[jazzy
just a suggestion. btw what kind of distraction rare you refering to?
This post has been edited by ekool: Oct 10 2008, 01:07 AM
DIY T-Amp user/diyer come here :), TA2024 complete build board diy
Oct 10 2008, 01:06 AM
42 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
[jazzy
just a suggestion. btw what kind of distraction rare you refering to? This post has been edited by ekool: Oct 10 2008, 01:07 AM |
Oct 10 2008, 01:14 AM
8,186 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Beaumont, Baile Ath Cliath, EIRE. |
NOISE! Terrible noise from these joints. Not from the audio sources, its the vocals...
Oct 10 2008, 01:18 AM
1,083 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Oct 10 2008, 01:23 AM
exactly! you see my drift
Oct 10 2008, 01:25 AM
42 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Oct 10 2008, 01:28 AM
It's okay ekool. I understand the good intentions... personally I think it is NOT suitable for our intents and purposes..
Oct 10 2008, 10:05 AM
906 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
March, I am invited too? Thank you and I look forward to the session.
All of us are not as young as before. Despite so, we grow wiser each day as our age progresses. QUOTE(March05 @ Oct 9 2008, 09:18 PM) Y.C., that'll be a great help. Somehow these days I'm not as young as I used to be. Xtorm, Big boss? Own room? You shall be disappointed and so would all the guys coming for the session. QUOTE(xtorm @ Oct 9 2008, 11:40 PM) Ekool, Thank you for your concern but we would be having the session on Saturday which is a non-working day. Neutral ground is indeed a good idea but certainly not at Karaoke room leh. It is gabanyayaya and not gayabababa. See you there at the session with your 'baby', the one with 22.2uF input caps. QUOTE(ekool @ Oct 10 2008, 12:54 AM) y.c. you sure your office can hold so many people? also won't you guys be disturbing your collegues with loud chatting and testing music on the t-amp? i have earlier agree with gayabababa of holding it in a karaoke room..... |
Oct 10 2008, 11:28 AM
3,160 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KLANG! |
see Y.C. big boss got key to office
anyway, wont it be weird if we bring over speaker, stand, amp to a karaoke room? |
Oct 10 2008, 12:03 PM
941 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
yoyo, i just came back from JP. Fail to locate the secret F-ELNA. instead i bought 2 box type poly cap, green colour, 2.2uF. Gonna try it soon on my T-amp.
i found the Meanwell SMPS at JP, gonna hold my temptation... and also the Hakko Prestro, another one is Hakko Mach.. that would be another 100 bucks gone. btw, anyone could shed the light which shop is selling F-ELNA and the YC cap? |
Oct 10 2008, 02:43 PM
2,171 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(wui223 @ Oct 9 2008, 08:31 AM) most probably i will bring my 'stock' T-amp wui223, you're going bring a modded T-amp after all? |
Oct 10 2008, 03:49 PM
The UPDATED anticipated attendees list:
1. Y.C. 2. xtorm 3. Jazzy 4. march05 5. wui223 6. metalmania 7. gabanyayaya 8. ekool Did I missed anyone? |
Oct 10 2008, 06:08 PM
Hmmm… this thread is pretty quiet today. Some further update from my end here:
My aluminium casing measuring 76cm (W) x 103cm (D) x 46mm (H) on its external and for which I paid RM56.80 arrived from Hong Kong this afternoon. It is meant for my second unit of T-amp since I would be having 2 units of these little gems. Other ancillary parts in RCA connectors, speaker binding posts, DC input connector, knob, on-off toggle switch and led light bulb to be fitted onto it have already been sourced from JP; they are all cheap and good. I am in dire need of a better than RM2.50 Alpha volume potentiometer though, having costed RM55 for an Alps 50K ohm unit but do not know whether I could source for one locally at such price. I have not been doing much to my T-amp lately due to present work commitments, certainly hope to finish up soldering those discreet components I have in hand for the time being. Enjoy our T-amps and most important of all, do ENJOY THE MUSIC. Cheers. Aluminium casing with a pack of Mild Seven cigaratte box for illustration of size of the former. |
Oct 10 2008, 07:10 PM
eh guys my fifth batch stuck at sirm?? why is tht? i though at most kena tax...
Oct 10 2008, 07:20 PM
Xtorm,
What is "sirm"? I import records from elusive disc and music direct. There was one time my parcel was "detained" by Kementerian Dalam Negeri but it was subsequently cleared duty free. Let us hope for the very best, bro. QUOTE(xtorm @ Oct 10 2008, 07:10 PM) |
Oct 10 2008, 07:23 PM
sorry its sirim....
Oct 10 2008, 07:26 PM
1,143 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Y.C, thanks for amending the pronunciation of the holy name of gabanyayaya... this people will get sue lah....
Guys what's wrong with karaoke room....good for singing and can bring bunch of ah moi.... |
Oct 10 2008, 07:30 PM
I would not be able to tell why Sirim is checking on those T-amp boards. They are not finished products but in kit form so could not be sure whether they also require Sirim certification, ie having passed their tests. Perhaps other could comment more on this matter.
Sirim and Custom are 2 separate departments; for the time being no implication on duties (taxes) as yet. Did you bring them in under computer parts as advised by Ongbs earlier on? QUOTE(xtorm @ Oct 10 2008, 07:23 PM) Gabanyayaya,You are welcome. On karaoke bars, ultimate quietness yes, ah moi no. This post has been edited by Y.C.: Oct 10 2008, 07:34 PM |
Oct 10 2008, 07:33 PM
yep it title as gift and declare as computer parts
Oct 10 2008, 07:47 PM
Oct 10 2008, 07:50 PM
yea, it only means i need to take a day off...which is kinda bad caused im quite pack with work recently...
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:33 PM |