126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Home Theatre LCD and Plasma TV Discussion Thread | V3, Which is right for you?

law1777
post Sep 26 2008, 06:16 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(99below0 @ Sep 26 2008, 06:11 PM)
If you're not a gamer, skip the LCDs and buy the best Plasma you can afford.

PY800 = FullHD+everything
PV8 = HD-Ready
PV80 = PV8+contrast detection system+card slot+swivel stand
im a gamer/movie freak.. plasma or lcd?
samlee860407
post Sep 26 2008, 06:21 PM

4,631 posts

at 1st i also want to buy LCD coz i am a gamer, and might use the screen for everyday use also, so plasma is out due to burn in

but now seems plasma is better, i might as well use my small LCD for gaming, and plasma just for movie tongue.gif

will go for hunting soon biggrin.gif:D
Mooneyes
post Sep 26 2008, 07:49 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

my dad just bought viera tx-32le8m yesterday..does anyone have any experience with this tv?
arremie
post Sep 27 2008, 12:33 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

If you want to connect your PC, go for LCD. They have better and higher resolution than plasma. Even better with full HD 1920x1080.
Playing strategy games at that resolution with a 40" panel really a thrill sweat.gif
solid82
post Sep 27 2008, 09:23 AM

25 posts

So far i'm satisfied with my 37LX800 biggrin.gif
law1777
post Sep 27 2008, 12:09 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 27 2008, 12:33 AM)
If you want to connect your PC, go for LCD. They have better and higher resolution than plasma. Even better with full HD 1920x1080.
Playing strategy games at that resolution with a 40" panel really a thrill sweat.gif
thats not possible to me to play my pc games with 40' panel not even 32'. my mouse and keyboard couldnt move so far away from my laptop. lolz...

This post has been edited by law1777: Sep 27 2008, 12:10 PM
ambg
post Sep 27 2008, 01:36 PM

115 posts

juz buy 2.4GHz wireless mouse/keyboard set will do.
minghao
post Sep 27 2008, 01:42 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

How much is the cheapest cordless desktop set?Plan to get for my home theater system.Perhaps can use as my pc liao,chat and play infront of my Aquos. tongue.gif
welwitchia
post Sep 27 2008, 02:30 PM

1,219 posts

Hello Vierra, goodbye Bravia. biggrin.gif
My Sony W400A is history. I just got my PY800 from iambloodysick.

First impression..how should I say, its too bright. Had to turn it down.. intelligent frame creation is stupid..actually makes the movie more jerky.
I guess the only think I don't like about this set is the screen flicker which is very noticable compared to my Sony.

Other than that, the colors are very nice. The best thing is the viewing angle. No matter how u look at it, the blacks are still black.

To be fair, initial impression is that its not "superior" to my W400. Oh well, maybe it'll grow on me.

Cheers! biggrin.gif

Oh yeah before I forget..many thanks to iambloodysick for accommodating me.. I told u I'm a very picky user. If more of such users buy from u, u'll suffer from chronic migraine.
ambg
post Sep 27 2008, 02:37 PM

115 posts

if lazy go lowyat then can check fr here http://www.hardwarezone.com.my/priceguide/
iamsobloodysick
post Sep 27 2008, 03:01 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Sep 27 2008, 02:30 PM)
Hello Vierra, goodbye Bravia.  biggrin.gif
My Sony W400A is history. I just got my PY800 from iambloodysick.

First impression..how should I say, its too bright. Had to turn it down.. intelligent frame creation is stupid..actually makes the movie more jerky.
I guess the only think I don't like about this set is the screen flicker which is very noticable compared to my Sony.

Other than that, the colors are very nice. The best thing is the viewing angle. No matter how u look at it, the blacks are still black.

To be fair, initial impression is that its not "superior" to my W400. Oh well, maybe it'll grow on me.

Cheers!  biggrin.gif

Oh yeah before I forget..many thanks to iambloodysick for accommodating me.. I told u I'm a very picky user. If more of such users buy from u, u'll suffer from chronic migraine.
take it easy bro.

as long as you are getting what you want or what you expected, it is my opportunity to serve you better.

welwitchia
post Sep 27 2008, 03:38 PM

1,219 posts

This panel is growing on me. The colors are exquisite and the better black levels definitely helps a lot. No regrets getting rid of my Bravia.
law1777
post Sep 27 2008, 04:00 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Sep 27 2008, 03:38 PM)
This panel is growing on me. The colors are exquisite and the better black levels definitely helps a lot. No regrets getting rid of my Bravia.
wow.. a very good review from you bro! might have to wait for 850 to compare both of them but 850 is abit pricey =)
arremie
post Sep 27 2008, 05:25 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Sep 27 2008, 12:09 PM)
thats not possible to me to play my pc games with 40' panel not even 32'. my mouse and keyboard couldnt move so far away from my laptop. lolz...
Buy wireless keboard n mouse la bro. I got myself logitech wireless set for less than rm100. Nothing beat playing strategy games lying down on the couch biggrin.gif

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Sep 27 2008, 03:38 PM)
What about the flicker problem? How obvious it is.
welwitchia
post Sep 27 2008, 05:28 PM

1,219 posts

^ Hmm.. I guess u'r eyes can adjust to the flickers? tongue.gif
Dunno, after watching it for about an hour or so, it gets better. Then again, the flicker happens in all Plasmas.
law1777
post Sep 27 2008, 05:31 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Sep 27 2008, 05:28 PM)
^ Hmm.. I guess u'r eyes can adjust to the flickers?  tongue.gif
Dunno, after watching it for about an hour or so, it gets better. Then again, the flicker happens in all Plasmas.
they do flicker but the problem is how obvious it is? if its very very minimal then its really fine
welwitchia
post Sep 27 2008, 05:35 PM

1,219 posts

^ Don't worry, its minimal. As long as u don't get a Hitachi Plasma, its ok. The Hitachi plasmas really flicker like mad.
I guess the best analogy would be watching CRTs. If u stare at the CRT, I'm sure u'll notice a slight flicker. This is similar to what I'm trying to describe.

Oh yeah, if u're in a bright environment, skip the Panny PY800. Screen reflections is gonna be an issue.

This post has been edited by welwitchia: Sep 27 2008, 05:37 PM
prasys
post Sep 27 2008, 06:28 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(solid82 @ Sep 27 2008, 09:23 AM)
So far i'm satisfied with my 37LX800  biggrin.gif
Same here as well. I am pretty satisfied with my Panny 37LX800. The image is amazing , everything looks so cool. I am typing this from my HTPC. I'll post the pictures later so that you guys can take a look at it
QUOTE(minghao @ Sep 27 2008, 01:42 PM)
How much is the cheapest cordless desktop set?Plan to get for my home theater system.Perhaps can use as my pc liao,chat and play infront of my Aquos. tongue.gif
RM 99. I bought the Microsoft Cordless Desktop Combo 700 from Sri Computer. It comes with a Cordless Mouse and a keyboard. Its fairly cheap and does a very good job. Comes with handy volume keys and handy buttons such as Back/Front , Play Pause which I find it easy for web navigation !
HaszAhmad
post Sep 27 2008, 06:38 PM

12K Porn Fan Club
1,821 posts

im thinking of getting a samsung 5 series 32 inch (since its pretty affordable and full hd ma)..besides im intending to get a blue ray player end of year. any comments?...or perhaps a better option. Not that ive not mad any comparison. the 5 series are pretty sharp and the colors are pretty bright. Well im kinda guilty cos i like the LG scarlet too..but a pity it aint full HD sad.gif. Appreciate you sifus comments out there.

Im a movie freak. And ok that maybe occasional fifa on console gaming (oh no, i hear the ps3 calling....come come buy me! icon_question.gif )

This post has been edited by HaszAhmad: Sep 27 2008, 06:39 PM
welwitchia
post Sep 27 2008, 06:47 PM

1,219 posts

^ If u're a movie freak, I suggest u get a 40 or a 42" incher. No matter HD or Full HD, a bigger screen will offer a much better viewing experience when u watch a movie compared to a ...say a 32" Full HD display.

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:08 AM