34 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Martial Arts Schools / Classes, List of Martial Arts Schools / Classes

pff
post Jan 20 2014, 12:25 PM

72 posts

Anyone know any kenjutsu classes/locations in KL/PJ?
VolterizeKC
post Jan 20 2014, 11:19 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(black_ice @ Jan 20 2014, 12:07 PM)
contacted MuayFit Puchong twice to enquire about the fees for MMA / Muay Thai, so reluctant to provide the info.

what a service. ^.^
I had Muayfit Puchong membership of 16 months 2 years ago, but I was just attended like 3 - 5 months. The progress of learning is super slow in terms of skills and technics. Most of the time were warming up, and some exercises which was totally not what I wanted. Once you signed up the contract and you want to learn techies like me, you would have to sign up further for 1 on 1 marshal which is very expensive. lol

Idk why Malaysia is lacked of Martial Art activities, I was learning Judo last time but eventually students getting lesser and lesser until no opponent to practice with. Sigh.

Now I am interested in Systema or BJJ, but no confidence to local marshals anymore, either some great famous marshal be there to teach you 1 class then gone, or some tipu makan one that keeps on asking you do exercises to burn fats.
black_ice
post Jan 21 2014, 02:26 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(VolterizeKC @ Jan 20 2014, 11:19 PM)
I had Muayfit Puchong membership of 16 months 2 years ago, but I was just attended like 3 - 5 months. The progress of learning is super slow in terms of skills and technics. Most of the time were warming up, and some exercises which was totally not what I wanted. Once you signed up the contract and you want to learn techies like me, you would have to sign up further for 1 on 1 marshal which is very expensive. lol

Idk why Malaysia is lacked of Martial Art activities, I was learning Judo last time but eventually students getting lesser and lesser until no opponent to practice with. Sigh.

Now I am interested in Systema or BJJ, but no confidence to local marshals anymore, either some great famous marshal be there to teach you 1 class then gone, or some tipu makan one that keeps on asking you do exercises to burn fats.
Thanks for the info..

Your experience make me think twice whether to join MuayFit.. notworthy.gif

bez0406
post Jan 21 2014, 10:41 AM

Depends on what you want actually, a lot of ppl nowadays joined martial art classes just to stay fit and healthy, that's why i think the modern gyms switch their style to suit the needs of the majority. If you are the one who really interested in learning martial art as it is, there are still traditional schools out there teaching serious martial art, just that they are harder to come by, and dun have much advertisement.

This post has been edited by bez0406: Jan 21 2014, 08:21 PM
~@Sharks@~
post Jan 21 2014, 07:56 PM

498 posts

Hey guys!

I've been wondering if you guys could name me some places in Subang Jaya that offers good+serious Martial art classes? Thanks
mh_amri
post Feb 1 2014, 01:07 AM

Anyone know any good sensi/sifu that mastered mind technique? The type or kind of martial art is not important.
I prefer in kl, but around also is okey
nigelhanzo
post Feb 10 2014, 02:53 PM

138 posts

All of you interested in learning Aikido can let me know, there are a few dojo in Puchong are.. near Bandar puteri, bukit jalil etc. I am also taking private lessons on the weekends, mostly advance stuff.

Anyways i am looking for karate classes in PJ or puchong area. Doesn't matter the school. Wanna learn those beautiful KATAs. Anyone got info do let me know smile.gif Thanks

This post has been edited by nigelhanzo: Feb 10 2014, 02:54 PM
molester
post Feb 26 2014, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(redlum @ Sep 17 2013, 11:27 AM)
Anyone here who is training at Escobar BJJ? What's the overall level?
heard there is 4-5 students taught by blue belt, dunno how many stripe
kailord
post Feb 27 2014, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(nigelhanzo @ Feb 10 2014, 02:53 PM)
All of you interested in learning Aikido can let me know, there are a few dojo in Puchong are.. near Bandar puteri, bukit jalil etc. I am also taking private lessons on the weekends, mostly advance stuff.

Anyways i am looking for karate classes in PJ or puchong area. Doesn't matter the school. Wanna learn those beautiful KATAs. Anyone got info do let me know smile.gif Thanks
There's one Goju-ryu karate dojo in Puchong Perdana. Shoplot area near PKNS building.

I'm not sure if they are kumite or kata oriented. Although afaik, Goju-ryu in Malaysia still maintain the traditional training.

There are plenty of Goju dojo in Puchong area. But that's the only one I can pinpoint. Other's tak pasti. Haha.
nigelhanzo
post Feb 28 2014, 07:47 AM

138 posts

Thanks bro. I will check it out.. smile.gif
Luke369
post Mar 3 2014, 02:27 PM

Wao Thx alot kind of need this
swinger4eva
post Mar 12 2014, 06:20 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(pingpang @ Jan 8 2014, 10:46 AM)
Well, If you know the history of Yip Kin Wing Chun in Malaysia, you will know that Yip Kin passed down the art to his son, Yip Fook Choy.
Under Sifu Yip Fook Choy, he taught many students (most of his student in Persatuan Wing Choon can attest to this) like the late "Malai Wong", Loo Kum Hong etc.
The one in Pudu, TTDI & SS2 are taught by Sifu Yip Fook Choy students. Same goes for the one in Paramount Garden . There is another place near Taman Muda Cheras also taught by another "Si Heng" of Yip Fook Choy.
Hi Pingpang,

Yes I do know Sifu Yip Fook Choy because he is my sifu and I am aware of his history...Namely that Yip Kin is his GRANDFATHER and not his FATHER.

If you want to talk facts, please do it right. The history you are espousing here is inaccurate. I wouldn't say its wrong, just inaccurate on some parts.

And as for the person instructing in Paramount Garden. I asked Sifu Yip about him. He knows the person, but he didn't know that that person was teaching until I mentioned it to him.

So please, I'm not saying you can't promote. Just mention clearly whether its under Sifu Yip's knowledge or not.

If you have any questions or replies, do let me know so that I can learn more and answer if possible.

This post has been edited by swinger4eva: Mar 12 2014, 06:21 PM
owen07
post Mar 13 2014, 07:53 PM

75 posts

if I wanted to learn MMA now and go for competition will it be too late? in my late 20s...
IhaveNoNameOK
post Mar 17 2014, 01:02 PM

340 posts

Hi guys, Anyone knows the nearest Krav Maga/Kickboxing/Muay Thai place around Klang Parade/Jusco area?

Thanks in advance smile.gif
wan1912
post Apr 1 2014, 02:04 PM

200 posts

any recommend to get a good store selling nice Gi around in the net? preferably those in Malaysia of course.. =)
wat de....?!
post Apr 3 2014, 09:13 AM

50 posts

Hereby would like to promote my newly-setup dojo at Damansara Utama:

WALTZ Martial Arts Academy
Lot 76-C, Jalan SS 21/62,
Damansara Utama

We provide trainings on :
- Karate
- Taekwondo
- Kick-boxing
- Self-defense
- combination techniques of above mentioned disciplines

Training programmes are suitable for :
- children aged 7-12
- young teenage aged 13-18
- adult aged above 18

For enquiries, please contact 017-6801480 or PM me.

Thanks for your support
HAcker94
post Apr 21 2014, 12:40 AM

Harlo, I'm a APU university student. Can somebody tell me where can i find any martial arts classes (serious teaching) near Kuchai Lama or Bukit Jalil or any other nearby place? =D btw i live in Kuchai Lama
RedsInHell
post Apr 22 2014, 09:48 AM

426 posts

whistling.gif

This post has been edited by RedsInHell: May 6 2014, 08:25 PM
bez0406
post Apr 22 2014, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(HAcker94 @ Apr 21 2014, 12:40 AM)
Harlo, I'm a APU university student. Can somebody tell me where can i find any martial arts classes (serious teaching) near Kuchai Lama or Bukit Jalil or any other nearby place? =D btw i live in Kuchai Lama
Can try out the jujutsu school in Kuchai Lama, Monday & Wednesday 8-930pm. You can visit the school during their training day before decide whether to join or not to. Hope it helps.
rsba
post Apr 23 2014, 05:14 PM

If anyone living near Nusajaya, Johor is interested in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, please contact me. These are a couple of high level Brazililan Jiu Jitsu matches: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mYUeIBubHDM and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-7DLFqLCFqg and these are some BJJ guys in the UFC although I personally have no interest in anything other than pure grappling: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dCEieBuS0Yo

34 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:48 PM