138 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

pekies
post Sep 30 2008, 04:09 PM

138 posts

i think there is a trial period for every course. If im not wrong, u can switch a course if u dont find it up to you expectation.

evanesence117
post Sep 30 2008, 09:42 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(laughing_tomato @ Sep 30 2008, 01:26 PM)
Oh? What course you wanna switch to? What course you taking d? and, WHY? tongue.gif
I am currently doing Civil Engineering. Thinking of switching to Mech Eng. Any opinions on this matter??
pekies
post Sep 30 2008, 10:44 PM

138 posts

It's all up to you bro.. just think carefully before u make any decision. Cuz whatever you do now will affect what you are in few years time.
spikyz
post Oct 1 2008, 02:00 AM

1,341 posts

r u in ur first year? i think its not 2 late rite? as long u havent submitted ur MEF form i guess.

anyway, why do u want to change? i mean d reason behind it? u dont like civil eng?
entryman
post Oct 1 2008, 10:06 AM

2,179 posts

You should ask people from the industry itself, for their personal opinions
laughing_tomato
post Oct 1 2008, 10:27 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(evanesence117 @ Sep 30 2008, 09:42 PM)
I am currently doing Civil Engineering. Thinking of switching to Mech Eng. Any opinions on this matter??
Yeah. You need to conside it carefully! It will affect what you will be after you graduate.

I am doing mechanical! smile.gif
evanesence117
post Oct 1 2008, 01:27 PM

769 posts

I think I'll stick to civil after all.
I've asked opinions of those in the industry.
jasperng
post Oct 1 2008, 04:28 PM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

how was the first week ? smile.gif .. tomato
miyakochan89
post Oct 1 2008, 06:54 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(laughing_tomato @ Oct 1 2008, 10:27 AM)
Yeah. You need to conside it carefully! It will affect what you will be after you graduate.

I am doing mechanical! smile.gif
It won't really affect you after you graduate lah, probably just your level of happiness.
Either civil or mech eng, you will definitely get a job if you are good.
But just think carefully, what if you switch to mech eng and you find that you don't like it as well?
entryman
post Oct 1 2008, 07:48 PM

2,179 posts

Veteran engineers will say: Never do engineering..! Do business is best, especially accounting and finance or something similar. You'll get good pay in no time.

Added on October 1, 2008, 7:49 pmHmm.. it's confusing. haha

This post has been edited by entryman: Oct 1 2008, 07:49 PM
miyakochan89
post Oct 1 2008, 08:08 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

I think the money will come as long as you enjoy your work...xD
pekies
post Oct 1 2008, 10:18 PM

138 posts

yeah as long as you are doing what u like, u'll do it good.
and doing good mean getting recognized..
and means promotion
means $_$
=)
happily ever after.
nelson_hew
post Oct 1 2008, 10:24 PM

198 posts

Was visiting my friend in uni nottinham last week...wow u guys must be bored without transportation ..the area is so secluded...nice place for courting though.
laughing_tomato
post Oct 1 2008, 11:50 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Oct 1 2008, 04:28 PM)
how was the first week ? smile.gif .. tomato
LOL... First week was OK! Nothing much.

Just some introduction and some basic thing. LOL

But, I start to feel the pressure d... Haha... doh.gif
evanesence117
post Oct 1 2008, 11:51 PM

769 posts

How do we access the lecturers notes online?

laughing_tomato
post Oct 1 2008, 11:55 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(evanesence117 @ Oct 1 2008, 11:51 PM)
How do we access the lecturers notes online?
Perhaps this: webct.nottingham.ac.uk

User name and password. Well I dont know whether I can post it here.

Its just a guest account.

This post has been edited by laughing_tomato: Oct 1 2008, 11:55 PM
evanesence117
post Oct 2 2008, 12:40 AM

769 posts

I cant log in
FCUK89
post Oct 2 2008, 10:27 AM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

QUOTE(evanesence117 @ Oct 2 2008, 12:40 AM)
I cant log in
Uni server seems to be down I think.
entryman
post Oct 2 2008, 02:02 PM

2,179 posts

Regarding the application for a post with the SA Entertainment Team,

Yesterday I sent an email to kasaento@examil.nottingham.edu.my

This morning, which is about 27 hours later, i received the following email from the server:

This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification

THIS IS A WARNING MESSAGE ONLY.

YOU DO NOT NEED TO RESEND YOUR MESSAGE.

Delivery to the following recipient has been delayed:

kasaento@exmail.nottingham.edu.my

Message will be retried for 2 more day(s)

Technical details of temporary failure:
DNS Error: Domain name not found

unsure.gif Hmm, seems like it didn't go through..any advice?
FCUK89
post Oct 2 2008, 02:05 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Oct 2 2008, 02:02 PM)
Regarding the application for a post with the SA Entertainment Team,

Yesterday I sent an email to kasaento@examil.nottingham.edu.my
This morning, which is about 27 hours later, i received the following email from the server:
unsure.gif Hmm, seems like it didn't go through..any advice?
Hmm, like I said, I think Uni server down. Some issues I think.

You can try resending them tomorrow. Maybe they are doing some upgrading.

138 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:45 PM