Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

weikee
post Nov 23 2011, 11:35 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Nov 23 2011, 11:31 AM)
my 1 nami 5 blades still wobbing a bit at all speed. however my 1 nami 4 blades and 1 KDK V-tough 5 blades are ok.

do i need to call pana for service the 5 baldes nami? i dount it is the same after service after reading all yr post above.
Easy technician will com with difference excuse.

The latest batch really lousy. Just image all my 3 nami wobble like crazy after install. And they came replace 2 new units and is sort of fix 85% of the wobble, only happen at 5th speed. That I don't mind. Now blame is my ceiling hook. Really F them. I have proof them wrong after i put the weight it solve all the wobbling until 4th speed, 5th is still wobble bit.
tiensong
post Nov 23 2011, 11:37 AM

2,237 posts

for me, wobbling a bit bit bit still can acceptable....nothing much I can do....

This post has been edited by tiensong: Nov 23 2011, 11:37 AM
weikee
post Nov 23 2011, 11:40 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Nov 23 2011, 11:37 AM)
for me, wobbling a bit bit bit still can acceptable....nothing much I can do....
Yes, i don't mind. But don't give stupid excuse say hook problem. He really insult my intelligent.
iamsobloodysick
post Nov 23 2011, 11:48 AM

2,006 posts

possible problems that cause the problem of the Nami series fan

1) hook installed at the plastic ceilling instead of the concrete ceiling

2) rubber and screw connection at the hook

3) reverse wind in the room
papaya2
post Nov 23 2011, 11:52 AM

387 posts

my KDK was ok and not even adjust the blades. I think KDK quality more good then pana, although knowing they are same company.

regret not choose both are KDK before.

weikee
post Nov 23 2011, 11:57 AM

12,019 posts

I would say handling and batch problem.
tiensong
post Nov 23 2011, 11:58 AM

2,237 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Nov 23 2011, 11:52 AM)
my KDK was ok and not even adjust the blades. I think KDK quality more good then pana, although knowing they are same company.

regret not choose both are KDK before.
HAHA.....before I bought fans, I couldnt find any complain about panasonic fans in this forum...who know the problems occurred..

my ventilation fans also from panasonic...and considering using panasonic instant water heater too because joven and alpha expensive...

papaya2
post Nov 23 2011, 11:59 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Nov 23 2011, 11:48 AM)
possible problems that cause the problem of the Nami series fan

1) hook installed at the plastic ceilling instead of the concrete ceiling

2) rubber and screw connection at the hook

3) reverse wind in the room
1) all my hook at the plaster ceiling

2) need to tight the screw until the bracket close as much as possible?

3) my KDK is ok at ceiling height 12ft at master room, while pana nami at living hall with ceiling height 9.3ft, is it lower ceiling height will produce reverse wind, as manual say need at least 10ft height?
weikee
post Nov 23 2011, 02:00 PM

12,019 posts

#2, i can tell you make no difference cause when i loose the nami, it still wobble, even very tight it still wobble.. Add some weight on one blade, 80% of wobbling gone even without tighten the screw.

The weight of the fan motor will balance the fan motor itself. Is pure gravity. This is on ball bearing hook. Only when the motor is not balance, or blade is not balance it will wobble.
Skydrop
post Nov 23 2011, 03:02 PM

361 posts

Bro, tumpang thread kejap.

If I hang pendant light or ceiling light, must be lower than fan blade? If not got bayang-bayang?
papaya2
post Nov 23 2011, 03:12 PM

387 posts

seem you have spent s lot time to adjust it already...
mine already spent few hrs to adjust the blades, so tired to climb up and down...finally still a bit wooble...

Added on November 23, 2011, 3:39 pm
QUOTE(Skydrop @ Nov 23 2011, 03:02 PM)
Bro, tumpang thread kejap.

If I hang pendant light or ceiling light, must be lower than fan blade? If not got bayang-bayang?
depend the distance between light and fan. too near will have shadow.

This post has been edited by papaya2: Nov 23 2011, 03:39 PM
Skydrop
post Nov 23 2011, 08:54 PM

361 posts

I see, do you know roughly what is the distance?
Thank you.

Added on November 23, 2011, 3:39 pm

depend the distance between light and fan. too near will have shadow.

[/quote]

weikee
post Nov 23 2011, 09:27 PM

12,019 posts

Depend how many downlight you have, say you have 4 area North South East West, have downlight, and your fan in center. You don't get much shadow.

If only 1, or 2 area have downlight and fan in center, the area without downlight will have shadow.
Skydrop
post Nov 23 2011, 09:58 PM

361 posts

Thanks weikee but mine is not downlight, is pendant light. I am not sure how far the lights need to be from the fan if the lights are not beyond the fan blade.
weikee
post Nov 23 2011, 10:00 PM

12,019 posts

That you need to try it out. Any area without light source will sure have shadow or fan turning if light is higher than fan. If same height, you get shadow on the wall, or some area of the floor if distance is far.
Skydrop
post Nov 24 2011, 08:24 AM

361 posts

Fan shadow on the floor, kepala pening. Elsewhere I suppose not that bad. Will check with my contractor. Hopefully give good advice. Thank you again bro.
anakcili
post Nov 24 2011, 04:06 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Apr 13 2011, 02:56 PM)
Update on Elmark:

From what I gathered from mutilple forums in MY or SG, it is either remote control or remote receiver on fan itself which is spolit. I called Elmark distributor and managed to ask them about service pricing.

On-site inspection: RM35
Remote control : RM55
Remote receiver : RM50

What I fear is that there is no guarantee that similar problem (or other problem) will happen again, and I stay too far from Puchong just to change the remote. So I think I will be buying a new fan instead (costs RM200++)
Hi All
My elmark fan after purchase for 6 mths plus got pblm again.
When I turn on it got sound.
I called elmark tech support and they say there will be a RM 35 ringgit of transportation charge.
Elmark only give RM 35 transportation charge for free. AFter 6 months we hv to pay for it.
This is really terrible.
This will be my first and last time using elmark.
I hardly use the fan only turn on once a month for 15 minutes as I still have not officially move in to my new house.
Jo_da48
post Nov 27 2011, 12:58 PM

1,529 posts

QUOTE(JollySheep @ Nov 23 2011, 01:26 AM)
Hi Jo_da48,

May I know what's the Height of yr ceiling? I intend to get Deka fan. Did not know it's that long.
Jolly,
You should measure your ceiling not mine. from Hook to the bottom with is 18 inch for Q7/Q8, hence after that you decide whether acceptance or not. For me it only leaved around 1 to 2 inch before touching the bottom, so not choice but have to cancel the rest of Q7 & X1.
* But not problem for Bed room as it still have a feets more before touching...

This post has been edited by Jo_da48: Nov 27 2011, 12:59 PM
finestq
post Dec 4 2011, 11:28 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 5 2011, 04:27 PM)
Think is overprice for just a fan. Same as the Dyson bladeless
how much is haiku kotuku? any idea?
weikee
post Dec 4 2011, 11:39 PM