167 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

zer0hour
post Sep 26 2008, 02:59 AM

Unlike Any Other
1,864 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Sep 26 2008, 12:07 AM)
if you have 4870, crysis might look better. there's nothing much to see actually. i am not saying the graphic is not that great. but my 4850 GS can go to medium settings by default as crysis warhead is somewhat high requirement. race driver grid looked awesome on 4850 tho. biggrin.gif
Crysis looks really nice at High and Very High. Medium's not particularly nice..it just looks like any other game.
Lacus
post Sep 26 2008, 03:18 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

but amd procs not really good atm..need to wait for deneb..+ err, they don't have up to 50% increase if using all 3 together =.="
zer0hour
post Sep 26 2008, 03:20 AM

Unlike Any Other
1,864 posts

Haha he thinks like Diablo mar. Full set of items = additional bonus!
Lacus
post Sep 26 2008, 03:22 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

chill smile.gif...meh, they need to improve on their proc too..so far now ATI IS LEADING THE CROWD~~ woohoo
celciuz
post Sep 26 2008, 06:56 AM

14,033 posts

If your COD4, GRID can't run at max speed at low resolution... something is really wrong biggrin.gif. UNless you're talking about 1900x1200 then maybe 4850gs will have slight problem running at everything max though. But at lower it should be no sweat.
herojack41
post Sep 26 2008, 08:31 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Sep 26 2008, 02:34 AM)
because AMD owns ATI too. if you have ATI graphic cards, AMD cpu and AMD chipset on the board, you will receive up to 50% boost.
because 2 sama sama ma drool.gif

TerryZeroX
post Sep 26 2008, 11:58 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

biggrin.gif Bioshock on my 4850GS all maxed out doesn't seems to be a prob. Haven't tried on crysis yet cry.gif I'm just a lil worries on my temp lol. Idles at 57~58c and full load from 78~82c sweat.gif maybe the cooler isn't mounted properly
AMDAthlon
post Sep 26 2008, 12:00 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Now they change le..Go to amd.com
AMD,The Future is Fusion.. Haha smile.gif
Need find old AMD logo got said Smarter Choice..
tesla_rage
post Sep 26 2008, 12:11 PM

Gundam 00
1,357 posts

Are u talking about this one? biggrin.gif

user posted imageuser posted image
Dark Steno
post Sep 26 2008, 12:18 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 26 2008, 03:22 AM)
chill smile.gif...meh, they need to improve on their proc too..so far now ATI IS LEADING THE CROWD~~ woohoo
I think AMD is currently focusing on CPU after the successful AMD/ATI division producing the most powerful graphic cards. Somewhere I read.
lotiman2003
post Sep 26 2008, 12:38 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Sep 26 2008, 12:07 AM)
if you have 4870, crysis might look better. there's nothing much to see actually. i am not saying the graphic is not that great. but my 4850 GS can go to medium settings by default as crysis warhead is somewhat high requirement. race driver grid looked awesome on 4850 tho. biggrin.gif
I'm using 4850 but I'm able to play at 1280x1024 at max setting smoothly. It only feel laggy during the last boss fight.

Added on September 26, 2008, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Sep 26 2008, 02:34 AM)
because AMD owns ATI too. if you have ATI graphic cards, AMD cpu and AMD chipset on the board, you will receive up to 50% boost.
50% gain? Cannot be la.

This post has been edited by lotiman2003: Sep 26 2008, 12:39 PM
hilmiangah
post Sep 26 2008, 12:40 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Sep 26 2008, 12:18 PM)
I think AMD is currently focusing on CPU after the successful AMD/ATI division producing the most powerful graphic cards. Somewhere I read.
well they should be.
beating Nvidia in the gc market but Intel is kicking their backside rite now in the cpu area.

Added on September 26, 2008, 2:23 pmwooot.
finally a review of 4850GS on a reputable site

tweaktown.com is the source.

This post has been edited by hilmiangah: Sep 26 2008, 02:23 PM
Hiiryu
post Sep 26 2008, 02:28 PM

38 posts

Just wanna give my thanks to NetRaid/Charles for his help in my situation. It was finally resolved yesterday, and now I can enjoy my new rig to the fullest, hehe.
Thanks again bro, really appreciate it biggrin.gif
hilmiangah
post Sep 26 2008, 02:30 PM

5,602 posts

good to hear.

but by looking at the card i'd say its the old batch.
celciuz
post Sep 26 2008, 02:34 PM

14,033 posts

4870 GS affected? @@
hilmiangah
post Sep 26 2008, 02:36 PM

5,602 posts

but the test ended without our famous 'blackout' problem.

Final Thoughts

The Gainward HD 4850 Golden Sample is an excellent card and it’s good to see that the company has expanded into the ATI realm of graphics cards, especially considering just how popular they are at the moment.

Really, the only let down for the product is the limited bundle. But with that said, the no frills approach does keep the price down and really the extras on offer from the Golden Sample naming scheme is the excellent out of the box performance and the upgraded cooler.

If you’re looking for a fast HD 4850 that manages to offer some excellent after market cooling, you can’t go wrong with the Gainward HD 4850 Golden Sample. While the package is a bit on the light side of things, the cooler of choice helps keep temperatures down while dropping the noise levels slightly and the overclock on offer right out of the box really helps make the card stand out when compared to a stock clocked model.

The Golden Sample series from Gainward have also been an excellent line; it’s great to know that even though the company comes under the Palit umbrella, they are still able to produce excellent cards that offer the performance we expect out of the GS series of cards.

celciuz
post Sep 26 2008, 02:42 PM

14,033 posts

Can quote the part out? I didn't notice. Was just looking at numbers lol
hilmiangah
post Sep 26 2008, 02:44 PM

5,602 posts

just copy and paste je.
celciuz
post Sep 26 2008, 02:46 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 26 2008, 02:44 PM)
just copy and paste je.
Oh bummer ._. I thought you said the test ended with the famous problem. But then again, that card looks like the new batch. Different CD printing, and with the G sticker on the fan.
hilmiangah
post Sep 26 2008, 02:47 PM

5,602 posts

well i did say without there.
i dont see the G sticker........

167 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top