please keep posting and who knows, you might be the next winner soon.

Remember, there is NO limit, past winners can win again! drool.gif

Membership Reward is different from Gainward premiums such as t-shirts, mouse pads, caps and etc. As for sexy models being printed on the t-shirts, that is being considered right now... brows.gif

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Sep 29 2008, 06:45 PM
jimmy_none
post Sep 29 2008, 06:51 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(Siu_Keong @ Sep 29 2008, 10:02 AM)
Morning pal, i also white mouse la haha.  biggrin.gif  I will feedback after i test the sapphire HD4850 toxic, hopefully can borrow again from him. Ya the Coolermaster Real Power 450W which i mentioned have 18A and 16A combined is 22A for output watt is 264watt, is it same with the PSU u have?
yeah exactly...
Lacus
post Sep 29 2008, 07:13 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

=_=!!!! thanks again =.="....woah!!! models on the shirt!!! poster got ar drool.gif I want the short hair model on the shirt XD...

This post has been edited by Lacus: Sep 29 2008, 07:14 PM

167 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:55 AM