Nokia Nokia N79, Nseries with style and features

idoblu
post Dec 6 2008, 12:54 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(kengseng @ Dec 5 2008, 09:40 AM)
I drop my phone just now.....  cry.gif  cry.gif  pain pain....
I know that feeling too.... cry.gif

Added on December 6, 2008, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(kengseng @ Dec 5 2008, 03:15 PM)
Hinika... me also... got the phone back is the same version 10.046 but the fonts is different lioa. Now at office doing nothing... restoring my contact and calendar... now installing apps.. I notice got a dictionary app lioa
If you got MS Outlook, you can sync the Calendar, Notes, Contacts to your phone and vice versa. Once the data on your phone gone kaput, all you need to do is plug in the wire and sync back from Outlook.

The dictionary apps was there when I got my phone.

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 6 2008, 12:57 PM
idoblu
post Dec 6 2008, 10:33 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(kengseng @ Dec 5 2008, 09:40 AM)
I drop my phone just now.....  cry.gif  cry.gif  pain pain....
QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 6 2008, 12:54 PM)
I know that feeling too.... cry.gif

Oops..... I DID IT AGAIN..... cry.gif
but this phone very strong - drop from 4ft to paquet flooring, the cover still intact and suffer no dings thumbup.gif

ok tomorrow gonna buy a Golla phone pouch.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 6 2008, 10:36 PM
coldfission
post Dec 6 2008, 10:44 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

i think the phone surface too "licin" ald.. tat'y always drop the phone.. right.. haha.. some more my big hand also very difficult to hold it firmly
kengseng
post Dec 6 2008, 11:59 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 6 2008, 10:44 PM)
i think the phone surface too "licin" ald.. tat'y always drop the phone.. right.. haha.. some more my big hand also very difficult to hold it firmly
I think is our hand too licin... always make the phone drop coz cannot grip it properly tongue.gif
yewz
post Dec 7 2008, 12:17 AM

43 posts

WTF , 2day i went to telstra service center n knock da table until my hand pain also no ppl come out serve me ..
then i call 2 my seller then oni he said they didnt open on sat n sun although da gate is open...
WTF !
mupak
post Dec 7 2008, 12:32 AM

166 posts

pity u laa bro..telstra is like government aso mey?? sat and sun off??
yewz
post Dec 7 2008, 12:58 AM

43 posts

how i know leh..
damn stupid de loh if wan off then don juz open da gate but no one is there lah ...
kengseng
post Dec 7 2008, 09:39 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(yewz @ Dec 7 2008, 12:17 AM)
WTF , 2day i went to telstra service center n knock da table until my hand pain also no ppl come out serve me ..
then i call 2 my seller then oni he said they didnt open on sat n sun although da gate is open...
WTF !
Pity you bro.... but the service centre also not put their business hours there also doh.gif
coldfission
post Dec 7 2008, 02:37 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(kengseng @ Dec 6 2008, 11:59 PM)
I think is our hand too licin... always make the phone drop coz cannot grip it properly  tongue.gif
haha guess so.. our hand no grip.. then drop easily.. i wanna get a strap for my hp.. biggrin.gif
charles_nkj
post Dec 7 2008, 05:18 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 7 2008, 02:37 PM)
haha guess so.. our hand no grip.. then drop easily.. i wanna get a strap for my hp..  biggrin.gif
well, this fone just have some sort of hook for ur strap... there is possibility for off-hooked.
that time, if drop, even more "pain" tongue.gif
so, i dun think its that effective either, but its better than nothing, rite??? tongue.gif

andrekua
post Dec 7 2008, 05:31 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(yewz @ Dec 7 2008, 12:17 AM)
WTF !
Download NSS and change your product code to SG or MY to get chinese support.
After that, update with NSU.

No need visit them again lor.
My N85 also Telstra set. I also gone there to change language file before.
But since now N85 release new firmware, took this chance to change the language forever.
Neo8663
post Dec 7 2008, 09:12 PM

1,244 posts

no pain no gain(new phone) smile.gif
little_pixie
post Dec 7 2008, 09:22 PM

487 posts

So, if i wanna buy zitron, what is the exact price right now..??
dattebayo
post Dec 7 2008, 09:45 PM

5,366 posts

just like other nokia handsets, does this phone have changeable housing ? does its rear cover the same as N78, kilat2 aka finger print magnet? hmm.gif

the picture shows that it's easy to mispress call and menu button, and the cancel with the hangup button on the right side.
Hinika
post Dec 8 2008, 07:14 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 7 2008, 09:45 PM)
just like other nokia handsets, does this phone have changeable housing ? does its rear cover the same as N78, kilat2 aka finger print magnet? hmm.gif

for white set, it wont ... at least finger prints at white phone wont visible like black phone, not sure bout grey set...

the picture shows that it's easy to mispress call and menu button, and the cancel with the hangup button on the right side.

still ok if use to it, but have to texting slower else its rili ec to miss press...
always press the menu and then it go to menu and call logs as press both i think...
press C while texting then jump to standby screen as pressed the end call buttons also... lol
but no problem for me if texting with both hand  doh.gif

This post has been edited by Hinika: Dec 8 2008, 07:20 AM
SerioseCat
post Dec 8 2008, 07:23 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(little_pixie @ Dec 7 2008, 09:22 PM)
So, if i wanna buy zitron, what is the exact price right now..??
rm1600 if u buy from forumer here

if at Hello Station is RM18XX
charles_nkj
post Dec 8 2008, 07:45 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 7 2008, 09:45 PM)

currently, no available housing yet... but it should be available in the future
apart from housing, the back panel is changeable... so, its like changing half of the fone housing tongue.gif
so far, with the blue back panel(comes with white set), its still kilat, but those finger print is not obvious whistling.gif

abt the miss press, if u r used to s60 interface, it shouldn't be a problem.
though blind messaging is still kinda hard to do biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by charles_nkj: Dec 8 2008, 07:46 AM
kengseng
post Dec 8 2008, 11:02 AM

165 posts

Anyone using garmin xt?? I got this problem... when i use my phone as mass storage upon eject the garmin will auto start by itself. Anyone know how to get this fix?
idoblu
post Dec 8 2008, 09:57 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

finally i bought this Golla pouch for my phone. If only i had this earlier, I would not have dropped it twice. cry.gif
only rm26.90 from novacell shop. it fits the N79 perfectly. its nice and slim. got one string, belt loop and hook.

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 9 2008, 10:24 AM
yewz
post Dec 8 2008, 11:40 PM

43 posts

lazy to go Telstra ad ,
so end up i upgrade myself,
flashed to singapore version n can read chinese ad ,
as wat keng seng said, da font bcome bigger...
but stil can tahan lah..
but i feel tat N79 easy 2 hang lahhh...
when oni da new firmware release ???

Added on December 9, 2008, 12:26 amkeng seng , can u teach me how to install da dictionary database to N79 ?
details plsss >_<

This post has been edited by yewz: Dec 9 2008, 12:26 AM

70 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:08 AM