34 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Martial Arts Schools / Classes, List of Martial Arts Schools / Classes

frankzane
post Jul 17 2013, 11:16 PM

664 posts

Anyone knows of Taichi centre that teaches combat skill?

Around klang valley.
BackgroundCheck
post Jul 19 2013, 02:10 AM

24 posts

Hello everyone,

I'm just going to get straight into it and ask; Does anybody know any decent western boxing gyms around the Ampang Jaya area?

I've been pointed towards the Kambiz Warriors gym in Jalan Kolam Air Lama, but they're teaching Muay Thai and Brazilian Jiu Jitsu. And I do not mean to disrespect, but I'm only interested in boxing. Martial Arts that include elements of boxing into it aren't in my area of interest as well.

There's a boxing gym (boxing.my) in Setapak, but I that's abit far for me as I get around on foot/by cycling.

I've spent alot of time trying to find an authentic boxing gym but all I've found are waaaay too far for me.

So, please, if you are in possession of the information I seek, do share it with me. I would be forever grateful.

- Jay
ichi_24
post Aug 14 2013, 06:53 AM

480 posts

guys, is this place good for starters?

http://www.aikido.my/

since it's near my house

kamkyu
post Aug 22 2013, 02:46 PM

hi guys, im interesting in learning muay thai.
Any recommend gym??
wat abt Dragon MuayThai Club?? izit it good??
golden7676
post Sep 12 2013, 08:28 AM

99 posts

Hi guys anyone know any MA in kajang area or bangi??
Any contact ?can give me please

Thanks...
redlum
post Sep 17 2013, 11:27 AM

129 posts

Anyone here who is training at Escobar BJJ? What's the overall level?
dioscuri
post Oct 12 2013, 02:42 PM

Any info for martial arts gym around KLCC? Preferably silat or aikido?
SejukCerita
post Oct 18 2013, 11:16 AM

53 posts

thanks for the info smile.gif
abasan
post Oct 19 2013, 09:36 PM

43 posts

Hi everyone, just to let you know about our Aikido dojo in Bukit Jelutong.

Aiki Shoshinkan Aiki Kenkyukai is about 3 years now at this location.
Before this we were located in Crush MMA in Kota Damansara.

More info here. aikishoshin.org

Also,

Just to clean up the listing at the front page. Fudoshin dojo has closed down, same with Crush MMA.

abasan
post Oct 19 2013, 09:40 PM

43 posts

We also have a branch in Selayang.

This post has been edited by abasan: Oct 19 2013, 09:41 PM
nexusshiro
post Dec 1 2013, 10:12 PM

hey guys anyone know that Ipoh,Perak had any karate and brazilian jiujitsu classes or dojo?thx for the reply thumbup.gif
patnam
post Dec 2 2013, 04:40 PM

178 posts

where can i learn Jeet Kun Do in PJ?
Coach Salmaan
post Dec 28 2013, 01:04 PM

Hello,

My name is Coach Salmaan. We have started our MMA, Boxing, BJJ, Gym in Kota Damansara close to Segi College. You can visit our website at www.izzamma.com for more information. You can also visit our facebook page at www.facebook.com/izzamma

Hope to see you guys at the Gym!

pingpang
post Jan 8 2014, 10:31 AM

171 posts

I have seen a lot of comment/request/questions like "Is this ___ martial art good for beginner?", " Can recommend a good MA for a non-MA guy like me?"

There is no single MA for beginner. All MA (be it western, Chinese Kung Fu, Korean or Japanese MA, local MA like Silat etc) has a programme from a beginner level to the advance level, depending on the person interested in learning it to whichever level he/she wants to attain.
Some just want to learn MA for health, not to attain any level.

So my point is that choose whichever MA that you are interested and go learn it. Of course, maybe one can be constraint by locality, time etc. Then work out a plan with the instructor on the timing or if distance is the factor, see how passionate you are on the MA that you are interested in. I used to take 2 buses from my home just to go over to the place I train many many years ago.
pingpang
post Jan 8 2014, 10:40 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(dotaallstarz @ Jul 1 2013, 11:50 AM)
hi guys.. i have no background of MA. would like some recommendation to take up MA.. mainly for health, lose weight and body toning..
PJ area or puchong preferable..

thanks.. and appreciate any feedback
You can try taking up WING CHUN for exercise and self defence, at Paramount Garden, Petaling Jaya.
pingpang
post Jan 8 2014, 10:46 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(swinger4eva @ Jun 14 2013, 09:38 PM)
Funny, I thought Yip Kin Wing Chun only taught at Pudu, TTDI and Lara's Place in SS2

http://www.ykwc.blogspot.com/p/ykwc-practice-location.html
Well, If you know the history of Yip Kin Wing Chun in Malaysia, you will know that Yip Kin passed down the art to his son, Yip Fook Choy.
Under Sifu Yip Fook Choy, he taught many students (most of his student in Persatuan Wing Choon can attest to this) like the late "Malai Wong", Loo Kum Hong etc.
The one in Pudu, TTDI & SS2 are taught by Sifu Yip Fook Choy students. Same goes for the one in Paramount Garden . There is another place near Taman Muda Cheras also taught by another "Si Heng" of Yip Fook Choy.
Tom Ng
post Jan 12 2014, 12:31 AM

I have a place for Muay Thai, MMA, Self Defence Classes and more around area IOI Boulevard, Puchong, Selangor. flex.gif

MuayFit Puchong
Address: B-1-9, IOI Boulevard, Jalan Kenari 5, Bandar Puchong Jaya, 47170 Selangor, Malaysia.

For more information, call 016-5638296 (Mr. Ng)

FB page: www.facebook.com/muayfitpuchong

spid3rlover
post Jan 12 2014, 11:24 AM

How bout TRex in Sunway Pyramid? I started this month, been to 2 classes. Muay thai fitness and muay thai combat. Combat is the suitable one for people that wants to learn muay thai. There are mma, bjj starting on the 15 jan, krav maga, urban warrior, self defense for girls, martial arts for kids...
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 17 2014, 12:21 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(odz2243 @ Jan 4 2013, 08:44 PM)
agree with phangan .. size do not matter in aikido .. better learn aikido than kendo .. because u can find kendo in aikido .. me myself do shito ryu karate n aikikai aikido
Any place I can learn aikido in ampang or setapak area?

black_ice
post Jan 20 2014, 12:07 PM

20 posts

contacted MuayFit Puchong twice to enquire about the fees for MMA / Muay Thai, so reluctant to provide the info.

what a service. ^.^

34 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:24 PM