108 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Air Cooling Discussion Thread V3, Database, FAQ, Guides and Discussion!

xixo_12
post Sep 20 2008, 01:33 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Sep 19 2008, 11:00 PM)
till now i jus put abit on center proc..then put the hsf.twist it right and left push /screw the pin tongue.gif
laugh.gif same method.. but i put at cooler.. twwisting n give a little hand shaky tongue.gif , then fix it
metsatsu
post Sep 20 2008, 08:55 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

Latest update:

metsatsu/ Tuniq TX2/ C2Q Q9450@3.4GHZ (28% OC) / 1.19V/ Silverstone FN91 90mm fan/ 51c/ 65c/ Non-Airconditioned/ Prime95

Dunno whether if it's bcoz the colder weather or really bcoz of the better airflow after the cable management. but anyhow it sure looks much more pleasing to the eyes tongue.gif

P/S: sorry forgot to take a before pic, but just imagine that there were cables covering the bottom of vga card as well as the side of the HDD cage. there was another cable going right across the top of the vga card too. and the cable was partially blocking the ram's view also. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Sep 20 2008, 09:27 AM

samlee860407
post Sep 20 2008, 09:37 AM

4,631 posts

can anyone tell me whats is the dimension of the stock intel CPU cooler?

my case and mobo is restricting me to get a CPU cooler, so i need to get a CPU cooler that is not bigger then the stock CPU cooler in terms of width and length most likely

thanks smile.gif
ham_revilo
post Sep 20 2008, 10:14 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Sep 20 2008, 08:55 AM)
Latest update:

metsatsu/ Tuniq TX2/ C2Q Q9450@3.4GHZ (28% OC) / 1.19V/ Silverstone FN91 90mm fan/ 51c/ 65c/ Non-Airconditioned/ Prime95

Dunno whether if it's bcoz the colder weather or really bcoz of the better airflow after the cable management. but anyhow it sure looks much more pleasing to the eyes tongue.gif

P/S: sorry forgot to take a before pic, but just imagine that there were cables covering the bottom of vga card as well as the side of the HDD cage. there was another cable going right across the top of the vga card too. and the cable was partially blocking the ram's view also.  rclxub.gif
that cooler looks nice... what cooler is that?

anyway your casing seems a lil small for those hardware and making your cable management harder smile.gif
ham_revilo
post Sep 20 2008, 10:20 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Sep 20 2008, 09:37 AM)

my case and mobo is restricting me to get a CPU cooler, so i need to get a CPU cooler that is not bigger then the stock CPU cooler in terms of width and length most likely

thanks smile.gif
i just roughly measured with my ruler just now... its rounded so the diameter of the cooler is 85mm and the height including the fan is 57mm... btw, what casing and mobo are u using?
samlee860407
post Sep 20 2008, 11:44 AM

4,631 posts

my casing is lianli pc-c31

Mobo is as in my sigGy
ham_revilo
post Sep 20 2008, 11:58 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Sep 20 2008, 11:44 AM)
my casing is lianli pc-c31

Mobo is as in my sigGy
HTPC is it... now i know y u cant fit tower hsf into your casing nod.gif

but imo those cooler like gemini 2, maybe Killer whale or similar cooler can fit into your casing...

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Sep 20 2008, 11:58 AM
metsatsu
post Sep 20 2008, 02:51 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Sep 20 2008, 10:14 AM)
that cooler looks nice... what cooler is that?

anyway your casing seems a lil small for those hardware and making your cable management harder smile.gif
The cooler I'm using is Thermalright Ultima-90, by the way what u saw from the pic is actually my side panel 120mm fan, just happened to overlap my HSF tongue.gif. and yes i only realized that my case is small after trying to manage cable and comparing my case on other ppl's casing photos rclxub.gif

but i did manage to make the whole case look less messy, without having to drill holes at the backplate flex.gif

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Sep 20 2008, 07:20 PM
OC4/3
post Sep 20 2008, 04:03 PM

4,746 posts

thanks smile.gif
Artic Alpine 7 Pro?
metsatsu
post Sep 20 2008, 04:37 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

thanks smile.gif
maybe zalman? though it's slightly bigger than stock hsf, but should fit right?

CNPS7000-Cu
CNPS7000C-Cu
metsatsu
post Sep 20 2008, 07:06 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

another update:

sad.gif tkh_1001 bro, forget about my latest update. it appears that my current cpu's temp is the same after all. as i expected, the weather was colder yesterday. thus the temperature of my cpu dropped a bit. by the way here's a another pic of rig with side panel off brows.gif

TStkh_1001
post Sep 20 2008, 07:13 PM

2,547 posts

don worry bro...i notyet update actually laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

was getting too addicted to some jdorama till i didnt come here tongue.gif

btw, ur rear exhaust is coolermaster fan?

get some better one la...the cfm too suxxor imo sweat.gif
samlee860407
post Sep 20 2008, 07:14 PM

4,631 posts

I just bought the silverstone nct-05. Seems good and silent enuf for me
The artic 7pro canot fit, and LP series no stock

No chance to try zalman btw
metsatsu
post Sep 20 2008, 07:25 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 20 2008, 07:13 PM)

any recommandations? any seller in LYN who has the best 120mm fan around?
OC4/3
post Sep 20 2008, 07:30 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 20 2008, 07:13 PM)

Woot..........Watch until One Liter Of Tears come out rclxms.gif
xixo_12
post Sep 21 2008, 09:45 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

New bios testing and able to shave a lil voltage flex.gif wub.gif

xixo_12/ThermalTake BigTyphoon VX Fanless/Ceramic ThermalPaste/ AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+ @ 1.00ghz(50%underclock)/ 0.800v/Fanless/27c/ 29c/non-aircond/Orthos Beta
[attachmentid=600562]

metsatsu
post Sep 21 2008, 10:43 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 21 2008, 09:45 AM)
New bios testing and able to shave a lil voltage  flex.gif  wub.gif

xixo_12/ThermalTake BigTyphoon VX Fanless/Ceramic ThermalPaste/ AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+ @ 1.00ghz(50%underclock)/ 0.800v/Fanless/27c/ 29c/non-aircond/Orthos Beta
[attachmentid=600562]
u got air con in your room? if yes, give it another go with the air-con turned on. let's see some insanely low core temp brows.gif brows.gif
xixo_12
post Sep 21 2008, 11:20 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

my room doesnt have.. hehe.. so hot.. i think it alredi ok la.. fanless summore.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Sep 21 2008, 11:20 AM
TStkh_1001
post Sep 21 2008, 11:52 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Sep 20 2008, 07:25 PM)
any recommandations? any seller in LYN who has the best 120mm fan around?
erm..not so sure....kalo u nak silent i guess the xigmatek red scorpion fan is nice IMO....very silent n pushes 60cfm...

u can look at yateloon oso...but not so silent la....

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 21 2008, 09:45 AM)
New bios testing and able to shave a lil voltage  flex.gif  wub.gif

[attachmentid=600562]
nice temp brows.gif updated btw brows.gif

but actually.... a bit bias liao cos u get cpu temp, not the core : P

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Sep 21 2008, 11:52 PM
hermit23
post Sep 22 2008, 03:07 AM

Zoom - Zoom
699 posts

hermit23 / Xigmatek HDT S1283 / Tuniq TX2 / C2D E8500 @ 4GHZ (26% OC) / 1.39V / Silverstone FM123 @ 1800rpm / 42C / 61C / Non-Airconditioned / Orthos

This post has been edited by hermit23: Sep 22 2008, 08:54 AM

108 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:21 AM