150 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Music Metal! V2, LYN Headbanger's Lounge

xnobys
post Feb 15 2009, 09:49 PM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

Brain Dead!!!
Watched them jam back in 90-91 and was hooked ever since.
Didn't know that they are still active.
Anybody know what happened to Infectious Maggots & Suffercation?

Watched Roadrunner United's DVD halfway.
It's good to hear songs like Dead by dawn (Deicide) and Alison hell (Annihilator).
And Matt Heafy did a brilliant job covering Replica too...
SUSf4tE
post Feb 16 2009, 11:14 AM

1,605 posts

dark moor -autumnal album out d..

also sirenia - 13th flor out d..

thumbup.gif
felnarix
post Feb 16 2009, 02:42 PM

455 posts

*Silent*

Tomas Börje Forsberg (Quorthon)
(February 17, 1966 – June 3, 2004)

Tomorrow suppose to be his 43th birthday of the legendary pioneer of Scandinavian metal. The forefather and founder of Black Metal and Viking Metal, blast through the history of metal music with Bathory. Born in Hägersten, Stockholm, the land of wonders, he formed Bathory in 1983 at the merely age of 17 year old. Although Venom was the 1st metal band using term Black Metal, it was Bathory who are "the conceptualizers" of this term.

Forever a Northern son. R.I.P Lord Quorthon. Rest you now, we will meet again. See u in Valhalla, brother . bye.gif

This post has been edited by felnarix: Feb 16 2009, 02:45 PM
mastervj
post Feb 16 2009, 09:18 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

hey guys..hahaa, haven't been here for a long time.

btw..I have 1 lamb of god tix for the Jakarta concert on March 9 for sale. I was supposed 2 go with my frens but now tak jadi so gotta cancel it sad.gif Anyone who want's it PM me. Thanks
SUSf4tE
post Feb 16 2009, 09:29 PM

1,605 posts

u mean for free?
mastervj
post Feb 17 2009, 12:17 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

Hehe..yeah rite, selling it off lah. RM 125.00. Price is for the concert tix only.
Clavicus
post Feb 17 2009, 08:17 PM

765 posts

whoa. didnt know they were going there.

anyway, any one got the accurate lyrics for black label? whatever i found just doesn't seem to match. anyway, i was told that they were real boozed up when they did it, so if its incoherent, then nvm. smile.gif
paulieDS1
post Feb 17 2009, 11:48 PM

33 posts

Anybody listens to Dethklok?
They fkcuing rock!
rclxms.gif
vorchiel
post Feb 18 2009, 12:00 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(paulieDS1 @ Feb 17 2009, 11:48 PM)
Anybody listens to Dethklok?
They fkcuing rock!
rclxms.gif
lol

coincidentally i've just finished obtaining two seasons of the show + dethalbum yesterday

not bad tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vorchiel: Feb 18 2009, 12:02 AM
SUSf4tE
post Feb 18 2009, 04:03 PM

1,605 posts

dethlok sounds like a bunch of retards who doesnt know how to speak yet.. like neanderthals....

everyone join last.fm then add me thumbup.gif
shiinkuro31
post Feb 26 2009, 03:42 PM

Chef of Straw Hat Pirates
1,259 posts

anyone attend for this coming gigs? brows.gif
Clavicus
post Feb 26 2009, 05:41 PM

765 posts

Yep, attending Misery Signals. And i've gotta say, altho the bands were good, the Parkway Drive gig was just horrible in terms of venue. The hall was so packed, me and my buddies couldnt see crap. Enjoyed the music and atmosphere tho. Circle pit ftw!
carpathia
post Mar 7 2009, 11:12 AM

2,619 posts

Rotting christ concert in malaysia ? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=943209&st=

dragonforce will be in spore apr 11th.....
mcbarney666
post Mar 12 2009, 07:40 AM

405 posts

Isn't this the most badass cover, ever?

Can't wait for this beast to arrive!

Though, I must say that the cover is teh brutalz. Hopefully the moral guardians of ours are conveniently myopic when reviewing this. smile.gif
SUSkockroach
post Mar 12 2009, 10:16 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

Listening to Haggard - Tales Of Itheria now. Damn good I would say.
ghoster
post Mar 12 2009, 10:19 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

QUOTE(felnarix @ Feb 16 2009, 02:42 PM)
*Silent*

Tomas Börje Forsberg (Quorthon)
(February 17, 1966 – June 3, 2004)
Tomorrow suppose to be his 43th birthday of the legendary pioneer of Scandinavian metal. The forefather and founder of Black Metal and Viking Metal, blast through the history of metal music with Bathory. Born in Hägersten, Stockholm, the land of wonders, he formed Bathory in 1983 at the merely age of 17 year old. Although Venom was the 1st metal band using term Black Metal, it was Bathory who are "the conceptualizers" of this term.
Forever a Northern son. R.I.P Lord Quorthon. Rest you now, we will meet again. See u in Valhalla, brother . bye.gif
i dunno why people hail this piece of shit. bathory never really that good anyway.
mcbarney666
post Mar 16 2009, 09:02 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ Mar 12 2009, 10:19 PM)
i dunno why people hail this piece of shit. bathory never really that good anyway.
Calling Quorthon a piece of shit is akin to having your balls targeted for destruction. I may not enjoy his stuff but without his contribution your beloved metalcore nonsense wouldn't exist.

Learn your metal history first before shooting off.
ghoster
post Mar 16 2009, 05:56 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

QUOTE(mcbarney666 @ Mar 16 2009, 09:02 AM)
Calling Quorthon a piece of shit is akin to having your balls targeted for destruction. I may not enjoy his stuff but without his contribution your beloved metalcore nonsense wouldn't exist.

Learn your metal history first before shooting off.
i insist, i still think he's a piece of shit. so, prove me wrong
TSJonSpark
post Mar 18 2009, 02:12 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Bump for the angry Finn-trolls

To each his own guise! You may not agree with a forummer's personal preference/musical taste, but drop the shit labelling for metal's sake. biggrin.gif

Peace out!
Hou_JaI
post Mar 18 2009, 03:44 PM

1,129 posts

hey lamb of god's wrath is awesome man

got any recommendation which sounds like wrath?

This post has been edited by Hou_JaI: Mar 18 2009, 03:44 PM

150 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:27 PM