Panasonic got a shorter blade. Think is 56" saw it @ Legend ss2

http://www.panasonic.com.my/wps/portal/hom...ilingfan/FM14E8

Added on August 14, 2011, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Aug 14 2011, 06:38 PM)
Yeah, me too doing some survey on fans.
Kdk baby fan is around rm313 but problem
Is how to install on the plaster ceiling
as it doesn't use hook....
The Plaster ceiling contractor can do for you. When they install, they ask you where you want fan mah. Also the electrician will ask you where you want the fan point, and the switch location.

This post has been edited by weikee: Aug 14 2011, 07:03 PM
weikee
post Aug 14 2011, 08:52 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Aug 14 2011, 08:30 PM)
Yea bro, the seller told me that if plaster ceiling, cannot do coz it needs to be mounted onto the wall. I dont fully understand but as far as I know, it's  ot with hook like normal fan. Basically should I ask the plaster fellow to poke hole or do anything before can do the installation?
Ceiling fan, need to be install on the hook, the plaster ceiling need to prepare the hook. Did you tell the contractor you need the fan?
weikee
post Aug 14 2011, 09:08 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Aug 14 2011, 08:58 PM)
You need something like this, even without the hook you need the wood...
[attachmentid=2386053]
The wood still got hook mah. It need to support some minimal weight. Last time i read is about 30kg++. Now the fan don't have this instruction anymore.
weikee
post Aug 15 2011, 12:29 AM

12,019 posts

Usually they ask you for type of light and estimate weigh too.

Because my plaster ceiling guy ask me what kind of light, is it crystal light. He say if the light going to hang is heavy need to get support from concrete. Or the larger good if on first floor.
weikee
post Aug 17 2011, 12:11 AM

12,019 posts

You can use L box, so the plaster ceiling have two level, the lower level you put light, the higher level you can put the fan. That is my plan too.
weikee
post Sep 5 2011, 12:31 AM

12,019 posts

Hehe, if got budget get Haiku, very nice and thin. http://www.haikufan.com/
weikee
post Sep 5 2011, 04:27 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Serofax @ Sep 5 2011, 08:31 AM)
hahha...i dont think Haiku would fit into my budget =D
Think is overprice for just a fan. Same as the Dyson bladeless
weikee
post Oct 3 2011, 03:40 PM

12,019 posts

Most baby fan i see don't have standard mount and can't use hook.
weikee
post Oct 7 2011, 09:28 PM

12,019 posts

If you fan is KDK, can call the technician and check. Think Panasonic also can. Give them a call and check.
weikee
post Oct 10 2011, 10:07 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Oct 9 2011, 11:41 PM)
when change the speed using remote...the center of ceiling fan will spin a bit, is this normal behaviour for remote ceiling fan? and it will auto on when i switch on from the switch?
Yes, sometime if you switch from speed 1 to speed 2, you may hear a light "kong" sound.
weikee
post Oct 25 2011, 04:05 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Oct 25 2011, 04:02 PM)
Anyone using haiku fans ? Looks very nice ..

And VERY Expensive too.
weikee
post Oct 25 2011, 04:08 PM

12,019 posts

Last Homedec i saw their booth. About RM 900 for one.
weikee
post Oct 25 2011, 06:06 PM

12,019 posts

Wah, so expensive already ah. I remember is 2010 homedec i went.
weikee
post Oct 26 2011, 12:16 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Oct 26 2011, 12:14 AM)
Green Never be cheap...
This one is just lifestyle product. Is never really green.
weikee
post Nov 7 2011, 12:02 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Nov 6 2011, 11:05 PM)
Anyone could shared price for below?

Panasonic F-M14E8 / F-M15E6 / F-M14C8WT?
KDK K15Y6 (V Touch) / Sensa 5 (K15Z9) Sensa 4 (K14Z9)

Below is what I found from this topic
1) Panasonic  F-M14C8WT (RM238)
2) KDK K14X8-CL (RM280) K14X8-GY (RM2255)

Due to my lower ceiling, most Deka ceiling fan that I plan to purchase cant fill in anymore, as it almost touch by my hand as the Fan length from Pully to PCB COver are almost 48cm instead of 44 cm in the specification. That worst thing the Deka WEB even indicated was 32cm only  rclxub.gif
Now I have to see for above fan which 30.6 - 40cm lenght
48cm, that is like 1 and 1/2 feet.

I was looking at Panasonic Bayu, think is RM 370+- each, about 10", But since now my fan area, ceiling height is >9 feet, i am looking at normal Panasonic which is only 12" to 14"

Added on November 7, 2011, 12:20 amThink not Bayu, maybe is Yuragi, or Nami.

Try "Top 10" at puchong, should be cheaper. Cause Legend sales staff also ask me buy there, Legend can't match their price.

This post has been edited by weikee: Nov 7 2011, 12:20 AM
weikee
post Nov 7 2011, 09:09 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Nov 7 2011, 12:28 AM)
If not mistake normal on panasonic are 44cm (17 inch)..http://www.panasonic.com.my/wps/portal/home/products/homeappliances/electricfan/ceilingfan

9-9.6 feets will make the fan look low  cry.gif
This one is shorter.

http://www.panasonic.com.my/wps/portal/hom...ilingfan/FM14E8
weikee
post Nov 7 2011, 11:35 PM

12,019 posts

I went check out "Top Ten" for fan, is not really cheap. Is only few ringgit difference compare to Legend ss2. Not worth the petrol and get lousy service.
weikee
post Nov 7 2011, 11:44 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Nov 7 2011, 11:40 PM)
Maybe I feel unsafety if below 1 feet when i raised my hand  rclxub.gif
My electrician will try to look for 6 inch tube (original 1 feet) for me.

Or anyone have good recommendation place and good quality place that I could puchase the Pipe?
Go machine shop made one smile.gif
weikee
post Nov 8 2011, 08:19 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Nov 8 2011, 12:25 AM)
If uneven, than I will be in big trouble...
http://www.kdk.com.my/tips_ceilingfan_03.php
Machine shop can do for car propeller shaft, drive shaft. Which one do you think more critical? the fan or the car?
weikee
post Nov 13 2011, 11:05 PM

12,019 posts

Talk about fan, all my ground floor Panasonic nami shake like crazy when switch to 5 or 4. Now got to ask Panasonic to come check. My installer told me the try adjust here and there also no use.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:00 AM