I found that the Deep Crystal System 1 and 2 are abit difficult to buff off. For beginners, its easier to use ColorX. The new NXT 2.0 should arrive Malaysia this month!
Car Detailing, How I did mine....
Apr 1 2008, 12:36 AM
326 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I found that the Deep Crystal System 1 and 2 are abit difficult to buff off. For beginners, its easier to use ColorX. The new NXT 2.0 should arrive Malaysia this month!
Apr 1 2008, 01:29 AM
55 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Hi, DC1 and DC2 is 1)wipe on wipe off or 2)wipe on then wait awhile to wipe off stuff??
can use hand instead of machine for DC1 and DC2 right?? soft99 meta-clean is paint cleaner or what??if so is it acting like DC1?? sorry kinda noobie here as trying to get into detailing. This post has been edited by kcar6562: Apr 1 2008, 01:30 AM |
Apr 1 2008, 12:52 PM
3,945 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
DC1..is wipe then wipe off, you do not have to wait for it to haze
DC2..you need to work the product onto the paid, as in keep rubbing until the residue is gone. DC3.. wipe..wait dry wipe off. hope i m correct on this |
Apr 1 2008, 05:04 PM
133 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Hi, a question... should car detailing start when we get our new car??
or wait for 2 years only start car detailing? ppl say car detailing should not be applied on new car as this may damage the paint. is this true? |
Apr 2 2008, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(vv001 @ Apr 1 2008, 05:04 PM) Hi, a question... should car detailing start when we get our new car?? IMHO..it depends. Sometime before they(salesman) deliver the car to you, they will sent the car for detailing first. But for me, i will still send the car for detailing. New cars but the condition where they store your car already have sufficient time to season the paint. The only time that you shouldn't detail the car is when the paint is still fresh, you need to wait around 3-4 weeks down the road for the paint to cure. Do correct me if i m wrong on this.or wait for 2 years only start car detailing? ppl say car detailing should not be applied on new car as this may damage the paint. is this true? |
Apr 2 2008, 09:32 AM
8,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Apr 2 2008, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Apr 2 2008, 09:32 AM) detailing may included polishing... new paint doesn't mean it look great and feel great and with protection ma. usually polishing not recommended for new paint, no point to remove paint layers since the paint is still new... |
Apr 2 2008, 11:08 AM
930 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuching, Hornbill Land |
Kuching here not easy to find those good item.
Even for meguire, only Parkson got. Somemore not full range. Most common u can get r those local brand one. So I use Amway PolyGlaze only lo. |
Apr 2 2008, 11:13 AM
Apr 2 2008, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(lonewolf @ Apr 2 2008, 09:10 AM) IMHO..it depends. Sometime before they(salesman) deliver the car to you, they will sent the car for detailing first. But for me, i will still send the car for detailing. New cars but the condition where they store your car already have sufficient time to season the paint. The only time that you shouldn't detail the car is when the paint is still fresh, you need to wait around 3-4 weeks down the road for the paint to cure. Do correct me if i m wrong on this. oic... so detailing can be done on new cars la??? it is better as it provide additional protection to the paint??? by doin this, the ori paint can be protected?? |
Apr 2 2008, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(vv001 @ Apr 2 2008, 05:37 PM) oic... so detailing can be done on new cars la??? it is better as it provide additional protection to the paint??? by doin this, the ori paint can be protected?? thats is my IMHO lar, as long it is not on fresh paint from painting garage. For new cars, the cars has been under the sun/run/daylight/night and so on. The paint should be cured by then, so there is no problem doing a light detailing job on it. The reason why new fresh paint are not advisable to polish and seal is because u need to the paint to breath and cure first, if you seal it before it is cured then u might have a rough surface, like pimple or some sort. Do correct me if i m wrong on this. |
Apr 2 2008, 06:27 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(lonewolf @ Mar 25 2008, 08:37 PM) the is another one just opposite topmark roundabout, is a new car detailing place. and another one in taman mayang, around old Lim Kok Wing college. and another one in kota damansara, near starbucks. |
Apr 3 2008, 09:19 AM
Apr 3 2008, 03:18 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(lonewolf @ Apr 3 2008, 09:19 AM) not really kopitiam..is something like a kopitiam shop corner lot. Just next 2 doors away is the detailing shop. opposite is a coffee shop. same row as starbucks, but at another 2nd unit end of the row shoplot. yups, opposite is coffee shop. are we talking the same shop ----> Pro-Detailers? |
Apr 7 2008, 09:08 AM
Apr 8 2008, 09:36 PM
hi, i am using PG sealant polymer.
question is that - can it be used frequently? will the paint be damaged if used frequently? |
Apr 9 2008, 12:14 PM
Apr 12 2008, 09:12 PM
326 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kcar6562 @ Apr 1 2008, 01:29 AM) Hi, DC1 and DC2 is 1)wipe on wipe off or 2)wipe on then wait awhile to wipe off stuff?? Soft 99 Meta Clean is a Cleaner Wax.can use hand instead of machine for DC1 and DC2 right?? soft99 meta-clean is paint cleaner or what??if so is it acting like DC1?? sorry kinda noobie here as trying to get into detailing. |
Apr 13 2008, 01:11 AM
677 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: PJ / KL |
anyone tried going to Klasse at Subang USJ?
Apr 14 2008, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(jmunchar @ Apr 13 2008, 01:11 AM) i m using KLASSE..so which part of Subang USJ? got the address?..is the owner named Simon?Added on April 14, 2008, 10:21 am QUOTE(slk @ Apr 12 2008, 09:12 PM) and it acts like DC1...correct me if i m wrong on thisThis post has been edited by lonewolf: Apr 14 2008, 10:21 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:04 PM |