125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Retro gamers, The money sucking thread

Dark NT
post Oct 12 2009, 09:12 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(Trishharas @ Oct 12 2009, 09:04 AM)
Damn...I like the mag..kinokuniya eh?
does East Msia has kinokuniya?
sad.gif they never bother to open one up north penisular...
TSgundamalpha
post Oct 12 2009, 11:14 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Oct 12 2009, 09:12 AM)
Don't think so.. but then I haven't gone shopping locally for years.. hmm.gif
S4PH
post Oct 13 2009, 02:45 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

Bro gundam org matsalleh where got shop locally.
TSgundamalpha
post Oct 13 2009, 03:16 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 13 2009, 02:45 PM)
Bro gundam org matsalleh where got shop locally.
No lah, over here you go out either see over priced items or pirated items.. no more purpose to go out really
Trishharas
post Oct 13 2009, 03:18 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Oct 12 2009, 09:12 AM)
East Malaysia? None. Only have Harris, Popular and Eaton's bookstore. If there is Kinokuniya in Suria Sabah, I'll be a regular customer there..LOL!~

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 12 2009, 11:14 AM)
Don't think so.. but then I haven't gone shopping locally for years.. hmm.gif
Meaning? Where r you rite now? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Trishharas: Oct 13 2009, 08:46 PM
Faidzal
post Oct 13 2009, 05:29 PM

240 posts

There were like 2 or 3 Kinokuniyas in KL at one time, now only left with one at Suria KLCC. The Japanese section used to be inside Isetan, but then moved to the top floor. There was also another Japanese bookshop, forgot what name but start with 'S', but closed.

Also some Jusco in KL might have a small Japanese magazine section, Niko Niko Doh, but usually the magazines are very out of date....

Do they still sell Japanese magazines that include game demos? I recall there was Famitsu PSP which had a free demo PSP included, even actually bought two...
Dark NT
post Oct 13 2009, 09:18 PM

1,006 posts

I was looking around kinokuniya klcc, i didn't see any famitsu magazine.. very limited choices for video games magazine actually. there is quite a collection of game guides and game arts collection books, but mostly.. a bit outdated..
Trishharas
post Oct 14 2009, 08:02 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Oct 13 2009, 09:18 PM)
I was looking around kinokuniya klcc, i didn't see any famitsu magazine.. very limited choices for video games magazine actually. there is quite a collection of game guides and game arts collection books, but mostly.. a bit outdated..
Gotta agree with you on that one.. nod.gif
Most of them are outdated. shocking.gif
I hope they could update the books much more frequently. whistling.gif
Dark NT
post Oct 14 2009, 11:22 AM

1,006 posts

In Penang, there is not really any dedicated Japanese book store. There is a small section of Japanase book in a small shopping center (owned by Japanese). Hardly have anything there, but they accept orders.

For games, its not anywhere better. New consoles/games can be bought at a reasonable price (a bit higher than KL). But no shop specialises (or at least, intend to do some biz) in Retro games. There is always a handful of retro titltes available at certain shops but they never even make any effort in selling them.

Ask for a ps1 and they will throw the weird face at you.
S4PH
post Oct 14 2009, 06:26 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

you guys can read japanese huh?
sonic_cd
post Oct 14 2009, 06:56 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 14 2009, 06:26 PM)
very the limited . mostly due the need to use phoenix down in final fantasy . lol laugh.gif
Dark NT
post Oct 14 2009, 09:09 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 14 2009, 06:26 PM)
limited... most of the time can play the game but dunno what its talking...

Added on October 14, 2009, 9:12 pm
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Oct 14 2009, 06:56 PM)
very the limited . mostly due the need to use phoenix down in final fantasy . lol laugh.gif
thanks to a huge amount of loaned english words and chinese characters..

Added on October 14, 2009, 9:23 pmHey you guys know that if you leave the ps2 controller for a long time and don't use it, the analog stick become sticky.. its like its melting. any idea how to remove the stickiness?

This post has been edited by Dark NT: Oct 14 2009, 09:23 PM
alex13
post Oct 15 2009, 08:46 AM

400 posts

Added on October 14, 2009, 9:23 pmHey you guys know that if you leave the ps2 controller for a long time and don't use it, the analog stick become sticky.. its like its melting. any idea how to remove the stickiness?

[/quote]

A very small amount of Thinner
Dark NT
post Oct 15 2009, 08:56 AM

1,006 posts

hehe let me try... if i can find some tinner
evoHahn
post Oct 15 2009, 09:34 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 9 2009, 08:59 PM)
Going to Australia Cash Converter tongue.gif

Hope to get some GC/Wii/PSP/NDS games as well nod.gif
wahh OKK holidaying at Aussie some more
TSgundamalpha
post Oct 15 2009, 10:02 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Greetings smile.gif

Haven't browsed anything yet since my arrival yesterday.. now got hangover from alcohol sad.gif

And can't seem to find my storage key here, there are cables and controllers inside. Luckily my Dreamcast isn't in it, but still the controllers and VMU can't be found cry.gif
S4PH
post Oct 15 2009, 10:19 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 15 2009, 10:02 AM)
Greetings smile.gif

Haven't browsed anything yet since my arrival yesterday.. now got hangover from alcohol sad.gif

And can't seem to find my storage key here, there are cables and controllers inside. Luckily my Dreamcast isn't in it, but still the controllers and VMU can't be found cry.gif
bro gundam kanpai cheers.gif dats 1 japanese word i know hehehe
Trishharas
post Oct 15 2009, 10:38 AM

78 posts

Greetings smile.gif

Ahhhh..Relax brother..don't panic..the key will appear..so chill, man.. brows.gif cool2.gif
Dark NT
post Oct 15 2009, 10:59 AM

1,006 posts

Greetings smile.gif

You have a storage facilitiy in Oz to store video game items???!!!?? sweat.gif
TSgundamalpha
post Oct 15 2009, 11:05 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Oct 15 2009, 10:59 AM)
You have a storage facilitiy in Oz to store video game items???!!!??  sweat.gif
In my wife's apartment blush.gif

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top