125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V3], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2008, 03:11 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

Today i play n-gage game..wah...3 hours non stop then battery low... laugh.gif
-Teddy-
post Aug 28 2008, 03:23 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 28 2008, 03:11 PM)
Today i play n-gage game..wah...3 hours non stop then battery low... laugh.gif
What game did you play? How great it is if we can play those in landscape mode, but would be quite difficult with all the controls on the keypad area.
DoomHammer
post Aug 28 2008, 04:03 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(newbuyer @ Aug 28 2008, 12:15 PM)
No need to reset or anything.
Just follow the steps below:

1. Connect ur phone to PC in MASS STORAGE mode or insert the mini sd into card reader
  2. Goto ur memory card root, u should be able to find PRIVATE folder , if not make sure u SHOW HIDDEN files in folder options of ur pc
  3. Find the folder named 10207114
  4. If u want to completely delete all the themes installed in the memory card, Delete all the CONTENTS inside the IMPORT folder
  5. If u want to delete only 1 theme , open the .skn file with notepad, it will show the theme name , if u want to delete the particular theme , delete only the theme folder u wish to delete.
  6. Do not delete the IMPORT OR PRIVATE folder
*.skn file is so small. I am not confident this is the file becase the *.sis installer i hv is mostlt 1MB+ and when I try opening the *.skn using Notepad, all I can see are ASCII code.
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2008, 05:48 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 28 2008, 03:23 PM)
What game did you play? How great it is if we can play those in landscape mode, but would be quite difficult with all the controls on the keypad area.
Brothers of Arm and Hooked on:creatures of the deep...ahem ofcoz...i DLed dirk dagger..but the rar files are having errors. i dono why..i tried DL 3 times from different sources..still having errors. shakehead.gif
Norns
post Aug 28 2008, 06:23 PM

211 posts

Thanks so much for explanation notworthy.gif

Anyone know how to manage better the gallery ?

When i press gallery button, all kind of image on phone is lump together .. all symbols and so on. Any way to filter it out ?
Jeffery
post Aug 28 2008, 06:25 PM

930 posts

GUYS!!! How unlucky of me these days. Yesterday I was changing my pant for badminton in toilet. And accidentally fall my n82 on the floor. That was like 1m height. And the result is the front upper part of the phone. (Near the right side of the screen) cracked. WTF.... now I'm thinking of changing the housing. How much do they usually charge for super high quality housing? And how's the quality of it?

Weird thing, dunno whether it's because of the fall, my phone auto shutdown for no reason in my pocket. However this only happened once just now. You guys having this problem b4?
cute_boboi
post Aug 28 2008, 06:40 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Norns @ Aug 28 2008, 06:23 PM)
Thanks so much for explanation notworthy.gif

Anyone know how to manage better the gallery ?

When i press gallery button, all kind of image on phone is lump together .. all symbols and so on. Any way to filter it out ?
Example: For those garmin images, plug into PC as USB. Then find the files and set all properties to Hidden. Then delete all the _paltbn folder. Let gallery regenerate all.

Otherwise, use 3rd party viewer like Resco, etc.

sebz
post Aug 28 2008, 07:29 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 28 2008, 02:45 AM)
i mean wht u use ur gps for?
Oic,here u go...
eg.there is a place called legend hotel somewhere in kl so i jus only noe its from kl but not exactly which area and is job for da gps,try help as much as possible xP

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Aug 28 2008, 06:25 PM)
GUYS!!! How unlucky of me these days. Yesterday I was changing my pant for badminton in toilet. And accidentally fall my n82 on the floor. That was like 1m height. And the result is the front upper part of the phone. (Near the right side of the screen) cracked. WTF.... now I'm thinking of changing the housing. How much do they usually charge for super high quality housing? And how's the quality of it?

Weird thing, dunno whether it's because of the fall, my phone auto shutdown for no reason in my pocket. However this only happened once just now. You guys having this problem b4?
Wow,sad to hear that =(,I saw somewhere in kl the mall there sell rm148 for n82 AAA grade housing @@!they say recond phone will use this housing,its 99% ori
-Teddy-
post Aug 28 2008, 07:59 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 28 2008, 05:48 PM)
Brothers of Arm and Hooked on:creatures of the deep...ahem ofcoz...i DLed dirk dagger..but the rar files are having errors. i dono why..i tried DL 3 times from different sources..still having errors. shakehead.gif
Wouldn't it be hard to control playing this kind of shooting games on the tiny screen and navigation buttons?

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 28 2008, 06:40 PM)
Example: For those garmin images, plug into PC as USB. Then find the files and set all properties to Hidden. Then delete all the _paltbn folder. Let gallery regenerate all.

Otherwise, use 3rd party viewer like Resco, etc.
Can Resco be used to upload a picture directly to Flickr like the default gallery do?
ask8900
post Aug 28 2008, 08:06 PM

340 posts

now use my n82 wifi come here see see walk walk ^^ nice v3 free bump smile.gif
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2008, 08:16 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 28 2008, 07:59 PM)
Wouldn't it be hard to control playing this kind of shooting games on the tiny screen and navigation buttons?
Can Resco be used to upload a picture directly to Flickr like the default gallery do?
ya its quite hard..so lazy to play it now.. Playing creature of the deep and system rush evolution.. any1 playing any nice games?
cute_boboi
post Aug 28 2008, 08:18 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 28 2008, 07:59 PM)
No, you need something compatible with Flickr or plug-in. There is no one app for all. Each app has its own feature.

AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2008, 08:21 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Aug 28 2008, 07:29 PM)
Oic,here u go...
eg.there is a place called legend hotel somewhere in kl so i jus only noe its from kl but not exactly which area and is job for da gps,try help as much as possible xP
try search for the place u wan in Nokia maps 1st..if no result then use Garmin...im sure malsing maps are more detailed than nokia maps.
-Teddy-
post Aug 28 2008, 08:22 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 28 2008, 08:18 PM)
No, you need something compatible with Flickr or plug-in. There is no one app for all. Each app has its own feature.
I mean can Resco be used to upload pictures via ShareOnline? Meaning there is a button to do so when viewing pictures using Resco, like the buttons at the side when viewing via the default gallery.
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2008, 09:04 PM

2,955 posts

Hey Teddy...is tht u in the display pic??
Norns
post Aug 28 2008, 10:37 PM

211 posts

Tq a lot cuteboboi !

Plan to upgrade to MicroSD soon ..

Can I know wats the main different between normal microSD 8gb and MicroSD SDCH level 4 8gb ? i was planning to get sandisk ...
Is it better speed and performance?

Jeffery
post Aug 28 2008, 11:14 PM

930 posts

anyone can help with the housing?

Norns, I think it's SDHC (SD high capacity) and it's called class 4. Class 4 means either read or write speed is 4MB/s which is quite fast adi. Correct me if i'm wrong. ^^
Norns
post Aug 28 2008, 11:18 PM

211 posts

Tq a lot bro ! So SDHC is basically faster than normal microSD right ?

Sorry to hear jeff bro .. i once drop my n82 but luckily no damage ... ori housing seem much expensive
but i wonder how to change the casing lol
sebz
post Aug 28 2008, 11:24 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Aug 28 2008, 11:14 PM)
anyone can help with the housing?

Norns, I think it's SDHC (SD high capacity) and it's called class 4. Class 4 means either read or write speed is 4MB/s which is quite fast adi. Correct me if i'm wrong. ^^
mayb phone sales there can help u sad.gif
btw....i can buy ur cracked housing icon_rolleyes.gif i wan da keypad...
-Teddy-
post Aug 29 2008, 12:18 AM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 28 2008, 09:04 PM)
Hey Teddy...is tht u in the display pic??
You mean my LYN avatar? If yes, you must be joking me.

QUOTE(OcHaa @ Aug 28 2008, 11:35 PM)
anyone of u n82 owners experience this
just sumtimes .. happen maybe once in every 20 phone call
when sum1 calls u .. u can hear them speaking.. but they cant hear u
or sumtimes both side can hear each other at all

mine is a ap set btw... nvr drop be4
No such problem. Rarely call though.

125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled