Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

SUSceo684
post Jun 11 2021, 01:39 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(idkihavenoidealol @ Jun 10 2021, 09:56 AM)
But what about the D hook Mr/Ms mini orchard suggested? I saw there's 18" and I just need to drill and mount on concrete ceiling.

https://shopee.com.my/product/274011987/316...1084?smtt=0.0.9
Apologies, yes this will work fine. I thought it was the standard 1" length type based on the preview image sweat.gif
Buy a bit longer than you need, so that the hook end will still be openly accessible by say around 2" after the plaster ceiling is up.
Fan's plastic cup will hide the hook. It will be no easy feat to access and tighten the fan mounting nuts if you hide the hook itself completely inside the plaster ceiling as the fan will be installed AFTER plaster ceiling is up.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jun 11 2021, 01:40 AM
SUSceo684
post Jun 13 2021, 02:26 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(tky1993 @ Jun 13 2021, 11:15 AM)
[attachmentid=10908951]

Anyone using rubine intero. Having some difficulties to connect the wiring here.

The left side is driver for the fan and right side driver for led light.
See what's connected to the terminal block..white for L, black for N.
SUSceo684
post Aug 9 2021, 09:09 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(turbopips @ Aug 9 2021, 09:02 PM)
Hello all,
Can someone recommend a ceiling fan installer for me. I will buy the fan myself.
Also could someone recommend an electrician for me to check the quotation of repairing the fan?
Thank you
Replacing a dead ceiling fan can be DIY because all the hard parts - mounting point (hook) and power already exist.
Just need a ladder and a few tools only. All the instruction is inside the new fan box. In terms of pandemic risk I feel its safer to have it done in-house rather than engaging an installer.

You'll need to have:
a PH2 + screw driver
a small - screw driver (test pen)
a few RM2 spanners (Venus or similar elcheapo brand will do) in 12/13/14mm (adjustable spanner head may be too fat to fit)
a small pliers preferably needle nose type

Remember to turn off the whole DB box before start work.

QUOTE(turbopips @ Aug 9 2021, 09:03 PM)
Thanks. A similar new fan cost RM300-400. That is exclude installation. I am checking if anyone could share the tehnician contact to for me to refer to.
You can try to contact this guy: https://youtu.be/7b6YzBIIOWQ?t=113

This post has been edited by ceo684: Aug 9 2021, 09:23 PM
SUSceo684
post Aug 21 2021, 01:54 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Puachukang @ Aug 19 2021, 07:03 PM)
What about the technology adapted in today's ceiling fan products such as
- use of WiFi remote control through mobile devices and it also
- could control brightness the LCD lamps in the middle of the fan an yet
- is that the lightning given is quite as bright as other single LCD lights?
Your views are greatly appreciated guys..
Nice to have but the problem is whether there will be continued software updates as new android or ios version come out..then they tell you your fan too old to be supported and wont be releasing update for the fan app? kena burn before by canon scanner, hardware is OK but stuck in era of windows XP if you want to use it.

Good to have but I think a standard IR remote add one button to cycle the lamp brightness would suffice.

True figure only by lumens, fan integrated light would probably work for a small room but generally any standalone, surface mount osram or philips 10/20W LED should be brighter and easy enough to install. The problem comes when u wanna fix the LED after a few years. In the old days of 90s fan those come with bulb holders E14 E27 - integrated LED (SMT mounted on PCB) may not be so simple to replace (not plug and play) if you don't do soldering as part of your day job.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Aug 21 2021, 01:55 AM
SUSceo684
post Sep 17 2021, 01:48 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(brothercheong @ Sep 16 2021, 10:33 PM)
anyone can recommend aircond installer at cyberjaya area with reasonable price and quality cooper, tq
Electrical store panel installer should be good. Although this is ceiling fan thread, where most ceiling fans can be self installed if the hook and power point already ready.

You can try asking at aircon thread https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3602667/+10400
SUSceo684
post Sep 20 2021, 04:53 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Sep 12 2021, 10:35 PM)
hye i need to replace old hall fans.
budget rm400 +/-
prefer kdk or pana. or any recommendations with reputable brands. (not deka, already have 1 baby fans and its lousy)
between these 2 which one is better.
KDK z series 5 blade
https://www.kdk.com.my/product/k14xz-pbr/
or
Pana Nami 4 blade
https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/air-s...an/f-m14e2.html
tq
KDK vtouch jr, for living room
or sensa 4 lagi best for bedroom, got 9 speeds

Both use same legendary blade design.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Sep 20 2021, 04:54 PM
SUSceo684
post Oct 20 2021, 06:12 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Oct 20 2021, 04:59 PM)
Is this using Hook? or similar to the older baby fan without hook? My ceiling quite low and using the old baby fan; replaced capacitor twice and it keep slowing down after few years.

Thinking to just change out both
Your capacitor good stuff or random brand one?
SUSceo684
post Oct 21 2021, 04:49 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Oct 20 2021, 10:12 PM)
I just bought from Jalan pasar and changed it. I know they have brands, but thought it doesn't make much difference for a fan? Usually which brand capacitor do you use?

Partially want to change because want a different colour fan 😅.

My ceiling is low, this was one of the shortest fans available at the time.
Ori BM/Pana/Tenta should work, beware of fake BMs floating around.. they work also lah but longevity matters (since u don't want to climb up and pull the PCB often). Want really good one I think those Jalan Pasar stores will have those Kemet, Nichicon, Rubycon atas brands etc.
SUSceo684
post Oct 21 2021, 09:20 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 21 2021, 03:52 PM)
KDK or Panasonic ceiling fan? 3, 4 or 5 blades better? Thinking to get 1 for living room and master bedroom.
Depends on room size and where the hook is and clearance (full height wardrobe?)

Room either 3 blade 42in baby fan or use the normal 4 bladed 56in
Living room can use 56in 4 blade

4 bladed easier to balance than 5 blade.

Depending on budget..and approx price
500 gets you Sensa 4 is very nice 9 speed yuragi and legendary ABS blade
400 gets you Vtouch Jr with 5 spd, yuragi and ABS blade.
300 4 metal blade, remote n no yuragi
150 3 blade school fan using regulator.

if can afford the Sensa 4 is a damn good fan.
I will avoid Pana becoz of poor QC on the metal blade remote bayoo 4.
SUSceo684
post Oct 24 2021, 12:55 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(mememexk @ Oct 24 2021, 12:41 AM)
Hi guys, I am looking for 4 ceiling fans and looking for long lasting and minimal noise.

I was checking out Pana Bayu 4 and Nami 4, but was feedback Pana would have issues with noise after installation and isnt as good.  Is that true?

I am planning to have 2 Nami fans for living room and master bedroom, while 2 bayu for guest room and study 2. If Pana isnt as good, is there other recommendation?
I just decommissioned a 1997 era old Deka and replaced with Sensa 4. KDK, worth every sen.

U want to buy over my headache (windless Bayu 4 runtime less than 1 week) at half price brows.gif ?
SUSceo684
post Oct 24 2021, 01:19 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(mememexk @ Oct 24 2021, 01:07 AM)
Haha, Thanks for the advice! Aside from Senza 4, what are the other model that is as good, may not be on par but price around 300 onwards ?

Btw can recommend where to senza 4 at a good price ?
see
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=102679347

usually I buy online on shopee during sales.
300 can get that remote model but metal blade. Also works pretty well.
https://shopee.com.my/product/57527831/11359113490

Nowadays shopee wisened up liao..hard to get fan with cheap shipping. Its not heavy 7kg or so but the courier smart to charge volumetric. So u could get it around 300-330 street price for K14XZ (latest Z series)

This post has been edited by ceo684: Oct 24 2021, 04:56 AM
SUSceo684
post Nov 17 2021, 01:25 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 6 2021, 10:13 AM)
Windless bayu4? Hmm... how much are you going to sell BTW?

Fans are so expensive nowadays... I still have 1 or 2 units of Bayu 5 bought few years ago... around RM220.
I bought at 26x. 130 fullset w receipt, box, screws, everything.

QUOTE(claudetan @ Nov 6 2021, 05:12 PM)
is it practical to install ceiling fan in bed room? some say will feel stress when sleeping and also it will make you feel pening when light on while the fan spinning.
Yes. For this u shud get a Sensa 4, yuragi function will make it feel more natural and less pening due to overcooling.

QUOTE(muttly @ Nov 15 2021, 11:05 AM)
I am looking to replace my fan in my living room - it's a high ceiling (double storey).

Does anyone have a recommendation for an electrician that could help do it? I believe scaffolding may be needed
Its not that difficult to DIY, IF you can get a scissor jack rental.

QUOTE(muttly @ Nov 15 2021, 11:30 AM)
The fans have been there for nearly 15 years, they were old National fans and the motors have given up.

We use stand fans at the moment - but looking to fix the original fans. I realise labour costs will be expensive, but rather get it sorted now.
Most likely due to long rod it will be using the traditional regulator type.

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 16 2021, 10:20 AM)
Hey guys, I went to my Aunty's house.
Her house using Elmark Ceiling fan.
Is this fan good? Deciding either this or Panasonic ceiling fan for my sister's house once ready.
Ok lah. Avoid Pana (Bayoo series) and the brand that sounds like Diku (blade cracking and breaking off is real). Got budget, Sensa 4 is worth every penny.
SUSceo684
post Nov 18 2021, 01:00 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(GX9900g @ Nov 18 2021, 12:07 AM)
Sifu. Wanna ask. If living room. Is it better to put sensa 5 compared to sensa 4?
Between sensa 4 and sensa 5, extra one blade and longer blades 60in vs 56in on sensa 4. Same motor inside.

There is about 10pc more air delivery, if your living room is bigger than normal can go for sensa 5. If normal size one sensa 4 more than enough.
SUSceo684
post Nov 19 2021, 08:08 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(idkihavenoidealol @ Nov 19 2021, 05:09 PM)
For those who owned WHITE ABS ceiling fans, do they turn yellow? If yes, is it  obvious? ABS plastics will turn yellow if exposed to UV rays, but since ceiling fans are placed indoors, I'm not sure how fast/obvious the yellowing is. Or do they have protective layers that prevent from yellowing?
Flourescent lamp also a great source of UV.
SUSceo684
post Nov 30 2021, 03:32 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(azrisyam @ Nov 28 2021, 04:19 PM)
Hello all sifus .. I need your advice on what type/model of ceiling fan should I choose for 3 small bedrooms and 1 landing area for my new house. All these 4 areas are on my 1st floor whereby the plaster ceiling and fan hooks already preinstalled by the house developer.

Below are the size of the areas:

-Bedrooms: 3048mm x 3120mm (~10ft x 10ft) = 102sqf

-Landing area: 2700mm x 3353mm (~8.8ft x 11ft) = 97sqf

I already bought KDK Sensa 4 for my living area and master bedroom. My budget is limited so I am looking for any price that below than RM400 each for the mentioned area above. Perhaps size 42" to 48" should be enough.
Ahh nice, point alr ready very easy to do.
Go with KDK K14ZX 2021 model. 56in would be fine if the end result not scraping wall ie if hook is centered in the room.
SUSceo684
post Dec 2 2021, 01:30 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(IshyKaur @ Nov 30 2021, 08:17 PM)
I'm also searching for fans. We prefer using the fan over the Aircond. Hence, I need really powerful fans.

The KDK Moshon series look so beautiful. Are they as good as the Sensa 5 series?

I might only get that for the living hall as it's super pricey (ridiculous actually).
Moshon 70in fan.. Sensa 5 is 60in
Due to the size, it really has +30% more cfm (air delivery per min) over the Sensa 5 rclxms.gif but the price almost 300% of a Sensa 5 hmm.gif

It'll be cool to have such a huge fan ($ and space permitting).. one last thing - u might wanna double check your lighting locations to make sure the Moshon blades don't block the lights and cause disco effect
SUSceo684
post Dec 3 2021, 12:40 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Dec 2 2021, 11:14 PM)
last night my deka baby g blade patah at 5 am. luckily the blade not hitting me or anything else inside the room.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
the fans already 3 years. just found only 1 screw is used to attach the blade to the body.....

now planning to change to alpha ax20 5 blade 42 inch as my room is small and only can use hook joint (plaster ceiling).
is there any recommendations than alpha ax20?
is alpha fan good?

prefer to use kdk/pana but all their baby fan use ball joint.

budget rm300. can add up little bit if can get better fan

Basic KDK K12V0 will be bulletproof.
Just need to hook up the regulator box.

SUSceo684
post Dec 3 2021, 11:34 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 3 2021, 09:54 AM)
Anyone tried this type of small fan + light?
https://shopee.com.my/product/476486183/306...39-1638496413.9

Reason, plaster ceiling too low to use normal ceiling fan
Can consider using wall fan. The KDK KC-4GR has very long throw (imagine those event tube display)..the airflow is like that tube shape
SUSceo684
post Dec 4 2021, 03:53 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 4 2021, 03:17 PM)
Surveying for 60" fans, and come across KDK Sensa 5 and Panasonic F-M15H5VBSQH, these are the identical models? Just different badge?

I also looked at their Wi-Fi fans, well the price sure is scary  sweat.gif The Panasonic fan app is the same as the aircond one? or is the KDK also sharing the same app?

And for outdoor fan such as car porch, likely won't kena water... (fit it so I got fan when I do detailing on my car  laugh.gif ), I don't usually see these fans being marketed for outdoor... is it pakai any fan also can ah?
I successfully sold off my "windless" 2018 Pana Bayu 4 metal blade and replaced it with a similar class of 2021 KDK K14XZ metal blade. Now my tissue paper can fly off the table in the same room thumbup.gif

Between KDK vs Pana yes they come out the same factory but built to different standards (diff assy line)..KDK line is tasked w/assemble only as per spec, cannot modify w/o approval from JP principal..so the components are constant for that model.

Whereas for Pana..they hold the licence..they own the factory..they have full rights to cost cutting. The few bucks delta between KDK vs Pana is NOT worth saving. It look similar on the outside..but the insides eg the motor used, that is a nice spot to cut corners. They are similar class (design n price range); but I would NOT call them identical.

---
For the car porch I think having a wall fan KC-4GR to blow out a tube of hot air will cool you down better. Because of this "tube" it gets rid of hot air trapped.. like an exhaust fan that can swivel.

Ceiling fan recirc the hot air from top (near the ceiling) to blow downwards. It may not cool down much.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Dec 4 2021, 03:59 PM
SUSceo684
post Dec 8 2021, 11:22 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Dec 8 2021, 01:09 AM)
Hi sifus, i am getting few fans for my 1st house, need some advice,

Living room : ECONAVI 4 Blades Ceiling Fan F-M14HWVBSQH (56")
Master bedroom : Mitsubishi Yuga C56-RW5-P SYGY
Dinning room : Mitsubishi Yuga C56-RW4-P CYGY
Third bedroom : REGULATOR 3 BLADES CEILING FAN F-M15A0VBWH (60")

Q1 Are Mitsubishi Fan good and reliable? It seem like very rare
Q2 Pana Econavi 4 blade good?
A1 for the price, better take KDK Vtouch JR ~low 400's. Mitsu is not that well-known for fan.
A2 for the price, better take KDK Sensa 4 ~low 500's. Pana cost cutting not worth it.
These KDK ABS blade fan make helluva lots of wind. That blade design is legendary rclxm9.gif

they are usually available pretty cheap on shopee promo when coupled with CC promos. brows.gif
the only thing is not all shop offer with cheap shipping ~rm12/box, so u have to hunt lah.
but ceiling fan no need worry there's more foam than anything else in the box.. very well packed to withstand couriers. nod.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:43 AM