23 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Winpwn 2.0.0.4 is OUT!, its time to burn ya 2.0.1 hehe

y3ivan
post Aug 18 2008, 12:35 AM

502 posts

Hi, have anyone encounter "error 1601- unable to detect iphone" when connecting iphone in DFU mode to itunes? mind to share them?
i did all the steps stated, include pwning itunes! but i have a feeling that winpwn did not pwn my itunes.
Anyway how does winpwn pwn itunes? it edit the itunes .exe or fooling itunes to accept DFU (perform in the memory)?
jailbreak and unlock using ziphone.
Seaedge
post Aug 18 2008, 12:39 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

^ weird.. using winXP? follow the sleepers guide and nothing shud go wrong... i tried that only 1 time; 1.1.4 JB&UL using iLiberty+, and kawtim.
ianho
post Aug 18 2008, 12:42 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Aug 18 2008, 12:35 AM)
Hi, have anyone encounter "error 1601- unable to detect iphone" when connecting iphone in DFU mode to itunes? mind to share them?
i did all the steps stated, include pwning itunes! but i have a feeling that winpwn did not pwn my itunes.
Anyway how does winpwn pwn itunes? it edit the itunes .exe or fooling itunes to accept DFU (perform in the memory)?
jailbreak and unlock using ziphone.
It's most likely u din DFU properly. Do this exactly as I describe.

1.Hold Power n Home button together for 7 seconds until u hear the USB detect n make a sound tehn quickly let go the Power button,
keep holding the Home button for another 10 seconds until u hear the USB detect sound again, when the iTunes message say "iPhone needs restore" then u let go of the Home button.

p.s make sure iPhone is connected to PC via USB cable ya. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Aug 18 2008, 12:43 AM
catsper
post Aug 18 2008, 12:43 AM

1,241 posts

Make sure you are using correct ipsw image. Better if generate your own image. Again, DFU mode can be tricky. Try few times.
friends
post Aug 18 2008, 12:44 AM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

@Seaedge
wow.... those are great photochopped !

Wow.... I think it is a good start for all the iPhone owners with TT user posted image
Glad that knowledge-sharing is spreading out with the TT to all, especially newbies.

Let's have a BIG wave.... user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by friends: Aug 18 2008, 01:07 AM
nokia2003
post Aug 18 2008, 12:45 AM

5,786 posts

use a watch and follow the second counter. works like a charm
ianho
post Aug 18 2008, 12:48 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Aug 18 2008, 12:45 AM)
use a watch and follow the second counter. works like a charm
I used the stopwatch on my other iPhone while doing the DFU 7 sec, 10 sec trick. thumbup.gif
y3ivan
post Aug 18 2008, 12:48 AM

502 posts

did the steps as shown. in DFU mode it shows blank screen but it is connected to my com plus itunes detect it!
By the way what do u mean creating a correct ipsw? i m using iPhone1,1_2.0.1_5B108_Restore. i dont think its wrong?.. i try googling it?

ianho
post Aug 18 2008, 12:51 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Aug 18 2008, 12:48 AM)
did the steps as shown. in DFU mode it shows blank screen but it is connected to my com plus itunes detect it!
By the way what do u mean creating a correct ipsw? i m using iPhone1,1_2.0.1_5B108_Restore. i dont think its wrong?.. i try googling it?
Try another source for the IPSW. I kena corrupt IPSW or BL during my earlier tries. Coz no matter what I did, I kept getting failure to pwn. Then i deleted everything, uninstalled Winpwn n iTunes totally, started with fresh install of Winpwn n iTunes n went to another source for the BL n IPSW, then everything happened in like 15 minutes kautim.
Chumpy
post Aug 18 2008, 12:54 AM

132 posts

How come when i pwning with cydia+installer+youtube fix, the custom image is hard to restore?
But when i pwning only with cydia+youtube fix, it is kautim?
Any idea sifu?

This post has been edited by Chumpy: Aug 18 2008, 12:57 AM
y3ivan
post Aug 18 2008, 12:58 AM

502 posts

well ok. try other days.
i google it and found ppl having the same problem. It seem like problem with itunes 7.7 and ziphone.

www.hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?p=324893
gengstapo
post Aug 18 2008, 01:03 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

im glad uve done some work..

gud luck bro smile.gif
y3ivan
post Aug 18 2008, 01:16 AM

502 posts

thanks.

Anyway, it dont work for me either. did it in restore mode and got an error 1604, did it 4 times in DFU mode getting the same error 1601.

man this is driving me mad!

i ll try using another computer.
By the way, how do u know if the ipsw is corrupted? i used dl manager to download the ipsw... i m afaird it might screw it up.
=Hanxz=
post Aug 18 2008, 01:19 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

try reinstalling itunes again
it worked for me
handsomeguyz
post Aug 18 2008, 01:20 AM

73 posts

hey. just wan ask.. the 2.0.1 version still need to use bossprefss to off the edge to prevent auto update?
any solution beside this?
coz i just upgraded my firmware but don hav wifi to install the besspreff to disable edge..o
i faces once bef which my bill for edge is rm100++ without offing the edge. now scare d..
thanks.
nokia2003
post Aug 18 2008, 01:25 AM

5,786 posts

i have yet to conduct any research regarding this but if i were you, i will probably 'sweep' all the apps which require internet connection to few pages back leaving only the essential ones on the first page of springboard.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Aug 18 2008, 01:25 AM
handsomeguyz
post Aug 18 2008, 01:27 AM

73 posts

is this help?
i just move those app like calendar n stock to the 2nd page..
so it wont auto update?

Added on August 18, 2008, 1:30 amor is there anyway i can install app. like bosspref without wifi?
i was using pcsuite for firmware 1.1.4
2.0.1 anyway?

This post has been edited by handsomeguyz: Aug 18 2008, 01:30 AM
nokia2003
post Aug 18 2008, 01:36 AM

5,786 posts

@handsomeguyz

yes
stringfellow
post Aug 18 2008, 01:38 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

If anyone needs help, I am around tomorrow and the day after. We can do the pwning using Pwnage Tool 2.0.2, which works with zero issues while we tried it just now. I already updated it to 2.0.2 and also got the working 2.0.1 firmware from Corvinux.

Just offering help to those who had problems with Winpwn.

nokia2003
post Aug 18 2008, 01:39 AM

5,786 posts

pyramid again string?

23 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:24 AM