40 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Competition SCG.08 Sunway Cyber Games, http://www.freewebs.com/sunwaycybergames

crashtec
post Aug 25 2008, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(Beast-Slayer @ Aug 25 2008, 08:41 PM)
anyway.. october.. death will do the setting right? If so we dun have to worry.. it will disable automatically, so no one can choose the banned perk/weapon..
I just rewrite the rules according to what the organizers need/want. Ill be participating in this event, but i guess i can be there to help if there are any hiccups along the way.
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 25 2008, 09:38 PM

-.- begining we agree to allow UAV and no heli/AS for all now suddenly change again. Those addon does cause an imbalance to the game, please remove.

This post has been edited by EzPeaceZ: Aug 25 2008, 09:41 PM
xakemx
post Aug 25 2008, 09:52 PM

151 posts

which is correct?the R&R at sunway official webs or the one that october wrote?
EzPeaceZ
post Aug 25 2008, 10:05 PM

the one oct posted according to him.
OctoberRaz
post Aug 25 2008, 10:46 PM

yes look at my RnR for now. Sry dudes. i have to follow NewEra requests. They ARE sponsoring ur prizes.

If i said no u might not get those nice prizes that you want biggrin.gif
Zephrus
post Aug 25 2008, 10:54 PM

sorry about us constantly contradicting.
i tot october has already been informed of the change.

anyway, the RnR is now officially correct biggrin.gif
Stellar_Kzagi
post Aug 25 2008, 10:58 PM

Please check our website at www.freewebs.com/sunwaycybergames for latest updates, R&R, payment methods etc etc.

And here we go rclxms.gif
crashtec
post Aug 25 2008, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(OctoberRaz @ Aug 25 2008, 10:46 PM)
yes look at my RnR for now. Sry dudes. i have to follow NewEra requests. They ARE sponsoring ur prizes.

If i said no u might not get those nice prizes that you want biggrin.gif
Well... they are the sponsors..

Mr.Pikachu
post Aug 26 2008, 12:00 AM

So basically we have to see the rules here instead of the one at your web is it? Cause it contradicts a few stuff.
bone90
post Aug 26 2008, 12:38 AM

mark,can pay on the day of the tournament?
ryohiko
post Aug 26 2008, 12:57 PM

So, the CoD4 rules are same like New Era tournament before. Just add some banned C4 and barret .50 caliber. Pls, no more changing. xD

CoD4 FTW !!!
Zephrus
post Aug 26 2008, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Aug 26 2008, 12:00 AM)
So basically we have to see the rules here instead of the one at your web is it? Cause it contradicts a few stuff.
could u point out which part of the RnR contradicts?
because so far, we have already updated the website rules.
right now, we are sure to follow the website rules. CONFIRMED.
Everdying
post Aug 26 2008, 04:23 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

i noticed this in the rules on the website.

Teams will be given the opportunity to select their own bracket on the day of the tournament itself, if they arrive earlier before 10am. This is subject to availability. Check forum/website for updates.

wtf?
Beast-Slayer
post Aug 26 2008, 04:29 PM

66 posts

owh 1st come 1st serve ah.. no need to cabut draw?
Everdying
post Aug 26 2008, 04:40 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

means ur going to see bfnut all alone tongue.gif
Axell
post Aug 26 2008, 05:03 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 26 2008, 04:23 PM)

Teams will be given the opportunity to select their own bracket on the day of the tournament itself, if they arrive earlier before 10am. This is subject to availability. Check forum/website for updates.

wtf?
imba
king_kong
post Aug 26 2008, 05:12 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 26 2008, 04:23 PM)

wtf?
in case no one realised, this rule was also in the New Era rules. those who came to the T Bun and Blitzone tourneys DID choose their own group but not their own bracket.

the SCG organizers were given full permission to re-use the rules but prolly didn't understand what this meant, so i'm clarifying.

hope it helps.
Mr.Pikachu
post Aug 26 2008, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(Zephrus @ Aug 26 2008, 03:07 PM)
could u point out which part of the RnR contradicts?
because so far, we have already updated the website rules.
right now, we are sure to follow the website rules. CONFIRMED.

This is the rules stated at the website currently. Just checked. But according to OctoberRaz stated in the previous page,these are the rules:

The word in BOLD heeds attention as it contradicts each other. First,round switch for S&D. One says round switch is 2, the other one says 3.

Next one would be the weapons and perk not allowed. One explains which and which can't be used. The other says we can only chose those few of the selected perks. For Perk Two, that would mean Overkill is out of the perk selected. For Perk Three, Extreme Conditioning, Last Stand and Dead Silence is out of the perk selected. Eavesdrop is out as well, but I doubt many people would use it. And that concludes my contradictions of the two rule sets. Man I feel like Phoenix Wright right now. Wahahahahahaha!

Another Question I would like to ask is, "no hit blip through walls" is set for all the modes or only for S&D? Just to be clear. Sorry for the many Question's asked.
Holyboyz
post Aug 26 2008, 05:56 PM

421 posts

PLEASE POST A FINAL CLARIFICATION OF THE RULES IM SUPER CONFUSED NOW
evilme
post Aug 26 2008, 06:01 PM

332 posts

me also .... lol ... fening aledi ...

40 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top