232 Pages « < 166 167 168 169 170 > » Bottom

Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

siikeng
post Oct 19 2018, 09:01 AM

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Oct 18 2018, 06:12 PM)
since i bought 5 units of pana fans , shall i just call their tech to come check?
Yea i think you call them up straight to come and check.
kirakun
post Oct 19 2018, 09:10 AM

699 posts

since i bought 5 units of pana fans , shall i just call their tech to come check?
Is the installation done by their own panel installer or your own installer? If installed by your own installer, then suggest u get both to be on site at the same time in order to avoid finger pointing session later.

I'm using pana dc motor econavi fan too. Installation done by lighting installer. Zero wobbling.
Zot
post Oct 19 2018, 09:11 AM

7,940 posts

Usually ceiling fan comes with balancing kit. Use the kit to balance the fan so that it will not wobble. Some newer did not come with any since it is controlled and design very strict that all blades are balanced

Anyway, you can call them to check, but will they charge for service?
nxtpg
post Oct 19 2018, 10:18 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Oct 19 2018, 09:10 AM)
Is the installation done by their own panel installer or your own installer? If installed by your own installer, then suggest u get both to be on site at the same time in order to avoid finger pointing session later.

I'm using pana dc motor econavi fan too. Installation done by lighting installer. Zero wobbling.
Electrician installed. No balancing kit provided. Attached video at highest speedAttached File  8F9A96AA_168A_4126_862D_C9D2E74A0CE1.MOV ( 5.96mb ) Number of downloads: 84

Jase
post Oct 19 2018, 11:17 AM

100 posts

I bought a few KDK fans (mixture of AC and DC models)...half of them were wobbling. I logged a report with KDK. They KDK guy came and fixed them. He even checked the other fans. Basically he checked every single KDK fan in the house. So, I guess depends on which technician you get. Not sure if Pana service might behave different but the guy that came to my house was pretty good and friendly.
nxtpg
post Oct 19 2018, 11:36 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(Jase @ Oct 19 2018, 11:17 AM)
I bought a few KDK fans (mixture of AC and DC models)...half of them were wobbling. I logged a report with KDK. They KDK guy came and fixed them. He even checked the other fans. Basically he checked every single KDK fan in the house. So, I guess depends on which technician you get. Not sure if Pana service might behave different but the guy that came to my house was pretty good and friendly.
Why was it wobbling? How they solve it?
Jase
post Oct 19 2018, 02:44 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Oct 19 2018, 11:36 AM)
Why was it wobbling? How they solve it?
Not sure why, installed by my electrician. He just adjusted the blades. There was one where he tightened the nut on the hook.
nxtpg
post Oct 26 2018, 07:59 PM

601 posts

Update on my wobbling fan: Panasonic tech came over n solved the issue. Just tighten the bolt n nuts at the hook. My so called experienced electrician did not tighten it enuff.

Now all fans running smoothly
chichichi
post Oct 27 2018, 03:10 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Oct 26 2018, 07:59 PM)
Update on my wobbling fan: Panasonic tech came over n solved the issue. Just tighten the bolt n nuts at the hook. My so called experienced electrician did not tighten it enuff.

Now all fans running smoothly
Do you have to pay the technician?
ObeLIsK
post Oct 27 2018, 06:24 PM

225 posts

Anyone here have any experience with Joven Seagull Fan?
frankdun3
post Oct 27 2018, 06:28 PM

21 posts

https://www.banhuat.com/small-appliances/ai...,manu-panasonic
nxtpg
post Oct 27 2018, 06:31 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(chichichi @ Oct 27 2018, 03:10 PM)
Do you have to pay the technician?
Foc under warranty
han71
post Nov 22 2018, 10:35 AM

Anyone here have experience with MAVA fans.
FrankieSiow
post Nov 23 2018, 10:43 PM

51 posts

All sifus, has anybody using NSB fan?
lencent
post Dec 2 2018, 09:13 PM

1,719 posts

Hi all, normally how far from the edge of fan should the led downlight install to prevent strobing effect? Thanks.
SUSslimey
post Dec 3 2018, 02:43 AM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Dec 2 2018, 09:13 PM)
Hi all, normally how far from the edge of fan should the led downlight install to prevent strobing effect? Thanks.
different led have different beam angle
lencent
post Dec 3 2018, 10:36 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Dec 3 2018, 02:43 AM)
different led have different beam angle
Thanks Slimey for the reply.
Typical LED downlight will have what beam angle? 40 deg?
SUSslimey
post Dec 3 2018, 11:08 AM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Dec 3 2018, 10:36 AM)
Thanks Slimey for the reply.
Typical LED downlight will have what beam angle? 40 deg?
100 to 160
lencent
post Dec 3 2018, 12:14 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Dec 3 2018, 11:08 AM)
100 to 160
Wow... Thats almost covering the whole area...
Need to relook into how to layout my lights...

SUSslimey
post Dec 3 2018, 01:22 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Dec 3 2018, 12:14 PM)
Wow... Thats almost covering the whole area...
Need to relook into how to layout my lights...
It depends on your downlight. Usually written on the packaging.

The one I wrote is typical led slim panel light

Those in metal downlight with bulb holder(where you can change the light by changing different bulb) will depend on the bulb design and the diameter of the downlight.

232 Pages « < 166 167 168 169 170 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:52 AM