21 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

[Review] Sunbeamtech Core-Contact Freezer, Tested on Intel and AMD Platform!!!

fesick
post Aug 30 2008, 09:40 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Aug 30 2008, 07:19 PM)
really??

i look at the mobo i think still have clearance for mounting it lo... but im not too sure too as i dont own that board sad.gif
anyway is it comfirm what you heard is true??
mm..not really..sorry,still thinking either biostar or dfi board..will inform u guys if i saw the thread again
xpresside
post Aug 30 2008, 11:22 PM

1,982 posts

im not getting good results with this cooler ><
OC4/3
post Aug 31 2008, 01:24 AM

4,746 posts

Can provide result for 30% fan and 100% fan? rclxms.gif
tkh_1001
post Aug 31 2008, 02:54 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Aug 30 2008, 06:54 PM)
Here is a graph on vcore to temp scaling of Core Contact Freezer vs HDT1283 rclxms.gif
On E6550 Dual Core,HDT1283 scale better while it is opposite on Q9450 icon_rolleyes.gif
wa...u so free ar?

thanks alot anyways rclxms.gif

QUOTE(xpresside @ Aug 30 2008, 07:46 PM)
hmm dunno what to say...readings i get from realtemp using zalman 9700NT and ccf is the same  sweat.gif  shakehead.gif
erm...really ar bro?

seems weird la, did u check whether u installed it properly n run it at the same ambient temp? notworthy.gif

TSham_revilo
post Aug 31 2008, 02:55 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Aug 30 2008, 11:22 PM)
im not getting good results with this cooler ><
mind telling us more detail? i mean your spec and how you install it and stuff... i hope i can help you bro...

coz this cooler has been review from other sites and mostly they get good result...
TSham_revilo
post Aug 31 2008, 03:15 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Aug 31 2008, 01:24 AM)
Can provide result for 30% fan and 100% fan? rclxms.gif
wa... i'll try to do that lo... but need to wait after around 2 weeks because currently my exam is just around the conner.. isnt your too??
OC4/3
post Aug 31 2008, 03:20 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Aug 31 2008, 03:15 AM)
wa... i'll try to do that lo... but need to wait after around 2 weeks because currently my exam is just around the conner.. isnt your too??
My exam is like october tongue.gif
I will post updated scaling graph when I can post
xpresside
post Aug 31 2008, 04:32 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Aug 31 2008, 02:54 AM)
wa...u so free ar?

thanks alot anyways rclxms.gif
erm...really ar bro?

seems weird la, did u check whether u installed it properly n run it at the same ambient temp? notworthy.gif
i installed it properly la
lapped my proc, later will post pics, sony ericcson usb cable dunno whr, need memory card reader to transfer pics ><
im using coretemp and realtemp, tjmax = 100 celcius
readings i get from zalman and ccf stays the same when idle 48/48/58/58 >< lol last 2 cores maybe stuck sensors
TSham_revilo
post Aug 31 2008, 04:47 PM

I
6,583 posts

imo idle could be the same but ccf will perform better during high temp and i dont think zalman can do that... for me, the most important is the on load temp.

even my ccf idle temp fluctuate a lot.. but during on load, it will be more constant...
tkh_1001
post Aug 31 2008, 04:47 PM

2,547 posts

hmm...from my tests i also have aorund 40 something when on idle....but if it is 58c on idle then definitely something is wrong sweat.gif

on non aircond envionment la...

on load oso same ar? :S

anyways, we have nvr tried it on lapped proc before sweat.gif

will waiting for ur pictar notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Aug 31 2008, 04:49 PM
post Aug 31 2008, 07:20 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

ham revilo , your E6550 @ what vcore.
TSham_revilo
post Aug 31 2008, 09:25 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Aug 31 2008, 07:20 PM)
ham revilo , your E6550 @ what vcore.
u mean stock vcore?

its 1.3375v bro....
post Aug 31 2008, 09:29 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

3.66Ghz (518mhz×7)

this setting @ what vcore ?

prince024
post Aug 31 2008, 09:38 PM

74 posts

does this CCF should fit with GA-965P-DS4, i think the silent pipe will disturbing the HSF to fit on the mobo..
TSham_revilo
post Sep 1 2008, 02:57 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(prince024 @ Aug 31 2008, 09:38 PM)
does this CCF should fit with GA-965P-DS4, i think the silent pipe will disturbing the HSF to fit on the mobo..
to be honest, its hard to say judging from the pics from google. imo the worse thing could happen is you may need to push the mosfet heatsink a lil to fit it in.

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Sep 1 2008, 03:27 AM
tellmewhy
post Sep 1 2008, 11:12 AM

893 posts

will this heatsink block with BIOSTAR T-Power I45 mobo? thanks
celciuz
post Sep 1 2008, 11:16 AM

14,033 posts

alive88, wonder if you can do a review of the achilles using the ccf's fan? 2000rpm vs 2000rpm and see which performs better at load?
alive88
post Sep 1 2008, 11:21 AM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 1 2008, 11:16 AM)
alive88, wonder if you can do a review of the achilles using the ccf's fan? 2000rpm vs 2000rpm and see which performs better at load?
ill try to do that when my fren would let me borrow his achilles laugh.gif
but no doubt that it will perform as good or maybe even better than CCF
tkh_1001
post Sep 1 2008, 02:20 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Sep 1 2008, 11:12 AM)
will this heatsink block with BIOSTAR T-Power I45 mobo? thanks
shud be ab;t to fit i wud say....u may refer to here for problems i have encountered myself nod.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry19472588

QUOTE(alive88 @ Sep 1 2008, 11:21 AM)
ill try to do that when my fren would let me borrow his achilles laugh.gif
but no doubt that it will perform as good or maybe even better than CCF
but achilles wont be as good if installed in INTEL platform tongue.gif brows.gif

n iirc xigmatek product don really scale that well with high CFM
xpresside
post Sep 1 2008, 03:20 PM

1,982 posts

my casing antec 900. 2 front intake fan, 1 outtake top fan, 1 intake sidepanel fan, 1 outtake rear fan

please click the spoiler for my pics thanks! please point out anything i did wrong notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by xpresside: Sep 1 2008, 03:51 PM

21 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:47 AM