103 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Travel MALACCA !, FOOD, Place of interest & Accomodations

eujin
post Jun 8 2009, 06:04 PM

398 posts

Can anyone give me an idea between hotel aldy and hotel continental,which one should i go for?
SUSbuntutman
post Jun 8 2009, 06:06 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(eujin @ Jun 8 2009, 06:04 PM)
Can anyone give me an idea between hotel aldy and hotel continental,which one should i go for?
renaissance !
SUSahjames
post Jun 8 2009, 07:22 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

renaissance is d best, most comforting and downstair got the italy resotran
eujin
post Jun 8 2009, 08:10 PM

398 posts

i meant this is both of my choice.
stimix
post Jun 8 2009, 10:15 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Aldy hv 2 hotels one right beside the stadhuy area and not far from all historic monument & another at bunga Raya area behind renaisance. Which one u looking for? Continental located much further beside St peter church but far from all those attractions.

No idea on condition of those hotels... blush.gif
QUOTE(eujin @ Jun 8 2009, 06:04 PM)
SUSahjames
post Jun 8 2009, 10:52 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

aldy @ stadhuys is seem like a good lokasi also.

but the room cheapskate and not 5 star so i am not stay there.
ccm123
post Jun 16 2009, 09:36 PM

579 posts

Hi guys, i'm actually a student here, but me and my bunch of friends are planning to stay over at Melaka for 1 day. so Yeah, we were trying 2 find some nice budget hotels to stay, but since we have no leads (except from certain websites, which can be not so accurately updated)

So, is there anyone who can recommend a nice and ok budget hotels for me and my friends to stay? It'll be on a saturday (peak season), and there will be 10 of us.

We prefer the location to be near the City of Melaka, preferably nearby Jonker Street and some other places of attraction.

Like I said, we're just students, so budget is quite limited XD Any nice intro?
SUSahjames
post Jun 17 2009, 10:02 AM

My Name James
1,337 posts

malacca.ws should have many hotel rates 4u2c
stimix
post Jun 17 2009, 02:01 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

CCM, for student try this service from hostelworld. Bed start from US$3.50/pax only or RM13/head...but really hostel style (Bed & breakfast)

http://www.hostelworld.com/findabed.php?Se...LKnzLIwOKPeroJD
SUSbuntutman
post Jun 17 2009, 02:15 PM

324 posts

i rather sleep in massas parlors than to stay in hostel styled things
stimix
post Jun 17 2009, 02:46 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Sometime wth a bunch of fren..staying at histel style can be fun..but not for couple-lah..
SUSbuntutman
post Jun 17 2009, 02:53 PM

324 posts

your bunch of friends prefer massage parlors than hostels
stimix
post Jun 17 2009, 03:06 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haha...I'm Alim type....but another risk of hostel..kena buttseck!@
SUSahjames
post Jun 17 2009, 03:20 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

hostel usually is bising at nite one.

cos a lot minum arak main main
3D Freelancer
post Jun 17 2009, 06:24 PM

of course must try the special chicken rice la,the rice is in ball shape,no try will regret
SUSahjames
post Jun 17 2009, 09:22 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

QUOTE(3D Freelancer @ Jun 17 2009, 06:24 PM)
no try will regret
most try and regret.

its nice to try, but dont expect an orgasm.
ccm123
post Jun 18 2009, 07:04 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 17 2009, 02:01 PM)
CCM, for student try this service from hostelworld. Bed start from US$3.50/pax only or RM13/head...but really hostel style (Bed & breakfast)

http://www.hostelworld.com/findabed.php?Se...LKnzLIwOKPeroJD
haha actually we're just planning to travel there for a day, makan around, and visit their club at night.

I heard Arena is quite famous over there, no? biggrin.gif

Oh btw, one friend of mine recommended Tang House to me.

http://www.tanghouse.com.my

I think it's quite worth it to stay, I mean since it's located at Jonker street, we wouldn't probably have a hard time finding for it laugh.gif Anyone heard of it or stayed there before?

Our purpose of the room is just to wash up, and rest a while, not so much on sleeping though, gonna check out relatively early to head to A famosa waterpark the next morning biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ccm123: Jun 18 2009, 07:04 PM
joeylny
post Jun 20 2009, 08:54 PM

555 posts

aldyhotel n lefenix seems decent to me

aldyhotel.com.my
lefenixinn.com

Added on June 20, 2009, 8:55 pmhttp://www.aldyhotel.com.my/eliteclub.html
if staying 2 nights
u may consider this package..

now increase price the last time i saw it was RM180
now RM288 oredi sigh

This post has been edited by joeylny: Jun 20 2009, 08:55 PM
espree
post Jun 20 2009, 09:42 PM

1,214 posts

I prefer The Majestic hotel in Malacca.
hoe_siew
post Jun 21 2009, 11:10 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Philip @ Jul 28 2008, 05:50 PM)
just being semangat..haha..the name card and map for tangkak beef noodle in melaka!

the new place is at the bottom of the map..written Aug-Oct 08..not sure if they're already there or not...
I had this beef noodle before i head back to my home this afternoon.

The thing that i can tell is, the noodle is not good(anymore, maybe.) doh.gif . Better try petaling street one(beside gong huo tong), far more better. Really blush.gif .

103 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:29 PM