129 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Hobbies BONSAI MALAYSIA, here we talk abt bonsai art

Bonsailelong
post Mar 12 2013, 08:37 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(g400g400 @ Mar 11 2013, 09:26 PM)
omg... my 2 pot of serissa is showing, yellowing of leaves all over.. is it too much water, or fertiliser or too much sunlight.... vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif
thumbup.gif

Not enough water and too hot.
Serissa needs very little fertilizer but lots of water and half sun condition.
I usually apply fertilizer once every 2 month.
Too frequency application of fertilizer will result leaves growing in size.
g400g400
post Mar 12 2013, 08:46 AM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Mar 12 2013, 08:37 AM)
thumbup.gif

Not enough water and too hot.
Serissa needs very little  fertilizer but lots of water and half sun condition.
I usually apply fertilizer once every 2 month.
Too frequency application of fertilizer will result leaves growing in size.
rclxms.gif
yes, i think you are right, i moved the pots to the open subjected to hot sunlight...
used to be on the side of my patio.... damn.... need to move it back again.... vmad.gif thumbup.gif
sivakj
post Mar 12 2013, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Mar 11 2013, 05:50 PM)
thumbup.gif

Welcome Siva !  rclxms.gif

You have bought some awesome trees, real awesome ones! 
what a gorgeous way to start off the hobby.
I'm sure others will be waiting to see your trees!  drool.gif
Yes indeed. Just simply love them. Will post the pictures soon.

In the meantime I have a juniper tree that has been with me for some time already and I would like to work on it and it will be my very first attempt. Any pointers and guidance is much appreciated.

I have attached the picture over here for your comments and input

Bonsailelong
post Mar 12 2013, 09:36 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(sivakj @ Mar 12 2013, 05:46 PM)
Yes indeed. Just simply love them. Will post the pictures soon.

In the meantime I have a juniper tree that has been with me for some time already and I would like to work on it and it will be my very first attempt. Any pointers and guidance is much appreciated.

I have attached the picture over here for your comments and input

A very healthy juniper you have. rclxms.gif
It seen to suit cascading or semi cascading style pending on the flexibility of the main stem.
Hope you can give photos of both sides of the tree taken in the open.
Maybe I can try to figure out a suggestion.
Bonsailelong
post Mar 12 2013, 10:06 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(zabel8484 @ Mar 9 2013, 03:14 PM)
Update on the JBP seeds, Today is the 11th day of trying to germinate the seeds. I have transfered 5 seeds to a wet paper tissue. and the balance in the water soaking.

I saw 3 of the seeds on the wet tissue cracked open and starting to germinate, and some in the water also starting to cracked.

YAY!
thumbup.gif

Hi zabel,

Any thing to show to-date? blink.gif
infrasonic
post Mar 12 2013, 10:13 PM

--
648 posts

haha, so no one have any ways to prevent cat shit? XD
Bonsailelong
post Mar 12 2013, 10:17 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Mar 12 2013, 10:13 PM)
haha, so no one have any ways to prevent cat shit? XD
thumbup.gif

Kill them all! brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
g400g400
post Mar 13 2013, 08:45 AM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

Update on my 'Sui Mei' bought from Sanfong (8 days later)

yesterday did some repair work on the big wounds on my Hokkien tree.

Before...wound been clean with knife scrapper.

After... applied wound healer cream... hope fully it will grow back or prevent rotting... thumbup.gif
zabel8484
post Mar 13 2013, 09:29 AM

Hi everyone,

I'm currently in petaling jaya since Tuesday for company training till Thursday, then only can go back for bonsai.. hope my wife will help for the watering.
By then will post some photos on the bonsai that I have pruned.
g400g400
post Mar 13 2013, 09:41 AM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(zabel8484 @ Mar 13 2013, 09:29 AM)
Hi everyone,

I'm currently in petaling jaya since Tuesday for company training till Thursday, then only can go back for bonsai.. hope my wife will help for the watering.
By then will post some photos on the bonsai that I have pruned.
since you are there, on your way back, why not drop by at Sanfong, and look see at the cucur atap.. a lot of nice one.. try one more again... whistling.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
zabel8484
post Mar 13 2013, 10:07 AM

Hahaha, I duduk taxi balik tomorrow. Dunno can ask him stop by sanfong or not...wink.gif
infrasonic
post Mar 13 2013, 06:07 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Mar 12 2013, 10:17 PM)
thumbup.gif

Kill them all!  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
actually, there's a lot of cats roaming around my house and the neighbourhood, at least 5 of them..and 1 of them is actually mine sweat.gif
but i'm not sure which one shitted there tho
tamstone
post Mar 13 2013, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(IZZDANISH @ Aug 15 2008, 01:33 AM)
some of my collection.
May i know where can i buy maple? icon_question.gif
g400g400
post Mar 13 2013, 09:35 PM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(tamstone @ Mar 13 2013, 09:18 PM)
i saw quite a few red maple bonsai at Zen Bonsai at Pavilion, at the tokyo street area. hope that helps...
Bonsailelong
post Mar 13 2013, 10:01 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(tamstone @ Mar 13 2013, 09:18 PM)
thumbup.gif

Hi tamstone welcome. rclxms.gif
If you are referring to the photo posted by Izzdanish, that is a specie call purple red bush.
If you are in Selangor or KL, you can find maple in Sg Buloh.
But maple is very difficult to survive in our climate. It needs to have
a hyphenate period during winter.
They don't grow well and very little chance to become bonsai in M'sia.

Here's a photo of young maple in one of the nursery in Sg Buloh.
Although in this kind of condition but yet cost rm40 to 60 per no.

Bonsailelong
post Mar 13 2013, 10:05 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Mar 13 2013, 06:07 PM)
actually, there's a lot of cats roaming around my house and the neighbourhood, at least 5 of them..and 1 of them is actually mineĀ  sweat.gif
but i'm not sure which one shitted there tho
Simple theory - no cats no cat shits doh.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Bonsailelong: Mar 13 2013, 10:14 PM
Bonsailelong
post Mar 13 2013, 10:11 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Mar 5 2013, 10:04 PM)
thumbup.gif

Got the black pine seeds today, TQ Zebal. notworthy.gif
I can only go down to Melaka next weekend & I'll bring the Indon volcanic soil for you by then.
For the baby black pine, sifu Chiang is the correct person to ask.
How's your black pine seeds doing? any spore yet ?
As for the asam jawa, I just plant mine in a bigger pot like a garden plant and let the trunk grow bigger first.
thumbup.gif

Sorry bro, I won't be able to go down to Melaka this weekend.
If you can drop by Sanfong on your way back, you can buy the Indon volcanic soil yourself.
zabel8484
post Mar 14 2013, 10:18 AM

No worries bro, I'll try to make it to sanfong. Going back at 5pm. Don't know if the traffic is on my side by then...

g400- u poison me with cucur atap d...lol
infrasonic
post Mar 14 2013, 03:40 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Mar 13 2013, 10:05 PM)
Simple theory - no cats no cat shits  doh.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
okay..hope no one sees. joking LOL
will it harm my plant if i put some coconut husk/fiber (can't differentiate between these two) on the soil of my plant? coz i heard cats only shit on soil..
infrasonic
post Mar 16 2013, 05:02 PM

--
648 posts

oh man..haven't got rid of this cat shit yet, got another problem dy
there's white fluffy substance on the leaf of my juniper..anyway to get rid of it? damn..i failed in just keeping a normal plant, what to say bonsai xD

129 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:57 PM