26 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Events Club LYN UK V1, Cheers!

SunofaBeach
post Aug 25 2009, 12:12 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(nky_kevin @ Aug 24 2009, 08:20 PM)
Hi, can I ask approximately how much to apply for a student visa studying in UK? says around 5 years? does it exceeds 10k? or does it go according to the duration you are going to be in UK?

Sorry for the noob question.
i got mine (2 yrs visa) for RM 803 (if nt forgotten) .. my fren paid the same for their 1 yr VISA .. i dont think it needs so much kua .. 10k sweat.gif

Added on August 25, 2009, 12:21 amBy the way, i would like to say hello to u guys overhere smile.gif

Im going to Manchester in next 3 weeks .. Anyone in manchester ? smile.gif

This post has been edited by SunofaBeach: Aug 25 2009, 12:21 AM
Geminist
post Aug 25 2009, 12:51 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Janice

Ice kacang + Nasi Goreng Kampung (this is the one you had ya?) Thanks!

Has anyone ever tried the Harbour City restaurant? They serve some pretty good value and nice tasting dim sum. The price is very reasonable as well and the portion is good!

xcutelilgal
post Aug 25 2009, 02:36 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Aug 25 2009, 12:51 AM)
Janice

Ice kacang + Nasi Goreng Kampung (this is the one you had ya?) Thanks!

Has anyone ever tried the Harbour City restaurant?  They serve some pretty good value and nice tasting dim sum.  The price is very reasonable as well and the portion is good!
Is that the one beside the HSBC? I heard there's a cheap dim sum I don't know if that's the name of the restaurant.

Waitress Janice taken order tongue.gif Yes that's the one.
I want 2 ice kacangs! wub.gif LOL!

liew_jls
post Aug 25 2009, 04:01 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(nky_kevin @ Aug 24 2009, 01:20 PM)
Hi, can I ask approximately how much to apply for a student visa studying in UK? says around 5 years? does it exceeds 10k? or does it go according to the duration you are going to be in UK?

in education essential, there's one thread is especially for student visa, question for studying in uk. if you post over there, you will get more details answer... btw, you need to check on the vfs website to check out the updated visa fees, as it depends on the rate on currency. and yes, your student visa is depends on your course duration.

Added on August 25, 2009, 4:04 am
QUOTE(Geminist @ Aug 24 2009, 05:51 PM)
Has anyone ever tried the Harbour City restaurant?  They serve some pretty good value and nice tasting dim sum.  The price is very reasonable as well and the portion is good!
really ar?? drool.gif
wondering, is there any buffet dim sum over there?

btw, you guys really bad ar. how could you all chat on these delicious food over here?? lol...

This post has been edited by liew_jls: Aug 25 2009, 04:04 AM
mr lappy
post Aug 25 2009, 02:33 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(xcutelilgal @ Aug 24 2009, 04:49 AM)
lols y not?
We've been gathering so many times already right chizzu and Geminist and mrlappy? biggrin.gif
We're all buddy buddy

I like Wong Kei. If you sit the ground level got one guy quite friendly one. I always go there and share 1 plate with Beverly haha. Very cheap for us. 2.20 each biggrin.gif
maybe you're a girl. i think its depending on the fella's mood. sometimes they are funny sometimes they are not so nice...

of course we all budy2, its just that i think we dont meet up enough laugh.gif rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(nky_kevin @ Aug 24 2009, 08:20 PM)

the payment is the same. 800+ im also currently applying for visa for my final year. they will usually give the visa until the end of your course

This post has been edited by mr lappy: Aug 25 2009, 02:36 PM
xcutelilgal
post Aug 26 2009, 04:43 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(mr lappy @ Aug 25 2009, 02:33 PM)
maybe you're a girl. i think its depending on the fella's mood. sometimes they are funny sometimes they are not so nice...

of course we all budy2, its just that i think we dont meet up enough  laugh.gif  rolleyes.gif
the payment is the same. 800+ im also currently applying for visa for my final year. they will usually give the visa until the end of your course
Remember I'm the only one always asking everyone out!
So the fault isn't mine tongue.gif

When will you be back in London?
chizzu
post Aug 27 2009, 12:58 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

so its my fault the timing is not right? >__<
xcutelilgal
post Aug 27 2009, 06:06 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Aug 27 2009, 12:58 PM)
so its my fault the timing is not right? >__<
Yes your fault! tongue.gif.

Ice kacang, nasi beriani, ayam masak merah, yum!
mr lappy
post Aug 29 2009, 12:38 AM

398 posts

im coming bck at the end of sep. maybe sometime after that can meet.

chizzu, maybe we can meet at the oct london expo?
Geminist
post Aug 29 2009, 07:55 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

A quick and tasty dinner organised by Janice (xcutelilgal), many thanks to her! laugh.gif
4agze
post Aug 29 2009, 03:49 PM

SwaggeR
783 posts

Oh Satay House... nice... which one is xcutelilgal? Those ang moh also Malaysian ah? he he
Geminist
post Aug 29 2009, 03:56 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(4agze @ Aug 29 2009, 07:49 AM)
Oh Satay House... nice... which one is xcutelilgal? Those ang moh also Malaysian ah? he he
The person holding the camera. They are the partners of the ladies laugh.gif
4agze
post Aug 29 2009, 08:29 PM

SwaggeR
783 posts

Geminist I assume one of the gals is you? biggrin.gif
liew_jls
post Aug 30 2009, 02:54 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(4agze @ Aug 29 2009, 01:29 PM)
Geminist I assume one of the gals is you? biggrin.gif
laugh.gif what make you thinks one of the gals in Geminist? biggrin.gif is it becoz of the nickname? hahaha... janice called him edmund, do yo still think he is a gal? lol...
4agze
post Aug 30 2009, 05:31 PM

SwaggeR
783 posts

lol ok ok
Geminist
post Aug 30 2009, 08:43 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

That's OK, it's not the first time this happened laugh.gif
xcutelilgal
post Aug 31 2009, 04:08 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(mr lappy @ Aug 29 2009, 12:38 AM)
im coming bck at the end of sep. maybe sometime after that can meet.

chizzu, maybe we can meet at the oct london expo?
I won't be around biggrin.gif
I'm leaving for Australia end of Sept and coming back on mid Oct

QUOTE(Geminist @ Aug 29 2009, 07:55 AM)

A quick and tasty dinner organised by Janice (xcutelilgal), many thanks to her!  laugh.gif
Lols.
Janice is the camera! I don't like to reveal myself!
That was quick Edmund! Copy from facebook! haha
You're welcome =). I enjoyed the dinner! My parents enjoyed the leftovers! haha

Left to Right (Green shirt is Chizzu ), Piotr, Jolin, Pui Mun, Julian, Alvin, (5 non Lyn-ers) and Geminist aka Edmund tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xcutelilgal: Sep 5 2009, 07:05 PM
chizzu
post Sep 5 2009, 07:47 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

London expo is at the end of oct iinm.

will be going for sure biggrin.gif

This time must join the masquerade lol
4agze
post Sep 6 2009, 01:59 AM

SwaggeR
783 posts

London expo? Apa lai de?

So next gathering maybe I consider join la lol... but busy study for exam now and driving to Europe for a week after.
chizzu
post Sep 6 2009, 05:52 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

http://www.londonexpo.com/

click click tongue.gif

26 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:25 AM