108 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Air Cooling Discussion Thread V3, Database, FAQ, Guides and Discussion!

OC4/3
post Sep 17 2008, 12:47 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 16 2008, 09:15 PM)

yala....pump fail somemore whistling.gif  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Ooi,hamsap lou,don't kutuk my liquid whistling.gif
Your air t delta canbot reach what my liquid can do whistling.gif
xk2
post Sep 17 2008, 01:12 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

huge range of upcoming cooler

http://www.hardware.info/nl-NL/newsbygroup/19/
glock88
post Sep 17 2008, 01:50 PM

317 posts

this i just made...
glock88/Xigmatek HDT S1283 Vanilla/AC MX2/Xeon X3320@3.0GHz(20%)/1.18++v/45 min/63 max/ Non-AC/Stock Fan/4*Prime95 for 20 minutes

TStkh_1001
post Sep 17 2008, 02:02 PM

2,547 posts

all results has been updated already thumbup.gif

@OC4:3
yala...u go marry ur watercooling lo tongue.gif laugh.gif

@xk2
thanks alot for the nice info bro notworthy.gif
OC4/3
post Sep 18 2008, 12:20 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 17 2008, 02:02 PM)
all results has been updated already thumbup.gif

@OC4:3
yala...u go marry ur watercooling lo tongue.gif laugh.gif
@xk2
thanks alot for the nice info bro notworthy.gif
AIyooooo........Hamsap,diam lah.
Not everyone like the look of air cooling mar whistling.gif
BTW,Freezer Xtreme is on sales at LYP,kinda like IFX14 concept but not that large lah thumbup.gif
TStkh_1001
post Sep 18 2008, 02:30 PM

2,547 posts

guys... just found out what a exhaust inwards GC can do to my temp sweat.gif

for the information of u guys, the max temp shown was achieved during closed case.... while the current temp was when the case was open.. the difference is 10c @.@

my 9800GX2 was on idling at 70c that time n altho is does exhaust to the rear of casing, it does exhaust into the case thru the side of the GC as well....the exhaust of the case was only one at the rear n only one intake at the sidepanel....

gonna add more exhaust fans to my casing liao doh.gif sweat.gif

TStkh_1001
post Sep 18 2008, 03:03 PM

2,547 posts

ok...now here is the new result after i change the sidepanel fan as exhaust too thumbup.gif

the temp is 70-72c now

glock88
post Sep 18 2008, 05:48 PM

317 posts

wow... very hot eh.... hahaha
metsatsu
post Sep 18 2008, 08:50 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 18 2008, 02:30 PM)
guys... just found out what a exhaust inwards GC can do to my temp  sweat.gif

for the information of u guys, the max temp shown was achieved during closed case.... while the current temp was when the case was open.. the difference is 10c @.@

my 9800GX2 was on idling at 70c that time n altho is does exhaust to the rear of casing, it does exhaust into the case thru the side of the GC as well....the exhaust of the case was only one at the rear n only one intake at the sidepanel....

gonna add more exhaust fans to my casing liao  doh.gif  sweat.gif

so u mean previously your 65c load cpu temp was with case opened?
TStkh_1001
post Sep 18 2008, 08:57 PM

2,547 posts

yup...alll my previous result are open casing result....as i am running half naked rig

yesterday tangan gatal go close back the case n this is the temp zzzzzzzz
mADmAN
post Sep 18 2008, 09:29 PM

10,530 posts

using CM690 right??

try changing the side panel fan to exhaust first....

the GX2 hot air vents should be near the side panel exhaust fan...do this and the hot air wont be able to get a chance of being recycled...
metsatsu
post Sep 18 2008, 10:20 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 18 2008, 08:57 PM)
yup...alll my previous result are open casing result....as i am running half naked rig

yesterday tangan gatal go close back the case n this is the temp zzzzzzzz
no wonder u pursuaded me to go for half naked rig sweat.gif

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Sep 18 2008, 10:21 PM
k!nex
post Sep 18 2008, 10:34 PM

Restless stars
3,388 posts

wanna ask u guys who used xigmatek air coolers before.i used HDT-S963 and currently using HDT-S1283 vanila(currently dis batch the dumb fan included was down to 1500RPM type already,robyncom worker told me only the first batch of S1283 get 2k++rpm fans).from my observation of temps comparing the 2 coolers,i get only 3Celcius reduction using Intel Burn Test load.the S963 was using intel pushpin and S1283 was using the xigmatek SS kit.u guys think i did something wrong or it is like dat normally??i'm new to these kind of SS kits, normally how u all determine it as 'fastened properly, i mean the 4 screws'?

here can talk abt northbridge coolers???i wanna ask u guys smtg, i own a EP35-DS3 rev2.1 mobo. when i run memtest86,test 5 for like 15 minutes like dat, i touch the northbridge, its like around 70C++ i think(its painful to touch).i din overvolt my NB yet.my question is does the cooler master blue ice pro good enuf to cool my NB? link here
TStkh_1001
post Sep 19 2008, 12:38 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 18 2008, 09:29 PM)
using CM690 right??

try changing the side panel fan to exhaust first....

the GX2 hot air vents should be near the side panel exhaust fan...do this and the hot air wont be able to get a chance of being recycled...
yes bro... already done it actually n i got some nice temp drop already rclxms.gif flex.gif

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Sep 18 2008, 10:20 PM)
no wonder u pursuaded me to go for half naked rig sweat.gif
try naked run n see how it drops la tongue.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(k!nex @ Sep 18 2008, 10:34 PM)

regarding ur question, actually it is correct that S1283 is supposed to beat this S963 by few c only from online reviews that i have seen before.... and when u have SS kit u cant really say it helps u improve the temp reduction.....i wud say it only helps u prevent loose contact IMHO... just screw those thing until u cant screw anymore then it will be tight already... normally what i do is to screw in a lil by lil on all sides until its tight to get equal tightening flex.gif

as for the NB , erm its quite a weird case cos last time i also have been using that mobo(but the old version with the "E" in front) n it seems like my Nb nvr been that bad.... at most oso at 50-53c only....

metsatsu
post Sep 19 2008, 09:00 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

Update: I've just finished doing my rig's cable management. gonna stress test my cpu temp. and see how it turns out. thumbup.gif

I will later put up a photo of my rig's interior as well.

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Sep 19 2008, 09:01 PM
HiT-AbLe
post Sep 19 2008, 09:05 PM

866 posts

How to apply TX-2 tim over C2D surface? Just bought Sunbeam CCF and the manual states that apply it evenly and twice the amountthan usual tim, so how many tim exactly needed?
hafiez
post Sep 19 2008, 09:30 PM

2,980 posts

as big as lizard shit. laugh.gif
lloyd1030
post Sep 19 2008, 09:33 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Sep 19 2008, 09:05 PM)
How to apply TX-2 tim over C2D surface? Just bought Sunbeam CCF and the manual states that apply it evenly and twice the amountthan usual tim, so how many tim exactly needed?
http://benchmarkreviews.com/index.php?opti...=1&limitstart=5
this link should help you out. smile.gif
metsatsu
post Sep 19 2008, 09:44 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

my method is to a pea size at the middle of the cpu. then cut out a small piece (roughly half the width of the processor) from a plastic card (i would suggest using card which is similar to mykad type). then start to spread the TIM as evenly and thinly as possible all covering all over the whole surface of the cpu. you can search for demo on youtube smile.gif
mfcm
post Sep 19 2008, 11:00 PM

2,765 posts

till now i jus put abit on center proc..then put the hsf.twist it right and left push /screw the pin tongue.gif

108 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0177sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:20 PM