Travel MALACCA !, FOOD, Place of interest & Accomodations

eujin
post Jun 4 2009, 10:32 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 4 2009, 02:59 PM)
Beside Seaside? U mean beach? If yes u have to look for those in Tanjung Keling (Everly & Shah Beach resort) which is ~10km away from town

If u wanted town ctr, refer to my previous posting here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=25848909
If i plan to stay at emperor hotel,is it near to the town?and is it recommended?
slash
post Jun 4 2009, 11:08 PM

Warcraft 3 Champion - Lan Party 2003
1,081 posts

majestic rates (from website) are quoted in USD
Sharvock
post Jun 4 2009, 11:10 PM

134 posts

walau majestic hotel is the best hotel in MAlacca!! WELL KNOWN IN THAI
stimix
post Jun 5 2009, 12:08 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

It's in the middle of the town near Bkt Cina/ Jln bendahara.bunga Raya area but abit far from tourist attractions...except Bkt Cina

QUOTE(eujin @ Jun 4 2009, 10:32 PM)
If i plan to stay at emperor hotel,is it near to the town?and is it recommended?

Added on June 5, 2009, 12:10 amBut as u know b4 YTL renovated the hotel..that's an old ancient mansion-leh...
QUOTE(Sharvock @ Jun 4 2009, 11:10 PM)
This post has been edited by stimix: Jun 5 2009, 12:10 AM
holyghost
post Jun 5 2009, 12:43 AM

337 posts

Anybody know where i can get snow flake aka ice blended beer in melaka?

This post has been edited by holyghost: Jun 5 2009, 12:43 AM
eujin
post Jun 5 2009, 01:19 AM

398 posts

so,is it near places such as melaka raya,jonker street,and portugese sentlement?
stimix
post Jun 5 2009, 07:21 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

No-lah...as I said it's far from tourist attractions although it's in the middle of Melaka town. Tourist attractions are located in the ancient part of Melaka..& potuguese settlement is far from most hotels in Melaka unless u stay at the only hotel there. Anyway if u having your own transport why worry.

If without stay at those hotels I posted earlier..

QUOTE(eujin @ Jun 5 2009, 01:19 AM)
so,is it near places such as melaka raya,jonker street,and portugese sentlement?
beechwood55789
post Jun 5 2009, 09:52 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 4 2009, 04:29 PM)
LOL..ada hantu-leh...very old bungalow sumore at the back of Hospital... shocking.gif For Mat Salleh..they luv it but for local...u know-lah this type of hotel...
y every hotel i want ot stay u also say is haunted lol...

QUOTE(slash @ Jun 4 2009, 11:08 PM)
majestic rates (from website) are quoted in USD
i found one website quote around RM758 a nite... dunno worth a not...

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 5 2009, 07:21 AM)
No-lah...as I said it's far from tourist attractions although it's in the middle of Melaka town. Tourist attractions are located in the ancient part of Melaka..& potuguese settlement is far from most hotels in Melaka unless u stay at the only hotel there. Anyway if u having your own transport why worry.

If without stay at those hotels I posted earlier..
yalor when in melaka, u need to walk around for getting the full tourist feeling and also explore the shops;
stimix
post Jun 5 2009, 10:59 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haha..sumore part of the same group renovating your luvly Merlin Inn Cameron Highland.... biggrin.gif YTL group..damn they bought all the ancient haunted hotels in Malaysia, renovated it, chased all the ghost and charge premium on ex-budget hotels... doh.gif

But from the Mat Salleh review...damn shiok:
http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g3...laka_State.html

Even a guy mentioned agoda offering only USD100 only..but I checked..US$189..
http://www.agoda.com/asia/malaysia/malacca...acca_hotel.html

QUOTE(beechwood55789 @ Jun 5 2009, 09:52 AM)
y every hotel i want ot stay u also say is haunted lol...
i found one website quote around RM758 a nite... dunno worth a not...
beechwood55789
post Jun 5 2009, 11:09 AM

20 posts

u know la, i bring gal to holiday, must have comfortable place to stay.

also i prefer the 5 star accomodation to make the best of a romantic escape...

and also discreet, i less likely to see people i know.

now u give me idea of the ghost story, maybe the gal will get scare/excited brows.gif

rodapanas007
post Jun 6 2009, 12:07 AM

34 posts

I love Malacca..I f im going to holiday to malacca again im love to stay at Evely Resort..Its really privacy, the view really nice (front is beach) and the rate also not bad..I recommend if anybody want to have holiday at Malacca, just go to Evely.. smile.gif

P/s: If u coming to Malacca dont forget to try the "asam pedas"..Its really original recipe ..smile.gif
ccm123
post Jun 7 2009, 01:14 PM

579 posts

Hi Guys!!

I'm planning a class trip, and apparently a very hurry want.

Ok so today is sunday, and my trip will be this week's 12th of June (friday) to saturday. It'll be a 2D1N trip to A famosa.

So my question is, IF I DO THE BOOKINGS NOW, DO YOU GUYS THINK I CAN MAKE IT BY THEN?

There's around 10 of us in this trip, and we were planning to stay at the bungalow/villas/preferably with pool or bbq facilities. So can any of you guys tell me roughly what's the price, or is there any good websites for me to refer to? Because most of the websites i found are either not up-to-date or has already been dead for a while.

If possible, can anyone share your experience to A famosa as well? How much does it roughly cost per pax for a trip like this?

TQ in advanced biggrin.gif
glock88
post Jun 7 2009, 01:46 PM

317 posts

if u go malacca u should try out the naan at Pak Putra's, the cendol in the old house nearby the parking lot beside Jonker. satay celup at Jln Ong Kim Wee, the ikan bakar at Crystal Bay or Alai. there's many more to do in malacca... depending how creative u r... haha
AskarPerang
post Jun 7 2009, 01:59 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

just went for a one day trip at the waterpark only.
package including ticket and buffet lunch.
costing RM50 per person. our group is around 100 people.

it's best that you just call directly to the a fomosa customer service and ask. you will get the answer there faster.
tifosi
post Jun 7 2009, 02:52 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

Should be able to get. Those bungalows are always empty as always during non peak season. I went there for free always as my friend have coupons but then i think it is RM 500 per bungalows per night if I am right smile.gif
ccm123
post Jun 7 2009, 03:15 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jun 7 2009, 02:52 PM)
Should be able to get. Those bungalows are always empty as always during non peak season. I went there for free always as my friend have coupons but then i think it is RM 500 per bungalows per night if I am right smile.gif
Hei, do you know where can I get phone number or any other reference sources for the bungalows then?
tifosi
post Jun 7 2009, 07:59 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

Maybe you could try their site.

http://www.afamosa.com/main.php?m=Content&op=page&id=11

valkryie85
post Jun 8 2009, 02:53 AM

66 posts

Has anybody heard of Rock N Roll cafe in Melaka Raya? They serve the best beef burger I have ever tried.
The place is own by an American expat. And it seems that they serve good steak too. Though I've never got to trying that.
It's been 4 weeks since I left Melaka and that's the only thing I miss apart from the durian cendol.

I prefer the cendol at ole-ole baba nyonya compared to kedai antik 88 at jonkers though.
Anybody feels the same way?
the_catacombs
post Jun 8 2009, 03:17 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Sharvock @ Jun 4 2009, 11:10 PM)
after renovation vr nice d

their stylish and small gym room

smash_up@dragula