125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V3], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

ziggy87
post Aug 27 2008, 10:31 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

some experts say so far no virus found for OS 9.1/9.2
tat was like few months ago
now duno biggrin.gif
mizie86
post Aug 27 2008, 10:32 PM

45 posts

Juz installing back my kaspers after I removed it. hahaha brows.gif brows.gif coz I dunno other antiviruses either they can be believed or not sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mizie86: Aug 27 2008, 10:33 PM
sebz
post Aug 27 2008, 10:34 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(Norns @ Aug 27 2008, 08:27 AM)
Thanks a lot !

Do u play with the camera Grid thingy ? or contract or white type ?

Whats the red eye anyway ? unsure.gif
sometime got some ppl will hav red coloured eyes when takin pic at night its bcoz night/dark our human eyes pupils will automatically expanded for a better vision compare to day-light
and because of that,the light of the flash is reflecting from the retina,which is covered with tiny blood vessels and thats y u seen red coloured eyes,the more open the pupils are,the more red eye effect you get in your photos

with the red-eyes reduction function(pre-flash) simple say it will make a double flash n for the first flash its make ur pupils react with the flash n contracted n continue with the 2nd flash which is pic officially taken n red eyes effect will decrease icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(mizie86 @ Aug 27 2008, 09:49 PM)
what kind of antivirus that u all used? emm, any suggestion that will serve my baby even better? icon_question.gif  4 ur info I used to use Kaspers before  shakehead.gif
ai...no need anti-virus doh.gif nth much can help n beside tat will slow down ur phone peformance
-Teddy-
post Aug 27 2008, 11:30 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 27 2008, 08:24 PM)
this way can use ga?
normally i go app manager and press 'C'

@nakata..welcome to the club lulz rclxms.gif
I always do it that way. 'C' is the key for deleting or canceling stuff.

QUOTE(steve883 @ Aug 27 2008, 09:14 PM)
Could anybody advise me steps by steps how to setup email in my N82 phone. Do we need any email software or already in built?
What mail do you use? If you use Gmail, you can go to http://www.gmail.com/app on your N82 (use default S60 browser) and download the installer. You can access to your Gmail pretty effortless with that app.
ziggy87
post Aug 27 2008, 11:45 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Aug 27 2008, 10:34 PM)
sometime got some ppl will hav red coloured eyes when takin pic at night its bcoz night/dark our human eyes pupils will automatically expanded for a better vision compare to day-light
and because of that,the light of the flash is reflecting from the retina,which is covered with tiny blood vessels and thats y u seen red coloured eyes,the more open the pupils are,the more red eye effect you get in your photos

with the red-eyes reduction function(pre-flash) simple say it will make a double flash n for the first flash its make ur pupils react with the flash n contracted n continue with the 2nd flash which is pic officially taken n red eyes effect will decrease icon_rolleyes.gif

ai...no need anti-virus doh.gif  nth much can help n beside tat will slow down ur phone peformance
walao..detailed explanation
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
sebz
post Aug 28 2008, 12:32 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 27 2008, 11:45 PM)
walao..detailed explanation
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
thx laugh.gif notworthy.gif ....

i wana ask 1 thing sweat.gif ...
if i wan upgrade to nokia maps 2.0 from my n82...should i jus click it from the file manager or?need do other things?like remove to current maps den bla bla bla...i dont wana end up in format phone doh.gif
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2008, 01:26 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Aug 28 2008, 12:32 AM)
thx laugh.gif  notworthy.gif ....

i wana ask 1 thing  sweat.gif ...
if i wan upgrade to nokia maps 2.0 from my n82...should i jus click it from the file manager or?need do other things?like remove to current maps den bla bla bla...i dont wana end up in format phone doh.gif
juz go nokia website and download the sis file. Juz install it(overwrite)..no need worry..i tried many times edi.. no problem.. icon_rolleyes.gif
sebz
post Aug 28 2008, 01:33 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 28 2008, 01:26 AM)
juz go nokia website and download the sis file. Juz install it(overwrite)..no need worry..i tried many times edi.. no problem.. icon_rolleyes.gif
oic....tats will be great!!phew...hard i googling around...
ops,i left one...the landmark is independent?i mean will its still there?or gone?
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2008, 01:47 AM

2,955 posts

yep it is independent to the application. U can check it in Tools>Connect>Landmarks..
sebz
post Aug 28 2008, 02:00 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 28 2008, 01:47 AM)
yep it is independent to the application. U can check it in Tools>Connect>Landmarks..
alright,thx...hmm should i use nokia map loader?kinda complicated about dis...lol... sweat.gif
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2008, 02:04 AM

2,955 posts

nokia map is the simplest GPS application i found so far...hehe..i installed garmin too..but need ahem it..and the interface not as nice as nokia maps. May i knw whts ur usage?
sebz
post Aug 28 2008, 02:14 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 28 2008, 02:04 AM)
nokia map is the simplest GPS application i found so far...hehe..i installed garmin too..but need ahem it..and the interface not as nice as nokia maps. May i knw whts ur usage?
usage?did u mean what gps program i use?sry.....too slow to catch here sweat.gif
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2008, 02:45 AM

2,955 posts

i mean wht u use ur gps for?
DoomHammer
post Aug 28 2008, 09:17 AM

228 posts

Hi! I just bought my N82 last week.
I installed several themes I downloaded from the net and I found out some of the theme installed cannot be removed (because I cannot find it in the application manager but the theme is usable in theme setting).
Have u guys encountered this problem before? Any solution to remove this 'pesky' themes? TQ in advance.

This post has been edited by DoomHammer: Aug 28 2008, 09:17 AM
ziggy87
post Aug 28 2008, 10:26 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(DoomHammer @ Aug 28 2008, 09:17 AM)
Hi! I just bought my N82 last week.
I installed several themes I downloaded from the net and I found out some of the theme installed cannot be removed (because I cannot find it in the application manager but the theme is usable in theme setting).
Have u guys encountered this problem before? Any solution to remove this 'pesky' themes? TQ in advance.
sounds like some symbian components corrupted
try reset ur phone
if problem still persists, i think u nid to load ur firmware again hmm.gif
me not pro..not so experience
wait expert reply u ba laugh.gif
juz my 2cents icon_rolleyes.gif
Everdying
post Aug 28 2008, 11:47 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

guess thats why ppl say to install themes on the phone instead of card.

newbuyer
post Aug 28 2008, 12:15 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 28 2008, 11:47 AM)
No need to reset or anything.
Just follow the steps below:

1. Connect ur phone to PC in MASS STORAGE mode or insert the mini sd into card reader
2. Goto ur memory card root, u should be able to find PRIVATE folder , if not make sure u SHOW HIDDEN files in folder options of ur pc
3. Find the folder named 10207114
4. If u want to completely delete all the themes installed in the memory card, Delete all the CONTENTS inside the IMPORT folder
5. If u want to delete only 1 theme , open the .skn file with notepad, it will show the theme name , if u want to delete the particular theme , delete only the theme folder u wish to delete.
6. Do not delete the IMPORT OR PRIVATE folder

ziggy87
post Aug 28 2008, 01:11 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 28 2008, 11:47 AM)
even if u install the themes on the card, u can still c it in the app manager

QUOTE(newbuyer @ Aug 28 2008, 12:15 PM)
No need to reset or anything.
Just follow the steps below:

1. Connect ur phone to PC in MASS STORAGE mode or insert the mini sd into card reader
  2. Goto ur memory card root, u should be able to find PRIVATE folder , if not make sure u SHOW HIDDEN files in folder options of ur pc
  3. Find the folder named 10207114
  4. If u want to completely delete all the themes installed in the memory card, Delete all the CONTENTS inside the IMPORT folder
  5. If u want to delete only 1 theme , open the .skn file with notepad, it will show the theme name , if u want to delete the particular theme , delete only the theme folder u wish to delete.
  6. Do not delete the IMPORT OR PRIVATE folder
nice tips..personally tested?
Everdying
post Aug 28 2008, 01:21 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 28 2008, 01:11 PM)
even if u install the themes on the card, u can still c it in the app manager
nice tips..personally tested?
but doesnt mean u can uninstall it tongue.gif
thats wat some sites say anyway.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 28 2008, 01:22 PM
ziggy87
post Aug 28 2008, 01:30 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 28 2008, 01:21 PM)
but doesnt mean u can uninstall it tongue.gif
thats wat some sites say anyway.
but i try b4..can uninstall wor.. hmm.gif

Added on August 28, 2008, 2:36 pmanybody noes the price of ori batt in sg?

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Aug 28 2008, 02:36 PM

125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:00 AM