*Proton CPS club V2, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

zenwarlord
post Sep 22 2008, 07:55 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 21 2008, 12:54 PM)
The sound now is like 'empty pipe', maybe due to the removal of cat-con without replacing it with a bullet. Of I were to change the muffler, I would get the twin loop. Look and sound really nice.
you muffler still standard is it? If yes, then u have to change it. As now your exhaust pulse hitting hard on the standard muffler thin cheapo material because no more restriction.

Added on September 22, 2008, 7:56 am
QUOTE(odi862 @ Sep 22 2008, 07:31 AM)
odi862 - Twilight Blue (AT) - 2303

Got the car on 20th September 2009.......
2009 or 2008? anyway, welcome.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Sep 22 2008, 07:56 AM
pearjar
post Sep 22 2008, 08:13 AM

100 posts

Welcome2 nod.gif .. Twilight Blue = Waja right..?

So many member now.. thumbup.gif This tread will be more happening... rclxms.gif
sphiroth
post Sep 22 2008, 08:37 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 22 2008, 07:55 AM)
you muffler still standard is it? If yes, then u have to change it. As now your exhaust pulse hitting hard on the standard muffler thin cheapo material because no more restriction.

Added on September 22, 2008, 7:56 am

2009 or 2008? anyway, welcome.
Yeah, I just change the extractor only. Haih, need to find money to change the muffler... sweat.gif
zenwarlord
post Sep 22 2008, 08:46 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 22 2008, 08:37 AM)
Yeah, I just change the extractor only. Haih, need to find money to change the muffler...  sweat.gif
once u change the muffler u will feel more smooth and better power.

VerM
post Sep 22 2008, 09:04 AM

117 posts

Yeah, I just change the extractor only. Haih, need to find money to change the muffler...  sweat.gif
raya is coming... sure can get more money.... rclxms.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Sep 22 2008, 09:22 AM

246 posts

welcome rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

guys,
i got problem...due to heavy rain yerterday...my windscreen got 4 inch cracklah (on top of my roadtax sticker) doh.gif doh.gif cry.gif ...there a cut on my w/screen ...myb get hit by a rock..what should i do?any place i can go to fix it??n how much it will cost me?..
if i leave it for a while...issit ok?let say 3 or 5 days....got warranty ke for the crack windscreen? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Sep 22 2008, 09:24 AM
sphiroth
post Sep 22 2008, 09:39 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 22 2008, 09:22 AM)
welcome rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

guys,
i got problem...due to heavy rain yerterday...my windscreen got 4 inch cracklah (on top of my roadtax sticker) doh.gif  doh.gif  cry.gif ...there a cut on my w/screen ...myb get hit by a rock..what should i do?any place i can go to fix it??n how much it will cost me?..
if i leave it for a while...issit ok?let say 3 or 5 days....got warranty ke for the crack windscreen? icon_question.gif
No warranty for winsdcreen. Better go to those 'Dr Cermin' to seal it to prevent the crack from expanding. But make sure you do it ASAP, if not, the will be a noticeble line (due to the dirt that get inside the crack).

Added on September 22, 2008, 9:40 am
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 22 2008, 08:46 AM)
once u change the muffler u will feel more smooth and better power.
I've always like the twin loop muffler, issit good?

QUOTE(VerM @ Sep 22 2008, 09:04 AM)
raya is coming... sure can get more money....  rclxms.gif
Where got money, must give money lar.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Sep 22 2008, 09:40 AM
zenwarlord
post Sep 22 2008, 09:42 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 22 2008, 09:22 AM)
welcome rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

guys,
i got problem...due to heavy rain yerterday...my windscreen got 4 inch cracklah (on top of my roadtax sticker) doh.gif  doh.gif  cry.gif ...there a cut on my w/screen ...myb get hit by a rock..what should i do?any place i can go to fix it??n how much it will cost me?..
ehh u kena stone rain ke?

b48753
post Sep 22 2008, 09:43 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 21 2008, 12:54 PM)
The sound now is like 'empty pipe', maybe due to the removal of cat-con without replacing it with a bullet. Of I were to change the muffler, I would get the twin loop. Look and sound really nice.
Twin loop is good, especially if you driving Auto..

Mine also twin loop, but 'Mugen Style' la...

Got it from Wei Yip Exhaust...tak tipu customer...RM350 if not mistaken.. thumbup.gif

R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Sep 22 2008, 09:47 AM

246 posts

[quote=sphiroth,Sep 22 2008, 09:39 AM]
No warranty for winsdcreen. Better go to those 'Dr Cermin' to seal it to prevent the crack from expanding. But make sure you do it ASAP, if not, the will be a noticeble line (due to the dirt that get inside the crack).

[quote=zenwarlord,Sep 22 2008, 09:42 AM]
ehh u kena stone rain ke?

[/quote]

Dr.Cermin?got website ke?

donno lah but yerterday once i get inside my car suddenly thunderstorm hit follow by very heavy rain....anybody in kl yerterday know how heavy the rain..i just notice it once i get back to my house after buka wit my gf...she said she notice it when we `re at times square but she didnt tell me yet..she notice first..but im pretty sure myb during the rainlah coz that time i can hear few time something hit my car... cry.gif

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Sep 22 2008, 09:49 AM
squareballs
post Sep 22 2008, 09:52 AM

4,331 posts

What brand the extractor u changed?
b48753
post Sep 22 2008, 09:52 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 22 2008, 09:47 AM)
Dr.Cermin?got website ke?

donno lah but yerterday once i get inside my car suddenly thunderstorm hit follow by very heavy rain....anybody in kl yerterday know how heavy the rain..i just notice it once i get back to my house after buka wit my gf...she said she notice it when we `re at times square but she didnt tell me yet..she notice first..but im pretty sure myb during the rainlah coz that time  i can hear few time something hit my car... cry.gif
For Dr. Cermin,just look at local newspaper, or go to any normal repair shop and ask to repair your windscreen. If you at Serdang there's a shop can do that at Serdang Raya, opposite Petronas Station.
sphiroth
post Sep 22 2008, 09:56 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Sep 22 2008, 09:43 AM)
Twin loop is good, especially if you driving Auto..

Mine also twin loop, but 'Mugen Style' la...

Got it from Wei Yip Exhaust...tak tipu customer...RM350 if not mistaken.. thumbup.gif
But mine is MT... hmm.gif

QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 22 2008, 09:52 AM)
What brand the extractor u changed?
No brand. Bought from Kweng from automotive garage section.
b48753
post Sep 22 2008, 10:03 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 22 2008, 09:56 AM)
But mine is MT...  hmm.gif
Me also MT...haha..no problem to go for this...got better pick-up since ur top speed is limited to 190kmh..
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Sep 22 2008, 10:10 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Sep 22 2008, 09:52 AM)
For Dr. Cermin,just look at local newspaper, or go to any normal repair shop and ask to repair your windscreen. If you at Serdang there's a shop can do that at Serdang Raya, opposite Petronas Station.
me at Mines area...office....just ask my colleage..got one cermin shop here...but donno how much it cost...myb during lunch break will go there...anyway..thnx 4 helping... smile.gif
zenwarlord
post Sep 22 2008, 10:11 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

if u use twin loops for MT then no need to use bullet or midbox d...if u can bare the exhaust noise la.

squareballs
post Sep 22 2008, 10:21 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 22 2008, 09:56 AM)
But mine is MT...  hmm.gif
No brand. Bought from Kweng from automotive garage section.
I'm thinking of changing to the ones kweng selling, the cps and campro extractor design the same? You din replace the cat con with bullet?any pros and cons about that?
Sorry asked too much as need survey 1st before buying.. brows.gif

Your old extractor trade in? biggrin.gif
sphiroth
post Sep 22 2008, 10:27 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 22 2008, 10:11 AM)
if u use twin loops for MT then no need to use bullet or midbox d...if u can bare the exhaust noise la.
My setup now already got one bullet (standard). Maybe after put twin loop can get the 'bass' sound back. laugh.gif

QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 22 2008, 10:21 AM)
I'm thinking of changing to the ones kweng selling, the cps and campro extractor design the same? You din replace the cat con with bullet?any pros and cons about that?
Sorry asked too much as need survey 1st before buying..  brows.gif

Your old extractor trade in? biggrin.gif
The CPS and Campro got some difference. Campro is cheaper and CPS got larger diameter for the last part of the extractor. Without adding bullet to replace the cat-con, the exhaust sound is less bassy. nod.gif

I keep my ori extractor. laugh.gif
klia
post Sep 22 2008, 10:29 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 22 2008, 10:10 AM)
me at Mines area...office....just ask my colleage..got one cermin shop here...but donno how much it cost...myb during lunch break will go there...anyway..thnx 4 helping... smile.gif
Please update us the price. My headlamp cover oso got 1 dot crack due to lorry lorry mad.gif Guys, do you insured the windscreen and how much is it? tq
squareballs
post Sep 22 2008, 10:33 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 22 2008, 10:27 AM)
My setup now already got one bullet (standard). Maybe after put twin loop can get the 'bass' sound back.  laugh.gif
The CPS and Campro got some difference. Campro is cheaper and CPS got larger diameter for the last part of the extractor. Without adding bullet to replace the cat-con, the exhaust sound is less bassy. nod.gif

I keep my ori extractor.  laugh.gif
thanks for the reply, what do they replace the cat con with?

133 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:15 PM