138 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

PaulReedSmooth
post Jan 14 2009, 01:45 PM

161 posts

Yaya..busy studying..

Btw, go try the newly opened cafe opposite saloon, bookshop there.
The food is tasty.
entryman
post Jan 14 2009, 04:15 PM

2,179 posts

Yea. dami. It's okay oni la..
Considering the price...and taste.
Not seriously that superb.

But it's better than the f&b u get in cafeteria though smile.gif Considering that, it still is a fair price to pay. haha
blindbox
post Jan 16 2009, 11:52 AM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(raymones89 @ Jan 10 2009, 01:52 PM)
Do we really need to find someone to fill up the reference form to apply into UON?

It was stated there that they are unable to process the application without the reference.
Hmm... all I did was write everything that's needed, then include my results, recommendation letter, etc. Then afterwards they tell me I got accepted on conditional offer. After I get my final results, I sent it to them and got an unconditional offer.

jarodr9:Mid of jan... why don't you try? Western style universities are pretty flexible. Registration starts at February(even if it is Jan intake) so you might make it.
zephyrus9999
post Jan 17 2009, 09:13 PM

649 posts

eh i read that the admission to engineering school requires at least a BBB or ABC .. which equivalent to 12 points from A-Levels..
but in applying with appeal will it be linient abit?
lets say i get 10 points in worst case scenario
blindbox
post Jan 17 2009, 10:34 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Jan 17 2009, 09:13 PM)
eh i read that the admission to engineering school requires at least a BBB or ABC .. which equivalent to 12 points from A-Levels..
but in applying with appeal will it be linient abit?
lets say i get 10 points in worst case scenario
You need a CGPA worth a B grade to get in. That's what they told me(when I receive the conditional offer letter).

Try first lah... if you don't try, then it's too late already. 2 weeks left you know sweat.gif
farscope
post Jan 20 2009, 01:56 AM

3,427 posts

oh yea.. my exam's over!! wuhoo!!!

my living expenses is very very low..

rental 200/month
utility around 50/month
F&B around 50/week (lunch outside, dinner cook)
petrol around 100/month (go back KL every weekend)
no printing expenses cz using uni's credit..
no photostating of books cz i dun need it..

excluding entertainment then my average cost is 550/month lo.. poor guy here sad.gif

i pay my fees with High Achiever's discount + PTPTN n my hard earn money.. T_T living expenses paid by parents..

This post has been edited by farscope: Jan 20 2009, 02:00 AM
khaishin
post Jan 20 2009, 09:15 AM

happyQ
613 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 20 2009, 01:56 AM)

rental 200/month
utility around 50/month

excluding entertainment then my average cost is 550/month lo.. poor guy here  sad.gif

i pay my fees with High Achiever's discount + PTPTN n my hard earn money.. T_T living expenses paid by parents..
I think I would spend almost the same money as you.
Is it hard to maintain the average mark of 65% throughout the 3 years
to get High Achiever Scholarship? and PTPTN full loan xD
farscope
post Jan 21 2009, 10:39 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(khaishin @ Jan 20 2009, 09:15 AM)
I think I would spend almost the same money as you.
Is it hard to maintain the average mark of 65% throughout the 3 years
to get High Achiever Scholarship? and PTPTN full loan xD
65%? not 60% meh? erm.. i dunno bout u, but for me it's quite easy to maintain >60%.. as long as u put some effort then it wont be hard. i score my 1st year with an average >70%, so it's more than enuf. but i dunno bout the other course's examination standards. mayb harder mayb easier.. also depends on yr year thou.. mayb for a same course, year 1 will be easier than year 2 or vice versa..
benQue
post Jan 21 2009, 10:46 AM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 20 2009, 01:56 AM)

rental 200/month
utility around 50/month

excluding entertainment then my average cost is 550/month lo.. poor guy here  sad.gif

hah my living expenses is even lower smile.gif

rental 50/month(staying at pelangi semenyih)
utility around 30/month
F&B around 50/week
petrol around 200/month (fuel guzzler car)
khaishin
post Jan 21 2009, 11:03 AM

happyQ
613 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 21 2009, 10:39 AM)
65%? not 60% meh? erm.. i dunno bout u, but for me it's quite easy to maintain >60%.. as long as u put some effort then it wont be hard. i score my 1st year with an average >70%, so it's more than enuf. but i dunno bout the other course's examination standards. mayb harder mayb easier.. also depends on yr year thou.. mayb for a same course, year 1 will be easier than year 2 or vice versa..
It's 65% for foundation and 60% for bachelor degrees.
I'm heading to Foundation in Business, but heard that it is tougher than engineering, Ha. xD
Maybe it is more packed.
Btw, thanks for your info. rclxms.gif

Added on January 21, 2009, 11:04 am
QUOTE(benQue @ Jan 21 2009, 10:46 AM)
hah my living expenses is even lower smile.gif
rental 50/month(staying at pelangi semenyih)
utility around 30/month
F&B around 50/week
petrol around 200/month (fuel guzzler car)
Wow, 50 per month .. drool.gif

This post has been edited by khaishin: Jan 21 2009, 11:04 AM
farscope
post Jan 21 2009, 11:09 AM

3,427 posts

ha.. u r onli low in rental.. i stay at TTS2 ma.. others more or less the same la.. i spend very less de la.. F&B 50/week is max.. usually i spend bout 20~30/week. utility is high cz of streamyx and air cond.. XD

oh oh.. foundation 65%? i see.. Business is tougher than engineering eh? no idea.. it all DEPENDS.. haha..

Added on January 21, 2009, 11:10 ameh, foundation u cannot apply for PTPTN ya.. pls remember that just in case u dunno.. if u r aware of it then good la.. =)

This post has been edited by farscope: Jan 21 2009, 11:10 AM
benQue
post Jan 21 2009, 12:36 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

lemme guess, ure staying under pioneer?

better find a house yourself, most of my friends staying in tts 3 bungalow pay peanuts for their rent. 1000$ for a bungalow. quite okay rite.

but i dont want to stay in tts, really is a ghost town haha .it's not like i wanna be 24/7 in unim tongue.gif, at least pelangi now have tesco.
khaishin
post Jan 21 2009, 12:41 PM

happyQ
613 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 21 2009, 11:09 AM)

ha.. u r onli low in rental.. i stay at TTS2 ma.. others more or less the same la.. i spend very less de la.. F&B 50/week is max.. usually i spend bout 20~30/week. utility is high cz of streamyx and air cond.. XD

oh oh.. foundation 65%? i see.. Business is tougher than engineering eh? no idea.. it all DEPENDS.. haha..

Added on January 21, 2009, 11:10 ameh, foundation u cannot apply for PTPTN ya.. pls remember that just in case u dunno.. if u r aware of it then good la.. =)
Haha, ya, I know about it. Thanks.
Something to ask here.
Hm..Can I apply for Tinggi Foundation Scholarship by foundation result?
or it's just for A-level , SAM and STPM students?
Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by khaishin: Jan 21 2009, 12:43 PM
farscope
post Jan 21 2009, 12:58 PM

3,427 posts

forget ady le.. but as i noe Tinggi is quite hard to apply.. then they will shortlist some candidates then onli a few will receive it..
entryman
post Jan 27 2009, 09:01 AM

2,179 posts

Hi all,

Just to inform all of you that the University's Annual Dinner 2009 will be coming soon.

It now has a facebook group, please join to be a part of the community and receive updates as they come.

Click here to open

actual link: http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=46407118852

Layman-kun
post Jan 31 2009, 10:49 PM

26 posts

hi, I'm here trying to gather some info abt this campus.
How was the students life here?
Whats the student density thr?
Is the lecturers strict?
Is thr alot of h.work/assignment?
Whats urs conclusion/comment abt this u?

I'm considering taking engineering course
eric84cool
post Jan 31 2009, 10:58 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(Layman-kun @ Jan 31 2009, 10:49 PM)
hi, I'm here trying to  gather some info abt this campus.
How was the students life here?
Whats the student density thr?
Is the lecturers strict?
Is thr alot of h.work/assignment?
Whats urs conclusion/comment abt this u?

I'm considering taking engineering course
Emmm....life in this campus is pretty nice among those private institutional but faraway from entertainment city, u might find it awkward during your 1st few week but after sometimes u meet with new frenz , life there is like gila babi...wahaha!!!lecturer wise, I don't know the standard for now as I left this uni 2 years ago. Depend on your course, if you could find Dr.Cloke + his wife, Dr. ___ still giving lecture overthere...I think is still under control for lecture quality. UK education system consists of 30% assignment & 70% exam.....so it's depend which sector you would like to score well. I would comment there is a chance for you to taste how's oversea uni tastes like when you go aboard to UK further your study bcoz of different countrymen joined in this campus as you could find UK student spends their year to come here and study b4 heading back to their home. It's quite nice but not the fee ofcoz...haha thumbup.gif
kumanosuke
post Feb 1 2009, 02:49 AM

717 posts

going to join nottingham mechanical engineering next week

i need some advice on everything form room rentals to foods

very newbie here
farscope
post Feb 2 2009, 12:14 AM

3,427 posts

next week? means u r january intake lo? u haven find any rooms?
Benedict
post Feb 2 2009, 10:26 PM

41 posts

Im going for Foundation in Engineering April intake. Any ideas on where should i stay? on campus or off campus? my budget on room rental is rm500 per month. I want a single room, air conditioned and internet provided lol. Any recommendation? And how would i be going to University? Is it near?
Hows the life in campus there?

138 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:26 PM