21 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

[Review] Sunbeamtech Core-Contact Freezer, Tested on Intel and AMD Platform!!!

kaiser_falco
post Aug 30 2008, 01:56 AM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Aug 29 2008, 07:43 PM)
hrmm... any kind soul willing to borrow us this great CPU cooler to compare with Deepcool KillerWHALE? even better if got thermalright ultra-120 extreme.

kaiser: judging from your statement, the Deepcool KillerWHALE and this Core-Contact Freezer should fare in a close fight. sup3rfly tested it with his QX9770@3.6G, 1.328v and got 64 degrees running orthos. room ambient was at around 24 degrees.

it will be very interesting to put these 2 famous CPU Cooler against Deepcool KillerWHALE in a roundup.
yea actually i supposed to borrow my unit to coolice for him to do review but then since i already bolt mounted by using tuniq tower bracket and its such a pain to remove it out,i decline the offer from coolice...frankly i also curious to know deepcool performance since coolice did told me that deepcool pawned the archilles quite good..
TSham_revilo
post Aug 30 2008, 03:53 AM

I
6,583 posts

result are out bros... sorry for the late result notworthy.gif
fesick
post Aug 30 2008, 07:06 AM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

lorr,u guys again..
so this cooler better than xigmatek ya..
any bench for quad?that tkh guy post ur result here la
TSham_revilo
post Aug 30 2008, 11:51 AM

I
6,583 posts

yeah... its better than xigma.. hopefully all result will be out by todday.. brows.gif
goldfries
post Aug 30 2008, 12:12 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

cheh i thought start the thread because got all results already.
fesick
post Aug 30 2008, 01:56 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

k la..all we wait till tonight..
tkh_1001
post Aug 30 2008, 02:11 PM

2,547 posts

ok.....results for intel quad core is out already...

sorry to have kept u guys waiting too long notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

pls let me know via PM if there is any noobness of mine notworthy.gif
TSham_revilo
post Aug 30 2008, 03:08 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 30 2008, 12:12 PM)
cheh i thought start the thread because got all results already.
sorry bro for the lateness blush.gif

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Aug 30 2008, 02:11 PM)
ok.....results for intel quad core is out already...
sorry to have kept u guys waiting too long notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

pls let me know via PM if there is any noobness of mine notworthy.gif
yeah rclxm9.gif finally its out...

so now its only AMD result brows.gif
emy_xvidia
post Aug 30 2008, 06:05 PM

2,735 posts

nice cooler but damn big.. afraid buying then cant be mounted onto my MB later.. sweat.gif
hilmiangah
post Aug 30 2008, 06:34 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

finally a result.
the result is good but too bad i already ordered hyper 212...
fesick
post Aug 30 2008, 06:49 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

heard that this cooler have problem fit in cm690+biostar 1p45?
OC4/3
post Aug 30 2008, 06:54 PM

4,746 posts

Here is a graph on vcore to temp scaling of Core Contact Freezer vs HDT1283 rclxms.gif
On E6550 Dual Core,HDT1283 scale better while it is opposite on Q9450 icon_rolleyes.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  TKH_Core_Contact_Freezer_Review_Temp_Scaling_graph.pdf ( 25.35k ) Number of downloads: 23
TSham_revilo
post Aug 30 2008, 07:19 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Aug 30 2008, 06:49 PM)
heard that this cooler have problem fit in cm690+biostar 1p45?
really??

i look at the mobo i think still have clearance for mounting it lo... but im not too sure too as i dont own that board sad.gif
anyway is it comfirm what you heard is true??
TSham_revilo
post Aug 30 2008, 07:32 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Aug 30 2008, 06:05 PM)
nice cooler but damn big.. afraid buying then cant be mounted onto my MB later..  sweat.gif
erm... may i ask what mobo.. coz so far most of the mobo have no problem with this cooler.. its just that the direction of mounting the heatsink only...

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 30 2008, 06:34 PM)
finally a result.
the result is good but too bad i already ordered hyper 212...
maybe after u tried using hyper 212 then you might wanna considerate this cooler laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Aug 30 2008, 06:54 PM)
Here is a graph on vcore to temp scaling of Core Contact Freezer vs HDT1283 rclxms.gif
On E6550 Dual Core,HDT1283 scale better while it is opposite on Q9450 icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks for that bro notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Aug 30 2008, 07:36 PM
xpresside
post Aug 30 2008, 07:46 PM

1,982 posts

hmm dunno what to say...readings i get from realtemp using zalman 9700NT and ccf is the same sweat.gif shakehead.gif
alive88
post Aug 30 2008, 08:19 PM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

AMD result uploaded.
TSham_revilo
post Aug 30 2008, 08:29 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Aug 30 2008, 08:19 PM)
AMD result uploaded.
yeah.. finally rclxm9.gif

thanks alot bro alive88.... appreciate your effort on this review notworthy.gif
alive88
post Aug 30 2008, 08:37 PM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

NP bro. looking forward to work with u again laugh.gif

thanks for giving me opportunity to test this impressive cooler notworthy.gif
tech3910
post Aug 30 2008, 09:30 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

i'm not surprise wit the result.

Core-Contact Freezer has 1 more heatpipe & the heat sink is twice the size of Xigmatek S1283.
i actually expect better from Core-Contact Freezer bt no doubt, dis is 1 very good cooler.
hilmiangah
post Aug 30 2008, 09:33 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

can someone compare it against the new CoolerMaster V8....
but when it arrives at malaysia lah..

21 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:58 AM