151 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

Firdaus92
post Oct 14 2008, 08:09 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Oct 14 2008, 06:19 PM)
a friend of mine got her D40 snatched near to KLCC today, while she was doing some street shots. she was carrying it in a sling-type bag...the thief went by on a motorcycle and snatched it. be careful ppl.
RIP to your friend's D40..and PDP (Please Die Please) to the stupid rempit stealer! vmad.gif
hsienming
post Oct 14 2008, 08:22 PM

Homer
963 posts

wow.... now rempits also want DSLR? pan rempit doing superman meh vmad.gif
TSorenzai
post Oct 14 2008, 08:43 PM

3,114 posts

very sorry to hear that bro... the world is no more safe...next time bring a pepper spray when you go out tongue.gif
' or 1=1 --
post Oct 15 2008, 12:52 AM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

more 50mm awesomeness!! hiyaaa!!!

4lt4ir
post Oct 15 2008, 01:07 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

Excellent shot amir! biggrin.gif
DigitalTech
post Oct 15 2008, 09:26 AM

974 posts

I have a D60. Does nikkor 50mm lense compatible with D60, since there's no build in AF motor. Does 50mm lense got AF motor?

And why 50mm lense is so sharp than other lenses?

yetieater
post Oct 15 2008, 10:03 AM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

I was fortunate enough to make it out to the Houston Rockets vs. OKC Thunder exhibition game last night, and I managed to get a handful of good shots in with my D40. Here's a sample. See more at my blog and let me know what you think. I have some other sports photography up there as well.

zio
post Oct 15 2008, 10:08 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(yetieater @ Oct 15 2008, 10:03 AM)
I was fortunate enough to make it out to the Houston Rockets vs. OKC Thunder exhibition game last night, and I managed to get a handful of good shots in with my D40.  Here's a sample.  See more at my blog and let me know what you think.  I have some other sports photography up there as well.

Excellent stuff! biggrin.gif

And for the snatch thief case, sorry to hear that, but snatch thieves target all bags, whether its camera or not camera.
darthbaboon
post Oct 15 2008, 10:12 AM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

I was fortunate enough to make it out to the Houston Rockets vs. OKC Thunder exhibition game last night, and I managed to get a handful of good shots in with my D40.  Here's a sample.  See more at my blog and let me know what you think.  I have some other sports photography up there as well.

You seem to get lots of prime seats... must've paid a lot for them.
yetieater
post Oct 15 2008, 10:13 AM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Oct 14 2008, 09:12 PM)
You seem to get lots of prime seats... must've paid a lot for them.
Oh, I just talk to the right people. The only money that I spent last night was on food after the game.

By the way, nice food shots from your D90. What colors!

This post has been edited by yetieater: Oct 15 2008, 10:18 AM
darthbaboon
post Oct 15 2008, 10:29 AM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(yetieater @ Oct 15 2008, 10:13 AM)
Oh, I just talk to the right people.  The only money that I spent last night was on food after the game.

By the way, nice food shots from your D90.  What colors!
Thanks mate... what lens do you use for those shots?

Your photos are cool... it's definitely a breath of fresh air compared to what we've been seeing. Better still that you've managed to get great angles with them.

I understand that in some arenas you're not allowed to bring big DSLRs in... only P&S ones.
zio
post Oct 15 2008, 10:31 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I see someone with a big lens on the right of the picture! biggrin.gif
ikan83
post Oct 15 2008, 10:42 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Oct 15 2008, 12:52 AM)
more 50mm awesomeness!! hiyaaa!!!

cool shoe.. err. i mean shot notworthy.gif

nice man.. real nice thumbup.gif
yetieater
post Oct 15 2008, 10:47 AM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

I'm just shooting with what my D40 came with: 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 and 55-200mm 1:4-5.6. It's really interesting seeing what professional sports photographers go out in the field with. There was a Sports Illustrated photographer that I got in the way of last night who was carrying three camera bodies. A good number of the photographers at the basketball game were carrying two camera bodies to get action on both sides of the court. Out at the football game, most everyone on the sidelines is shooting with a 300mm f/2.8 or similar.
KTCY
post Oct 15 2008, 11:06 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(DigitalTech @ Oct 15 2008, 09:26 AM)
I have a D60. Does nikkor 50mm lense compatible with D60, since there's no build in AF motor. Does 50mm lense got AF motor?

And why 50mm lense is so sharp than other lenses?
50mm can mount on D60 but it won't AF.

50mm is sharp because it's a prime tongue.gif
' or 1=1 --
post Oct 15 2008, 11:32 AM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(hsienming @ Oct 14 2008, 08:22 PM)
wow.... now rempits also want DSLR? pan rempit doing superman meh vmad.gif
backpacks are good for the city. and for slings. dun sling it on one side and facing the road. cross it over your neck with the bag facing the opposite side.
TSorenzai
post Oct 15 2008, 02:01 PM

3,114 posts

thats why i very scared to bring my sling camera bag also... see you use what bags also very dangerous..if you use backpacks, you will scared of pick pockets when in crowded places... if you use sling bags, you scared people snatch from back doh.gif
hanieyf
post Oct 15 2008, 03:33 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 15 2008, 02:01 PM)
thats why i very scared to bring my sling camera bag also... see you use what bags also very dangerous..if you use backpacks, you will scared of pick pockets when in crowded places... if you use sling bags, you scared people snatch from back doh.gif
then what to use? rclxub.gif
hsienming
post Oct 15 2008, 03:40 PM

Homer
963 posts

no need bring bag haha bring D3 with the yellow strap wordings D3 laugh.gif
' or 1=1 --
post Oct 15 2008, 03:53 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 15 2008, 02:01 PM)
that's the reason i bought the flipside. there's no way people can get to the main compartment while you're wearing it. and i only put my remote and flash stand on the side pocket. and they're pretty hard to get to as well.

151 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:39 PM