Air Cooling Discussion Thread V3, Database, FAQ, Guides and Discussion!

tgairborne
post Nov 16 2008, 01:48 AM

244 posts

Maybe I will remove the heatsink and re apply everything from scratch. Maybe will need to get a thermal paste cleaner as previously I just use tissue paper to wipe it off. The method I used to apply the thermal paste is just drawling a two lines on 2 heat pipes, after pressing it against the processor, I took it back out and checked the base of it, it seems everything dimension was covered equally. Well, maybe my chip produce greater heat (but thats alot of heat different !!!)
k!nex
post Nov 16 2008, 02:13 AM

Restless stars
3,389 posts

QUOTE(tgairborne @ Nov 16 2008, 01:48 AM)
Maybe I will remove the heatsink and re apply everything from scratch. Maybe will need to get a thermal paste cleaner as previously I just use tissue paper to wipe it off. The method I used to apply the thermal paste is just drawling a two lines on 2 heat pipes, after pressing it against the processor, I took it back out and checked the base of it, it seems everything dimension was covered equally. Well, maybe my chip produce greater heat (but thats alot of heat different !!!)
dun use so much force when u use tissue paper to rub. scared got static charge build. can kill ur proc.btw, i use those girl use de nail polish remover(acetone) to remove the old TIM, den use alcohol clean again, den only apply new TIM.
TStkh_1001
post Nov 16 2008, 02:23 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(tgairborne @ Nov 16 2008, 01:48 AM)
wait till u see my ex e8600 E0.... hotter than my ex q9450 on 1.24v..... shoot up to 80c on ibt even at nite doh.gif

try make the TIM layer as thin as possible .... see if that helps.... n check the mounting pressure
tgairborne
post Nov 16 2008, 02:32 AM

244 posts

will have nightmare taking the ccf out and put it back again lolz... damn scary procedure...
TStkh_1001
post Nov 16 2008, 02:45 AM

2,547 posts

if u take out repeatedly u will naturally get the skillz lulz....

i find it easier after taking in n out over 10 times during the review sweat.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Nov 16 2008, 02:45 AM
tgairborne
post Nov 16 2008, 03:13 AM

244 posts

If your ccf fits in ur mobo fine then its quite okay...but mine doesnt fit in properly lolz. Can have the luxury of seeing temp below 60c on load sad.gif ...
James_yka
post Nov 16 2008, 01:07 PM

kNight
1,372 posts

Anyone can recommend a good HSF for Phenom 9950 ?

Im looking at the thermalright Ultra-120 eXtreme-AM2-BP... but it doesnt come with a fan, should i get 1 myself and mod it to the HSF ?
sepulgilo
post Nov 16 2008, 01:14 PM

dead for good
1,626 posts

QUOTE(James_yka @ Nov 16 2008, 01:07 PM)
Anyone can recommend a good HSF for Phenom 9950 ?

Im looking at the thermalright Ultra-120 eXtreme-AM2-BP... but it doesnt come with a fan, should i get 1 myself and mod it to the HSF ?
it comes with wire fan clip

so u can add ur own fan to it bro without hassle
teamloks
post Nov 16 2008, 01:17 PM

1,176 posts

u think my e6750 stress 69c per core is true oh?

This post has been edited by teamloks: Nov 16 2008, 05:41 PM
James_yka
post Nov 16 2008, 08:01 PM

kNight
1,372 posts

QUOTE(sepulgilo @ Nov 16 2008, 01:14 PM)
it comes with wire fan clip

so u can add ur own fan to it bro without hassle
Ok... thz...
metsatsu
post Nov 16 2008, 09:20 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Nov 16 2008, 01:17 PM)
u think my e6750 stress 69c per core is true oh?
do u mean 69C for load temperature? saw the pic that u posted, kinda high for my taste. what hsf ur using?
teamloks
post Nov 16 2008, 09:24 PM

1,176 posts

ifx-14 bro u think i wrong or something huhu

u c rite load percore 6x but cpu only 4x

This post has been edited by teamloks: Nov 16 2008, 09:24 PM
sepulgilo
post Nov 16 2008, 09:45 PM

dead for good
1,626 posts

woot damn high bro hhehehe load or idle
teamloks
post Nov 16 2008, 10:04 PM

1,176 posts

load lolx that why i think high >.> should i trust core or cpu?
glock88
post Nov 16 2008, 10:33 PM

317 posts

trust core lor... hahaha... but ifx-14 oh rclxub.gif impossible that hot rite?? no fans?? hahaha tongue.gif
teamloks
post Nov 16 2008, 10:36 PM

1,176 posts

FM123 x2 lolx >.>
TStkh_1001
post Nov 16 2008, 10:51 PM

2,547 posts

hey bro.... i think maybe u try to remount it?

check the TIM spreading n is ur casing cable management tidy?
teamloks
post Nov 16 2008, 10:56 PM

1,176 posts

yeah my air flow in pc all good and already do cable management at all btw i already try remounted 2 times already

Added on November 16, 2008, 10:56 pmyeah my air flow in pc all good and already do cable management at all btw i already try remounted 2 times already

This post has been edited by teamloks: Nov 16 2008, 10:56 PM
TStkh_1001
post Nov 16 2008, 11:09 PM

2,547 posts

ok...after rechecked ur screeny i think i know why...

pls set ur tjmax to 80c n it shall all read fine already thumbup.gif

http://www.tomshardware.com/news/intel-dts-specs,6517.html
teamloks
post Nov 17 2008, 12:00 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Nov 16 2008, 11:09 PM)
ok...after rechecked ur screeny i think i know why...

pls set ur tjmax to 80c n it shall all read fine already thumbup.gif

http://www.tomshardware.com/news/intel-dts-specs,6517.html
owh thx alot bro tkh

108 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:12 AM