58 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Intel Q9xxx and Xeon 33x0 Family, Show the rest what Intel Quadies can do!

-pWs-
post Jun 1 2009, 12:38 AM

8,545 posts

Wow. What motherboard you using bro?

-pWs-
iBenQ
post Jun 1 2009, 01:08 AM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jun 1 2009, 12:38 AM)
Wow. What motherboard you using bro?

-pWs-
can refer to me cpu-z validation biggrin.gif
sharkeer
post Jun 1 2009, 06:55 PM

312 posts

@pws

here is screenshot u request yesterday.

-pWs-
post Jun 1 2009, 07:56 PM

8,545 posts

Nice result.
So what your issue d? I forgot doh.gif doh.gif

-pWs-
sharkeer
post Jun 1 2009, 08:16 PM

312 posts

no issue actually. just want opinion regarding my oc. smile.gif
-pWs-
post Jun 1 2009, 08:44 PM

8,545 posts

Mind to upload memset? smile.gif

-pWs-
campsol2k
post Jun 2 2009, 12:21 AM

1,214 posts

QUOTE(iBenQ @ May 31 2009, 11:29 PM)
for my case 500fsb is not really a challenge, if its 500fsb alone... trying 500fsb on max multi, for my case is 9, is a damn big challenge... just getting me 500x9 took me massive tweakings, and i was able to pass only several super pi benchmarks before getting bsod... but 500x6, 500x7, 500x8 is not really hard for me biggrin.gif... max fsb i've reached is 514fsb, either its my mobo fsb wall, or my proc fsb wall... need a dual core to find out @@
biggrin.gif u must be applying a lot of vnb to get it stable... whistling.gif
i don't want to fry my mobo.. so don't want to apply too much vnb...
thats the reason it hinders me to overclock the mobo n keep it stable at 500FSB.
efilah
post Jun 2 2009, 12:40 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(sharkeer @ Jun 1 2009, 06:55 PM)
@pws

here is screenshot u request yesterday.
wah nice one there.low voltage for vcore and others too.wish i could reach 475MHz for my Q9550 sweat.gif
iBenQ
post Jun 2 2009, 04:00 AM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(campsol2k @ Jun 2 2009, 12:21 AM)
biggrin.gif u must be applying a lot of vnb to get it stable...  whistling.gif
i don't want to fry my mobo.. so don't want to apply too much vnb...
thats the reason it hinders me to overclock the mobo n keep it stable at 500FSB.
nahh... i wouldnt pump 1.6v for my vnb, dun worry... i used only 1.46v to get it stable... and thats random setting... i am more concerned with reaching 9x500 than 6x500 smile.gif... since 1.46v is stable already, i dont wanna waste my time finding out the lowest possible vnb smile.gif... 1.4v can get me 450fsb... maybe 460~470 if im lucky enough smile.gif

also, i dun like seeing red for any settings... 1.6v is red for my board, purple is 1.42~1.58 @@... now im maintaining 1.2 for 400bus, which is blue biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by iBenQ: Jun 2 2009, 04:02 AM
8tvt
post Jun 2 2009, 08:53 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ May 30 2009, 10:41 PM)
Ermm... might consider to change a decent board bro. smile.gif

-pWs-
considering the voltage, temp etc..
i think stay with this on the moment.. icon_rolleyes.gif

err.. i saw sharkeer screenshot got easytune.. can i use with my mobo?
-pWs-
post Jun 2 2009, 10:50 AM

8,545 posts

Should be able to use it right?
Since EasyTune is for Gigabyte. hmm.gif

-pWs-
8tvt
post Jun 2 2009, 11:13 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

my one is different.. more like this..

http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/FileList/NewTec...1125_PX_ET5.htm

not much can change.. better do at bios..

isit installation depends on chip?
sharkeer
post Jun 2 2009, 02:07 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(efilah @ Jun 2 2009, 12:40 AM)
wah nice one there.low voltage for vcore and others too.wish i could reach 475MHz for my Q9550 sweat.gif
tq bro. i try with 475x 8 last night. vcore 1.344, vtt 1.3 vnb 1.26. stable for 30 minutes. but temperature reach 70 so i stop. need to buy better cooling.

Added on June 2, 2009, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jun 1 2009, 08:44 PM)
Mind to upload memset? smile.gif

-pWs-
hmm. i dont tweak the ram. just on auto. i'll post it tonite.

This post has been edited by sharkeer: Jun 2 2009, 02:08 PM
OC4/3
post Jun 2 2009, 03:54 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(sharkeer @ Jun 2 2009, 02:07 PM)
tq bro. i try with 475x 8 last night. vcore 1.344, vtt 1.3 vnb 1.26. stable for 30 minutes. but temperature reach 70 so i stop. need to buy better cooling.

Added on June 2, 2009, 2:08 pm

Hey dude,70 C is nothing lar laugh.gif
It is fine,go ahead rclxms.gif
8tvt
post Jun 2 2009, 04:01 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

yes yes.. even @ idle also reaching 6+C..
dts problem i guess..
campsol2k
post Jun 2 2009, 04:51 PM

1,214 posts

QUOTE(iBenQ @ Jun 2 2009, 04:00 AM)
nahh... i wouldnt pump 1.6v for my vnb, dun worry... i used only 1.46v to get it stable... and thats random setting... i am more concerned with reaching 9x500 than 6x500 smile.gif... since 1.46v is stable already, i dont wanna waste my time finding out the lowest possible vnb smile.gif... 1.4v can get me 450fsb... maybe 460~470 if im lucky enough smile.gif

also, i dun like seeing red for any settings... 1.6v is red for my board, purple is 1.42~1.58 @@... now im maintaining 1.2 for 400bus, which is blue biggrin.gif
1.6V is crazy... 1.4 is my max (+0.3V from stock voltage)... and 1 asus VRM fan cooling the VRM...1 120mm fan blasting my nb...
in my case...1.22V~1.24V is sufficient to get to 450Mhz...
sharkeer
post Jun 2 2009, 05:55 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jun 2 2009, 03:54 PM)
Hey dude,70 C is nothing lar laugh.gif
It is fine,go ahead rclxms.gif
is it ok? coz i look at intel website, max temperature shud be 71.x . dun want to fry my proc. blush.gif n thats with prime 95. if use IBT temp shoot up to 80.

This post has been edited by sharkeer: Jun 2 2009, 06:01 PM
-pWs-
post Jun 2 2009, 06:30 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(sharkeer @ Jun 2 2009, 02:07 PM)
I want to see the PL. brows.gif

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 2 2009, 04:01 PM)
yes yes.. even @ idle also reaching 6+C..
dts problem i guess..
100 TJmax. My idle temp last time is end of 50C.

-pWs-
8tvt
post Jun 3 2009, 08:46 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

tried that easytune.. same like bios.. cannot tweak the other voltage.. haha..
must find moded bios la..
OC4/3
post Jun 3 2009, 03:40 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(sharkeer @ Jun 2 2009, 05:55 PM)
is it ok? coz i look at intel website, max temperature shud be 71.x . dun want to fry my proc. blush.gif n thats with prime 95. if use IBT temp shoot up to 80.
TJmax is 100 C so you are fine until around there laugh.gif
But better change cooling/increase airflow as you already at 80 C,you only have a really small headroom left,maybe stop once you reach 85-90 C laugh.gif
And warranty as long as you don't have burn mark go ahead smile.gif

58 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:11 PM