Chubby Hamster V10, Rolling Fat Furballs

sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 03:39 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Aug 29 2008, 03:33 PM)
before this,my hVE NO CAGE...WE PUT THEM IN A BIG box....and with somewood below them.....

but they seems unhppy..so we r trying to get them a house now...like what u all said....

fot their food...im giving them this..any suggestion...i buy this coz shopkeeper say so..

Added on August 29, 2008, 3:34 pm
plastic fish tank??guppy tank??how does they loook like??
sorry but im quite noob..need some pro help
The plastic tank for fishes which came with a plastic lid with different colors like blue, red, pink and green.

Food can go for Prestige hamster, the green color packing food which shown few posts before.
Sophiera
post Aug 29 2008, 03:41 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

The hamster food looks suspicious ^^;;
Maybe others have a better idea of what's exactly in it behind all the fancy words.
blurjoey
post Aug 29 2008, 03:44 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(irkuysm @ Aug 29 2008, 03:14 PM)
I heard that dwarf doesnt like much with prestige,thats what i heard at others forum.

So i just choose between vitakraft or kaytee diet staple food then.
There is another for dwarf hamster - Prestige Premium Mini Hamster.

I think saw it before but can't remember which pet shop though.

I don't know if this can use to feed RC or not? Since the package says Fruit & Herbs. Scared someone come say cannot feed tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 29 2008, 03:52 PM
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 03:44 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 29 2008, 03:41 PM)
The hamster food looks suspicious ^^;;
Maybe others have a better idea of what's exactly in it behind all the fancy words.
Maybe those who are using it should take a pic of the content to show us.
yfchin2
post Aug 29 2008, 03:46 PM

905 posts

i did put out the content...but the food that i have(jolie) looks like nutrients....
and basically my Ww just eat their kuaci......and others they dun even care....

and Sangel..nice tank u have......how much is it???

Added on August 29, 2008, 3:48 pmi wish to let u all see wat is my hamster living in now....so tat i can get some advice..

but erm...the condition is quite bad...and i didnt torture my WW...i though they shud be able to survive.....

This post has been edited by yfchin2: Aug 29 2008, 03:48 PM
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 03:53 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Aug 29 2008, 03:46 PM)
i did put out the content...but the food that i have(jolie) looks like nutrients....
and basically my Ww just eat their kuaci......and others they dun even care....

and Sangel..nice tank u have......how much is it???

Added on August 29, 2008, 3:48 pmi wish to let u all see wat is my hamster living in now....so tat i can get some advice..

but erm...the condition is quite bad...and i didnt torture my WW...i though they shud be able to survive.....
Thanks! Which one you referred to? The plastic transparent with color lid is cheap, that's Guppy tank. Do not know how much for now but when I bought is still less than RM45 for 2ft. Your WW can use the 1.5ft. Another you saw which is white in color is ZooZone2 (3ft in width), that's expensive. sweat.gif
yfchin2
post Aug 29 2008, 04:00 PM

905 posts

ooh...so how bout the basic stuff???the wheel????how much it usually cost??

Added on August 29, 2008, 4:12 pmthis is my WW condition now...
sad.gif

This post has been edited by yfchin2: Aug 29 2008, 04:12 PM
SUSirkuysm
post Aug 29 2008, 04:15 PM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Aug 29 2008, 04:00 PM)

sad.gif

Wow u should change to a tank or cage ASAP,looks pitty to your hammy coz the box is too small for 2 of them.
U better hurry before they started to fight for territory.
blurjoey
post Aug 29 2008, 04:16 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Aug 29 2008, 04:00 PM)

sad.gif

Better don't use newspaper as the ink is poisonous to hamsters if eaten. Use kitchen roll or toilet paper.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 29 2008, 04:19 PM
yfchin2
post Aug 29 2008, 04:17 PM

905 posts

they start to fighting long time ago..but for wat im not sure...

anyway ill be looking for cage soon....any more advice??
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 04:28 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Aug 29 2008, 04:17 PM)
they start to fighting long time ago..but for wat im not sure...

anyway ill be looking for cage soon....any more advice??
Where are you staying? If you are staying in KL, maybe you can go to Pet Shack tomorrow as we have a gathering there and you can get all your stuffs there. We also can help you and give you advice as all of us will be there as well. You gotta be hurry before it's too late. Wheel have lots of variety depends on your budget. Advice you to get a better one for long term.
yfchin2
post Aug 29 2008, 04:48 PM

905 posts

im now currently in jb...so bad that i cant meet with u alll...actually im planning to go kl yesterday...but my plan get screwed up becoz of some activities...i wonder can i buy the cage through postage...LOL
abang brother
post Aug 29 2008, 04:49 PM

4,967 posts

How high the bedding you usually use for the tank?
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 04:57 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Aug 29 2008, 04:48 PM)
im now currently in jb...so bad that i cant meet with u alll...actually im planning to go kl yesterday...but my plan get screwed up becoz of some activities...i wonder can i buy the cage through postage...LOL
The tank is very heavy for postage. You can get it from aquarium shops. The rest of the stuffs you can get online from www.petshack.com.my as they can do postage for you. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: Aug 29 2008, 05:16 PM
IcedNyior
post Aug 29 2008, 05:03 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Aug 29 2008, 02:47 PM)
someone told wat i have is hamster....let me show

yes those are hamsters...err..what did u think they were before? guinea pigs?

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 29 2008, 02:51 PM)
Lar, I take so many shots of bean only a few can use because she moves sooooo much

She doesn't look old anymore, such surprise. The shots are...ad. I should have used softlight XD

But when I use softlight she went eek XD
[attachmentid=574002]

That part although not botak, is still very thin

Very cute little thing she is.
yes! very cute wub.gif fur looks sooo much better too

QUOTE(abang brother @ Aug 29 2008, 04:49 PM)
How high the bedding you usually use for the tank?
I usually put about 1 inch or so
yfchin2
post Aug 29 2008, 05:06 PM

905 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Aug 29 2008, 04:57 PM)
The tank is very heavy for postage. You can get it from aquarium shops. The rest of the stuffs you can get online from www.petshack.com as they can do postage for you.  smile.gif
will find a way to meet with u all soon.....
get some pro advice and have more friends that know about hamster.....

my hamster looks thin
:s
Angel3
post Aug 29 2008, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(sangels @ Aug 29 2008, 03:39 PM)
The plastic tank for fishes which came with a plastic lid with different colors like blue, red, pink and green.

Food can go for Prestige hamster, the green color packing food which shown few posts before.
Hi..
Can I know where do you get those Red, BLue, Green cover tank?
Is that the 2ft tank you all mention?
hmm.gif
yfchin2
post Aug 29 2008, 05:07 PM

905 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Aug 29 2008, 05:03 PM)
yes those are hamsters...err..what did u think they were before? guinea pigs?
erm..i think they are mice or rats...
LOL
babymoli
post Aug 29 2008, 05:09 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(Angel3 @ Aug 29 2008, 05:07 PM)
Hi..
hmm.gif
Yeap. Those are 2 ft plastic fish tank. You can get it in most of the aquarium shops or pets shops.

This post has been edited by babymoli: Aug 29 2008, 05:09 PM
sangels
post Aug 29 2008, 05:14 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Angel3 @ Aug 29 2008, 05:07 PM)
Hi..
hmm.gif
Yes. That's what we mentioned ---> Guppy tank / 2ft tank / plastic fish tank. It have 2ft, 1.5ft, 1ft, and etc, sizes is referring to the width of the cover. You can get from pet shops or aquarium shop. Recommend to use this is because it's spacious and cheaper which is better than those nice looking and expensive branded cages. Easy to clean as well. I got all of it from Pet Shack and they also helped me to drill a nice hole for me to put water bottle with a suction cap tying on the bottle. thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:37 AM