126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Studying in Australia (V 2.5), All users: read rules on first page

geez3r
post Sep 19 2008, 11:18 PM

26 posts

u guys better think twice before taking a double degree in aussie, esp in a science based course.. trust me.. smile.gif
chris_c28
post Sep 19 2008, 11:21 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(geez3r @ Sep 19 2008, 11:18 PM)
u guys better think twice before taking a double degree in aussie, esp in a science based course.. trust me.. smile.gif
Why is that? Yes, you suffer a lot, but no pain, no gain right?
jasperng
post Sep 20 2008, 12:19 AM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

hey im just wondering .. does aus recognises uk enigneering degree which is only 3 years ? ...
wKkaY
post Sep 20 2008, 04:11 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Sep 14 2008, 11:04 PM)
Read the fine print through:

To make the full use of the low rates you'd need to talk for a long time.

Oh, I meant their VOIP service, not their calling card. Here --> http://www.pennytel.com/call_plans.html
TShaya
post Sep 20 2008, 07:34 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(raymones89 @ Sep 19 2008, 11:04 PM)
why UQ and is it a double degree? mate, you are in UQ?
Last time I checked in the front page, chris_c28 was in Sydney. But I would love to hear his justification for recommending UQ for a double degree.
QUOTE(geez3r @ Sep 19 2008, 11:18 PM)
Well, why not share your experience? I'm also doing a double degree on a science/technical course. What is your justification for encouraging people to "think twice" before embarking on a double degree in Australia?
TShaya
post Sep 20 2008, 07:37 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 20 2008, 04:11 AM)
Oh, I meant their VOIP service, not their calling card. Here --> http://www.pennytel.com/call_plans.html
Oh.

Whoa. M'sian landlines at 2.1 cents/min, handphones at 4.8 cents. wKkaY, are you using it? How's your experience with it? And it is really no contract (ie can i just use it for one month, and leave?).
Lim Ling Yang
post Sep 20 2008, 07:18 PM

I Drive Slowly. Do You?
2,545 posts

QUOTE(raymones89 @ Sep 19 2008, 11:04 PM)
it's free lol, went to IDP fair to apply  biggrin.gif

Added on September 19, 2008, 11:05 pm
why UQ and is it a double degree? mate, you are in UQ?
Which idp fair? Where where? I know the next one is 14~15 oct.
alsree786
post Sep 20 2008, 08:08 PM

937 posts

asked before, but dun think i got an answer. anyone doing LLM in university of melbourne or MBA at AGSM? kinda wanted to ask a few questions about both courses....
raymones89
post Sep 20 2008, 08:43 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Lim Ling Yang @ Sep 20 2008, 07:18 PM)
Which idp fair? Where where? I know the next one is 14~15 oct.
i think last 2 months in hotel nikko .. gosh you missed the chance, but nvm they are still open until the end of the year biggrin.gif
litaco
post Sep 20 2008, 11:19 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(raymones89 @ Sep 20 2008, 08:43 PM)
i think last 2 months in hotel nikko .. gosh you missed the chance, but nvm they are still open until the end of the year  biggrin.gif
Do u know when is da next 1?? i was thinking studying in Aussie 2 =P
z3r0717
post Sep 21 2008, 01:18 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Hi guys, I'm planning to go to Aussie to study next year. I'm planning to take Multimedia course. I went to IDP for information and found few universities which are quite suitable for my course. I see that no one here is studying in swinburne university of technology, would like to know is this university ok? Because i heard from my friend that this university is not that good in education. So i would like to hear opinions from you guys.
I have also chose curtin and university of adelaide. If you guys could recommend me some university for my course, i would appreciate it. Thanks!
alsree786
post Sep 21 2008, 03:25 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(litaco @ Sep 20 2008, 11:19 PM)
Do u know when is da next 1?? i was thinking studying in Aussie 2 =P
http://www.malaysia.idp.com/coming_events.aspx
KVReninem
post Sep 22 2008, 08:24 AM

IX
5,369 posts

half spring is here! lolx...summer soon
powercolor
post Sep 22 2008, 12:40 PM

103 posts

yessa..this is my 1st summer here in melbourne...hmm normally wat do student here do aa during summer??? i heard picking up fruits can earn a loot of money..

anybody gonna work during this summer kindly plzz ajak2 me .. want to pusing2 aussie but no money, so need to work so can can tour aussie..
Makakeke
post Sep 22 2008, 01:07 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Sep 22 2008, 08:24 AM)
half spring is here! lolx...summer soon
Not much difference in Melb, bloody random weather.
powercolor
post Sep 22 2008, 01:44 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Sep 22 2008, 01:07 PM)
yerp2..true2..now is raining..how to go to class...warghh..
StarGhazzer
post Sep 22 2008, 10:58 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(powercolor @ Sep 22 2008, 12:40 PM)
yessa..this is my 1st summer here in melbourne...hmm normally wat do student here do aa during summer??? i heard picking up fruits can earn a loot of money..

anybody gonna work during this summer kindly plzz ajak2 me .. want to pusing2 aussie but no money, so need to work so can can tour aussie..
Summer? Go back to Msia lah...

but yeah, picking fruits can get a lot of money... I've friends who picked their way to second-hand cars... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Sep 22 2008, 01:07 PM)
Hehe...

In Melb, there are 4 seasons in A DAY. tongue.gif
s373n
post Sep 22 2008, 11:31 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

perhaps the coming summer is his first? tongue.gif
Lim Ling Yang
post Sep 23 2008, 02:40 PM

I Drive Slowly. Do You?
2,545 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 22 2008, 10:58 PM)
Summer? Go back to Msia lah...

but yeah, picking fruits can get a lot of money... I've friends who picked their way to second-hand cars... sweat.gif
Hehe...

In Melb, there are 4 seasons in A DAY. tongue.gif
What picking fruits? Does it really mean picking up fruits?
caspersky
post Sep 23 2008, 02:48 PM

517 posts

He means harvesting as a part time job. There are many farms and plantations in Australia and many students do labor jobs during summer break. By the way, it's not just 'picking' fruits off ground, you harvest them.

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:28 AM