167 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

Cal83
post Sep 26 2008, 03:47 PM

183 posts

i have all these problems and i got my card early as well. Wondering why netraid has not replied my pm
riku2replica
post Sep 26 2008, 03:47 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

hmm... HD4870x2 GS to compete with Asus HD4870x2 ROG version... wonders who's gonna be the verdict?
Cal83
post Sep 26 2008, 04:03 PM

183 posts

thanks for the reply netraid will bring the card over when i have the time cheers
picksickrick
post Sep 26 2008, 04:46 PM

299 posts

tell you guys something...

i just got myself Colin McRae's DiRT....it's a rally game...maxed out the graphic....play 10 mins terus the rig power off... =.= ...

i honestly think it's cuz its getting too hot...cuz when i tried to switch power on back straight after it turned off...kenot..wait 1 min...then baru boleh..

enter XP the CCC shows the heat was 76C ... sigh... any good custom cooler to recommend? sweat.gif

i think it's also due to the fact that i maxed out everything tongue.gif

p/s : if it's not due to heat ... could it be caused by psu not enuff juice? zzzz....damn blur now

This post has been edited by picksickrick: Sep 26 2008, 04:48 PM
hilmiangah
post Sep 26 2008, 05:15 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

well about that game,i can run it on max setting on this spec

e2180@3.2ghz@1.425v
4gb ram
Gainward 9800 GT
2 hdd
550w Huntkey Greenstar

and my max gc temp on load is only 61'c.
i dont know how that gonna help you but if u think ur psu is better than my cheap psu maybe its other thing that caused the sudden shut down.and ur temp of 79'c on load is still ok.i read somewhere that the old 8800 ultra reach 100'c on load.
akachester
post Sep 26 2008, 05:15 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Sep 26 2008, 04:46 PM)

i just got myself Colin McRae's DiRT....it's a rally game...maxed out the graphic....play 10 mins terus the rig power off... =.= ...

i honestly think it's cuz its getting too hot...cuz when i tried to switch power on back straight after it turned off...kenot..wait 1 min...then baru boleh..

enter XP the CCC shows the heat was 76C ... sigh... any good custom cooler to recommend? sweat.gif

p/s : if it's not due to heat ... could it be caused by psu not enuff juice? zzzz....damn blur now
I doubt that it is overheating at 76C though. My 3870(yes, its a different card but just for an example) and 7300GT had been running over 80c at times as well but no sign of it showing overheating problem though. What PSU are you using anywya?
erickhan
post Sep 26 2008, 05:43 PM

18 posts

Dun know why my package as promised to be delivered today have not reach my door yet? cry.gif

I have order the Gainward HD4850 GS and expected to be fixed in all by tomorrow.... now look like I have to be very disappointed liao.... cry.gif
tellmewhy
post Sep 26 2008, 05:53 PM

893 posts

ai yo , must sabar la ai yo haha

Added on September 26, 2008, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 26 2008, 03:10 PM)
whoa about that proc change...
the performance gonna be different big time.
tongue.gif... scare it will slightly different only.. and i going to daily use 4.0mhz.. scare the proc 3 month life.. zzz wink.gif

This post has been edited by tellmewhy: Sep 26 2008, 05:56 PM
erickhan
post Sep 26 2008, 05:57 PM

18 posts

Bro, how to sabar lah, becos I'm been informed can reached by today mah.....then must be expecting loh........
TSNetRaid
post Sep 26 2008, 06:16 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Sep 26 2008, 04:46 PM)

Hey bro,

I dun think it's due to heat, like the guys said: 76C to 90C till fine. Personally, I know overclockers who played till over 100C and still card didn't burn. But of course we don't recommend it lar for long term maintenance.

Normally if too hot, PC will hang, flicker, artifacts or lose display (blackout). But it will not power off. Suggest you use either 3DMark06 or Furmark and stress your GC then see is your rig power off. If not, then most probably it's due to your PSU not insufficient power.

Unless you are using Gainward Expertool under safe mode settings and your rig is hot internally. Then Expertool will auto-shutdown your PC when it gets too hot.

For nice coolers, take a look at Moderno PC superb choices: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/750189

Maybe sell off your reference and go for Gainward 4850 Golden Sample lor... tongue.gif See this: http://www.tweaktown.com/reviews/1607/16/g...card/index.html

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Sep 26 2008, 06:23 PM
picksickrick
post Sep 26 2008, 06:51 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(NetRaid @ Sep 26 2008, 06:16 PM)
Hey bro,

I dun think it's due to heat, like the guys said: 76C to 90C till fine. Personally, I know overclockers who played till over 100C and still card didn't burn. But of course we don't recommend it lar for long term maintenance.

Normally if too hot, PC will hang, flicker, artifacts or lose display (blackout). But it will not power off. Suggest you use either 3DMark06 or Furmark and stress your GC then see is your rig power off. If not, then most probably it's due to your PSU not insufficient power.

Unless you are using Gainward Expertool under safe mode settings and your rig is hot internally. Then Expertool will auto-shutdown your PC when it gets too hot.

For nice coolers, take a look at Moderno PC superb choices: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/750189

Maybe sell off your reference and go for Gainward 4850 Golden Sample lor...  tongue.gif See this: http://www.tweaktown.com/reviews/1607/16/g...card/index.html

user posted image user posted image
wahhh...poison poison...hehehe... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

yeah...i was also thinking of psu not enuff juice..zzz... mine 390w oni leh..hahaha...must be lah...but then again temp around 70+ all the time is also not good i think...zzz...will try furmark first... if heat's not the prob then buy psu dulu...haihzzz...
hilmiangah
post Sep 26 2008, 06:55 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

buy the psu first.
get those Huntkey is quite ok already.
a few member here use it even with e8400 no problem whatsoever.
erickhan
post Sep 26 2008, 06:57 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 26 2008, 06:55 PM)
buy the psu first.
get those Huntkey is quite ok already.
a few member here use it even with e8400 no problem whatsoever.
Ya, I think the PSU not enough juice for you. I have bought the 800watt PSU.
Hopefully not problem. tongue.gif
celciuz
post Sep 26 2008, 07:02 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(aric_68 @ Sep 24 2008, 11:51 PM)
hi friend, i just fixed the 4850GS....n now everythings go fine.... thumbup.gif
my huntkey v-power 550w psu alo very quiet...haha... thumbup.gif
but i only try devil may cry 4 with 2x aa and fifa08..... sweat.gif
I just noticed this part! Seriously no high pitch sound? Means my unit faulty? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif When you online MSN PM me >.< I want confirm it before I ask zhen^wei.
lotiman2003
post Sep 26 2008, 07:14 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 26 2008, 07:02 PM)
I just noticed this part! Seriously no high pitch sound? Means my unit faulty?  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif When you online MSN PM me >.< I want confirm it before I ask zhen^wei.
I got high pitch sound during loading the splash screen in Crysis. Weird
picksickrick
post Sep 26 2008, 07:27 PM

299 posts

tried with furmark...but zz forgot to take screenshot...stability test for 20 mins ....temp reaching a dangerous level of 91 @.@

so i guess it's not temp prob...psu la means...zzz...

ya know i don really have confidence with huntkey hehe...my honest opinion... no offence...
so maybe try spend a bit higher lo... rclxub.gif

aiming on psu like

1) CM Real Power 550w
2) Silverstone Strider ST56F
3) Vantec Real Power Supply ION2+ 600W

actually aiming for the last one...cheapest ma...anyone here using Vantec Real Power Supply ION2+ 600W..ok? good? blush.gif
celciuz
post Sep 26 2008, 07:31 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Sep 26 2008, 07:27 PM)
tried with furmark...but zz forgot to take screenshot...stability test for 20 mins ....temp reaching a dangerous level of 91 @.@

so i guess it's not temp prob...psu la means...zzz...

ya know i don really have confidence with huntkey hehe...my honest opinion... no offence...
so maybe try spend a bit higher lo...  rclxub.gif

aiming on psu like

1) CM Real Power 550w
2) Silverstone Strider ST56F
3) Vantec Real Power Supply ION2+ 600W
actually aiming for the last one...cheapest ma...anyone here using Vantec Real Power Supply ION2+ 600W..ok? good?  blush.gif
Frankly I thought is the PSU having compatibility issues with the GC, but since aric_68 said his is alright... that means maybe mine's faulty cry.gif
TSNetRaid
post Sep 26 2008, 07:48 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 26 2008, 07:31 PM)
Frankly I thought is the PSU having compatibility issues with the GC, but since aric_68 said his is alright... that means maybe mine's faulty  cry.gif
Told you so loooooooooong time ago... brows.gif

Dun lar test test try to repair it sendiri. Got swap swap oso dun want. brows.gif

So when coming?
celciuz
post Sep 26 2008, 07:52 PM

14,033 posts

zhen^wei tell me cannot RMA le due to noise the other time when I asked him cry.gif

I'm from Melaka =/ and exams coming soon don't know when only can go to your office lor. If cannot arrange then after Hari Raya holidays I'll send it by courier already (last choice sad.gif ). I just send it to the same address that you guys sent to me right?

If my PSU indeed faulty... I shall go for something better ._. lol Coolermaster Real Power M520 looks real sexy to me biggrin.gif.
cyew86
post Sep 26 2008, 08:20 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

huntkey PSU seems cheap and worth for the price if you believe in what the manufacturer claims
but in reality the PSU only has 70% efficiency and is using obsolete design, low quality components, and kinda unsafe as well; the 450W version exploded after loading it beyond 360W.
http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/article/527

This post has been edited by cyew86: Sep 26 2008, 08:20 PM

167 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:06 AM