Retro gamers, The money sucking thread

Faidzal
post Oct 9 2009, 06:06 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Oct 9 2009, 03:10 PM)
I am going to KL tomorrow. Hopefully can find time to go cash converters biggrin.gif
I recently went to Ampang Cash Converters, sad to say that the large stack of PS1 games are almost gone....

cry.gif

gnsumas
post Oct 9 2009, 06:08 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Oct 9 2009, 06:06 PM)
I recently went to Ampang Cash Converters, sad to say that the large stack of PS1 games are almost gone....

cry.gif
dry.gif

No thanks to abang Dark NT dry.gif

Wait for him there tomorrow, we hentam him and take his retro stuff brows.gif
Trishharas
post Oct 9 2009, 06:44 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Oct 9 2009, 03:10 PM)
I am going to KL tomorrow. Hopefully can find time to go cash converters biggrin.gif
QUOTE(pel @ Oct 9 2009, 04:19 PM)
If there's anything new just let us know.  thumbup.gif
Agree with Pel.. thumbup.gif whistling.gif brows.gif
gnsumas
post Oct 9 2009, 06:49 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

I doubt there being anything new in Cash Converters.

Don't forget, the PS1 games there is all old stock from when Sony MY still sold PS1 games.

I remember them having lots of Resident Evil 2 and 3 last time, but now all habis already sad.gif
TSgundamalpha
post Oct 9 2009, 07:35 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

I'm going Cash Converters too next week.. going to look for memory cards smile.gif
gnsumas
post Oct 9 2009, 08:28 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

You in KL next week?

Drop by PJ, I belanja you teh tarik in Section 17 cheers.gif
Dark NT
post Oct 9 2009, 08:40 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Oct 9 2009, 06:08 PM)
dry.gif

No thanks to abang Dark NT dry.gif

Wait for him there tomorrow, we hentam him and take his retro stuff brows.gif
I only bought a few ler shakehead.gif
hantam me? icon_idea.gif I will bring my Wii mote with me.

Added on October 9, 2009, 8:41 pm
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 9 2009, 07:35 PM)
I'm going Cash Converters too next week.. going to look for memory cards smile.gif
hmmm i doubt they have. I didn't see any. But good luck anyway.

Added on October 9, 2009, 8:42 pm
QUOTE(gnsumas @ Oct 9 2009, 06:49 PM)
I remember them having lots of Resident Evil 2 and 3 last time, but now all habis already sad.gif
cry.gif why do u have to tell me cry.gif

and here comes today's dosage.

This post has been edited by Dark NT: Oct 9 2009, 08:48 PM
TSgundamalpha
post Oct 9 2009, 08:59 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Going to Australia Cash Converter tongue.gif

Hope to get some GC/Wii/PSP/NDS games as well nod.gif
LiangZhuge
post Oct 9 2009, 09:36 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 8 2009, 08:05 PM)
1 question is there any CRT tv'w with multiple component input as I need at least 2, for my GC and PS2? Now im shopping around for a CRT and finding the best value for money and performance.
Well my old Sony Wega CRT (KV-DZ29m61 - flat screen) also have 2 component. Too bad light guns don't work with it. My house of the dead (DC) + light gun (mad catz) tak mau jalan sad.gif

For me 2 component is still not enough ( I hook up my PS2, XBOX, DVD-player) so I use 2 of those composite selectors (those China brand video selector 3 holes) and poke the 5 wire into it . Works like a charm, but need to manually adjust both selectors together.

--------------

My current findings !!!!

a REAL fake cart (Famicom unlicensed cart)

Chinese chess game made by Micro genius - circa 1991. The cart is quite heavy so it might be using IC rather than those black globs.

Dark NT
post Oct 9 2009, 10:10 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 9 2009, 08:59 PM)
Going to Australia Cash Converter tongue.gif
rclxms.gif for honey moon?

TSgundamalpha
post Oct 9 2009, 10:17 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Oct 9 2009, 10:10 PM)
rclxms.gif for honey moon?
Not so soon tongue.gif

Going to pick up my wife rclxm9.gif

Added on October 9, 2009, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(LiangZhuge @ Oct 9 2009, 09:36 PM)
My current findings !!!!

Chinese chess game made by Micro genius - circa 1991.  The cart is quite heavy so it might be using IC rather than those black globs.

That game is hard dry.gif

I very bad at playing board games dry.gif

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Oct 9 2009, 10:18 PM
sonic_cd
post Oct 10 2009, 12:35 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 9 2009, 10:17 PM)
Not so soon tongue.gif

Going to pick up my wife rclxm9.gif

Added on October 9, 2009, 10:18 pm
That game is hard dry.gif

I very bad at playing board games dry.gif
i challenge you to ... monopoly . tongue.gif
S4PH
post Oct 10 2009, 01:44 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(LiangZhuge @ Oct 9 2009, 09:36 PM)
Well my old Sony Wega CRT (KV-DZ29m61 - flat screen) also have 2 component. Too bad light guns don't work with it. My house of the dead (DC) + light gun (mad catz) tak mau jalan sad.gif

For me 2 component is still not enough ( I hook up my PS2, XBOX, DVD-player) so I use 2 of those composite selectors (those China brand video selector 3 holes) and poke the 5 wire into it . Works like a charm, but need to manually adjust both selectors together.

--------------

My current findings !!!!

Chinese chess game made by Micro genius - circa 1991.  The cart is quite heavy so it might be using IC rather than those black globs.

what do you think of LG CRT looks kinda cool ,but id prefer sony
LiangZhuge
post Oct 10 2009, 12:06 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 10 2009, 01:44 AM)
what do you think of LG CRT looks kinda cool ,but id prefer sony
The best it to view it side by side at the shop smile.gif . Previously I was going for Philips but when I was in the shop comparing the TV's, Sony vibrant colour won me over smile.gif
TSgundamalpha
post Oct 10 2009, 12:08 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(LiangZhuge @ Oct 10 2009, 12:06 PM)
The best it to view it side by side at the shop smile.gif . Previously I was going for Philips but when I was in the shop comparing the TV's, Sony vibrant colour won me over smile.gif
IMO: Too vibrant and unnatural.. actually they just make it too bright to deceive our eyes. And my eyes hurt after playing a while on my 21" set sad.gif
S4PH
post Oct 10 2009, 04:08 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 10 2009, 12:08 PM)
IMO: Too vibrant and unnatural.. actually they just make it too bright to deceive our eyes. And my eyes hurt after playing a while on my 21" set sad.gif
i guess u sit 2 close to the tv set hmm.gif
sonic_cd
post Oct 10 2009, 11:48 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

now this may or may not have anything to do with retro gamin , but i thought you guys might wannna take a look , remember contra and duck hunt ?

S4PH
post Oct 11 2009, 02:06 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Oct 10 2009, 11:48 PM)
now this may or may not have anything to do with retro gamin , but i thought you guys might wannna take a look , remember contra and duck hunt ?

cool drool.gif
Dark NT
post Oct 11 2009, 11:56 PM

1,006 posts

Just back from KL. Didn't managed to spend much time on video game hunt.. tongue.gif

the only thing i get was..

Trishharas
post Oct 12 2009, 09:04 AM

78 posts

Damn...I like the mag..kinokuniya eh?

This post has been edited by Trishharas: Oct 12 2009, 09:05 AM

125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top