Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

ozak
post Oct 25 2012, 09:13 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(platinum_12 @ Oct 24 2012, 10:21 PM)
Yes.. different material have different strength. So to get the required strength the thickness will be effected. The thinner and the harder the blade the better d air delivery. Abs blade cannot be as thin as steel or it will snap easily.
I m not sure you notice that, table fan back to early is using metal blade. Than now all of the brand is using plastic. Can't find anymore metal blade.

ozak
post Oct 27 2012, 12:20 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(*CG* @ Oct 26 2012, 11:55 PM)
Many shoppers said KDK and Panasonic designs are outdated!
Someone want design. Some one want reliable. Your choice.
ozak
post Nov 20 2012, 10:05 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Nov 19 2012, 02:09 PM)
Thanks Lingleeyen.  I going to collect my lights from Top 10 so will get it there. My only worry is stock availablity. They sell them like hot cakes over there.
One day no Panasonic the other day no KDK. SO told the guy to call me when stock arrives adn i wil be buying 7 units so significant difference in price.

icon_rolleyes.gif
Crow
You can get the KDK fan few door away from this top ten. If they don't have stock.

You can see a big KDK signboard in front.
ozak
post Nov 20 2012, 11:27 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Nov 20 2012, 11:02 AM)
Yup saw that shop from the outside. Are they as cheap? Do they deliver?
I m not sure they will deliver. I brought a KDK fan there. Among the cheapest compare others. Accept top ten since it close that day.

I live nearby. So not a problem for me. biggrin.gif
ozak
post Jun 11 2013, 10:01 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jun 11 2013, 09:45 AM)
Damn.. installed 6nos of Panasonic fans, all also wobbling on the ceiling. Anyone knows if this is because of installer problem or defect units?
Read the manual. Try to exchange the fin each other.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/772041/+980?hl=kdk
ozak
post Jul 1 2013, 10:52 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jul 1 2013, 10:43 PM)
i read some really bad comments abt deka water heate,was wondering if this extends to the fans too
If you want reliable, go for KDK or Panasonic. Want fancy and decorate, than deka or alpha.
ozak
post Jul 2 2013, 09:36 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Chigme @ Jul 2 2013, 09:30 AM)
According to electronic store salesman promoting us the Deka products, Deka after sales service is good and take care of their customers because they only have two products i.e water heater and fan. Then this may be sales man taking.
Unless there is no choice but got to choose their product. Otherwise I will buy from other maker if the quality is bad.

Like the forumer said, 2 out of 5 of the water heater is spoil. That is very bad quality.
ozak
post Jul 2 2013, 09:41 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jul 1 2013, 10:59 PM)
yeap KDK quite reputable..was thinking of going for those fans with lighting pre attached lol save space n pretty minimalist =)
anyone know the price range and where i can view a haiku fan?
I think panasonic do have light on their fan. Puchong around top ten have pretty good price for fan.

If you rich, can consider Haiku fan. The price almost double up already.
ozak
post Jul 2 2013, 10:15 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 2 2013, 10:05 AM)
Double of Panasonic? I think minimum triple the price. Design very nice and silky.
You mean the Haiku fan? Not double of panasonic. But it own price. Last time selling almost RM1k. Now if not mistaken, cost almost RM2k. After takeover by the Bigass Fan Company from US.
ozak
post Jul 7 2013, 04:55 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Hornet012 @ Jul 7 2013, 03:01 PM)
2.4K for a fan ? wow with that price i can get an air-con and the balance could pay the power bill for years.....i always ask myself whats the purpose for getting a fan.....to show off ? to cool down the room ? well certainly 2.4k is way way too exp for a fan .....
Well how to judge it. hmm.gif It is a pieces of high technology + art for haiku fan. It is super efficiency bill saving and very quiet fan. Base on this tech, the price is already at a premium side. Just like a Haier brand aircon and Panasonic aircon. You know haier brand is cheaper a lot. But you still choose Panasonic.

Than the design art form of this fan. Some consider it as an art sculpture to show it in your house. Art is priceless just like painting.

Combine this 2, the price is justify. And haven't include that it is a pieces of functioning equipment.

I buy a RM3k painting and hang it at wall, how to ask myself what is the purpose? hmm.gif
ozak
post Jul 9 2013, 11:30 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(funnymatthew @ Jul 9 2013, 11:20 PM)
A lot of the nicer looking Taiwan-made ceiling fans with light kits are costing about that range now.
Was told that Crestar, armasco and acorn are all made in Taiwan.
Visit our renovation blog here
Beside good looking, should look for energy saving too.
ozak
post Jul 29 2013, 12:38 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(recoil @ Jul 29 2013, 11:12 AM)
just to share my unfortunate purchase here:

bought 7 sets pensonic baby fan - 4 out of 7 kaput after 14~16months
bought 4 sets rubine fan with remote - 1 out of 4 kaput after 18month

now replaced with panasonic 4 blades with remote - hopefully can last longer.. if not, then will just buy the most conventional without remote
Why you go and buy those lousy fan?
ozak
post Jul 29 2013, 02:53 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jul 29 2013, 01:29 PM)
Me too even price a bit high but i think is worth.
I believe the rubine and pensonic is not cheap far away from those quality fan. 5 out of 11 fan spoil is really very bad quality.

That is really money lost for paying cheap.
ozak
post Jul 29 2013, 03:02 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jul 29 2013, 02:56 PM)
I think similar with kdk & panasonic. is it correct?
I m using KDK 5blade with remote over 1yrs now. So far so good. This all recommend from here.

My parent house using KDK 3blade for over 20yrs! The regulator type. See the fan also boring liau.
ozak
post Jul 29 2013, 04:40 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jul 29 2013, 03:41 PM)
May i know which model? Sensa?
KDK K14Y9 5 blade for rm255. Brought it last yrs oct. So I just use for 10mth. Don't take my word first. Let me use 2yrs no problem than you can consider it. tongue.gif
ozak
post Jul 29 2013, 05:16 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jul 29 2013, 04:45 PM)
oh. I think within this year i will purchase Sensa model.
Just go get it lah. Many ppl already using it without much problem.
ozak
post Aug 1 2013, 11:51 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(el Muru @ Aug 1 2013, 10:06 PM)
Bro, may I know where did you buy that model for that price? Checking out the same model now over RM300.
Can't believe the price increase so much in few months.

Thanks in advance!
Puchong beside Tesco and beside topten lighting.
ozak
post Aug 22 2013, 10:38 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(prawnny @ Aug 22 2013, 10:11 AM)
bought 6x panasonic bayu 4 (4 blades). contractor help install but wombling, then say they dunno how to calibrate or adjust  shakehead.gif now i need to for look for technician to come take a look. @#@#$@
Read back how I adjust the swinging problem. Or call panasonic SC.
ozak
post Dec 28 2013, 12:15 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Ho Sun Sun @ Dec 18 2013, 10:29 AM)
Any idea which brand/model using DC motor?
Haiku if not mistaken. That fan cost 2.5k. sweat.gif
ozak
post Dec 29 2013, 03:47 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Ho Sun Sun @ Dec 28 2013, 11:24 PM)
Thanks for the tip! yes, the haiku Big Ass Fan! the motor using inverter drive, super silent yet 80% more energy efficient than other ceiling fans.. if not mistaken the super huge fans installed in setiawalk entertainment mall r using haiku's Isis ceiling fan.. laugh.gif

Those setiawalk are big ass fan. Not Haiku. They just brought over this Haiku co. Than increase the price 2x more.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:15 AM