I'm using GA-EP43-DS3 and CM690, do you guys think it have enough clearance?
[Review] Sunbeamtech Core-Contact Freezer, Tested on Intel and AMD Platform!!!
Aug 28 2008, 09:41 AM
14,033 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
I'm using GA-EP43-DS3 and CM690, do you guys think it have enough clearance?
Sep 1 2008, 11:16 AM
alive88, wonder if you can do a review of the achilles using the ccf's fan? 2000rpm vs 2000rpm and see which performs better at load?
Sep 1 2008, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(alive88 @ Sep 1 2008, 04:33 PM) for now it is better..but i would like to try achilles on 90cfm fan.want to know will it make lots of difference or not, coz now achilles just get beaten by mere 1-2c only, plus its with 60cfm fan.intel is indeed a different story here.. This might change my option on which HSF to buy If the different not much... I'll go for CCF since price/performance ratio is better. Achilles + SS kit + Tuniq TX2 + 90cfm fan --> cost more than just the CCF package =/ |
Oct 11 2008, 01:40 PM
Oct 15 2008, 06:29 PM
So basically, the numbers for the C2D and C2Q reviewed here using Tjmax=100?
Oct 16 2008, 08:16 AM
That chart isn't it temperature rise over ambient? The lower the better right? I thought the Gyre is a good HSF? @@
Oct 16 2008, 10:39 AM
Hmm, the reviews by LYN here also shows that CCF beats them. But in that review..different story pulak ._.
Oct 16 2008, 11:38 PM
Kena poisoned... Hopefully antidote can reach by Saturday
Oct 18 2008, 11:46 AM
Gonna get my CCF soon.. xD! poslaju showing attempting delivery.
Best I can test is 3.6GHz |
Oct 18 2008, 01:48 PM
Baru received my CCF from bro tkh
Ok, gonna fit it soon, once I get my stuffs together |
Oct 18 2008, 03:48 PM
My poor CCF like kena "dera" by the postman >.<. Fins slightly bent at the edges and the rubber piece from the far was all over in the plastic casing
Nevertheless, I tried to become a doctor and "treated" the fins as much as I could. Haven't tried anything hardcore like the rest of the review here. 3.6GHz 400x9 @ 1.225v, 10 runs of Intel Burn Test at 3.2GB memory usage. 60C on both cores. It was 72C or so on my Intel HSF. Idles at 41/42 roughly. I didn't try higher because i'm only running on KVRDDR800. And P43 Oh yea, this was done in a semi naked CM690. I striped the top and front and the mobo side cause initially I wanted to cable manage. But cannot tahan to see the results so I went to fix everything and tried it. The other side panel was put on though. I had to direct the fan upwards instead towards rear exhaust. The clip sort of clash with my northbridge heatsink. I think can force it.. but sakit hati la. But putting this way also good, I've exhaust fans on top, and 14cm fan blowing from the side panel. Thing now is, I didn't have alchohol or articlean or whatsoever when cleaning off the AS5 from my intel heatsink.. I just used a cloth with a bit of water to wipe. Dang hardware shop nearby my house didn't have alcohol for sale These numbers were taken using Tjmax=100C. Speedfan, realtemp, coretemp, hwmonitor, everest all showing the same reading. I'll try and upload some pictures later on. This post has been edited by celciuz: Oct 18 2008, 03:50 PM |
Oct 18 2008, 04:12 PM
12C off the load at 3.6GHz lol. Not bad since I haven't actually fitted it properly ._. the base got 1 part a bit scratched, but is at the first pipe, won't affect mine since I'm using 45nm Intel.
Paling kenot tahan is the rubber piece all over in the box lol. I had to mount the fan on the CCF first, else it is going to be hell trying to put the fan with the rubber piece on. And this fan surprisingly isn't as noisy as I thought! Lots of stuffs to fiddle around ps. this tx2 doesn't need curing time like AS5 right? This post has been edited by celciuz: Oct 18 2008, 04:12 PM |
Oct 18 2008, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(_707027_ @ Oct 18 2008, 04:19 PM) I'm using the stock fan provided. The 2000rpm one. Pretty much silent to me even at max Err, I put my hands on the heatpipes and fins, they don't feel warm even though my temperature is 59/60 doing IBT. Maybe I'll need to reseat it... This post has been edited by celciuz: Oct 18 2008, 04:32 PM |
Oct 22 2008, 03:41 PM
Can purchase those stuffs like articlean. Or else can use alcohol if you don't want to spend money on those.
Nov 4 2008, 07:13 AM
Both orientation also will kiss hard on the heatsinks? Mine I had to put it facing top instead, else it will be in contact with the NB heatsink using the usual blow to back setup.
Nov 4 2008, 08:40 PM
My idle also not much difference. Improved about 5C on idle, but massive 15C or so on load
Nov 5 2008, 08:39 PM
^ mine got 3 exhaust >.< But I think is quite ok la.. since my open case roughly same figure as my closed case.
Nov 6 2008, 09:20 AM
They haven't reviewed the extreme right? But anyways, the price difference is quite huge already lol. The extreme and CCF.
Nov 6 2008, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(ReeNz @ Nov 6 2008, 02:19 PM) Yes they have bro.. I'm getting confused. I thought there is the Ultra 120 and the Ultra 120 extreme right? One with more heatpipes?The one reviewed in frostytech.com is the Ultra 120 instead of the extreme version isn't it? EDIT: Nevermind, found it. Was wondering cause the Ultra 120 instead of Extreme was on the top 5 list. This post has been edited by celciuz: Nov 6 2008, 05:18 PM |
Nov 6 2008, 09:49 PM
CCF and KW both can fight in the price/performance segment
But the Extreme did have not very "flat" base anyways =/. I remember seeing pics of them putting a blade at the base and can see the edges @@. Same goes to the monster IFX-14. |
| Change to: | 0.0331sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:31 AM |